SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Mar 01, 2012, 07:07 AM
Joined Oct 2011
112 Posts
Discussion
Help help help

Ok so he I sit with my head down.
I picked up a hobby king parkjet kit thinking it would be gluing a couple pieces together and plug and mount electronics and that's about it. Well I got this kit a while ago and things are not as I expected. I have never done a kit before and am still pretty new to rc planes. I have a few questions about building and right now feel I know nothing abou it so go with that.
I don't know if I need more parts or what. This is what I have:

I understand what the parts are for but assembly
For the motor and esc the tips seem different then what I have seen soldering other things.
I expected the tips would have been installed already but this is what they look like on the motor as well.

These is the bag of connectors and shrink. I do not know what the gear looking pieces are otr the proper mounting of anything. The connectors have a hole in the side of the hollow center

I'm pretty sure I got the HTX 900 servos in tight and correctly. Tell me pkz

I have an issue with assembling the body. I got the epoxy in the kit that I didn't use. I tried the quick glue that didn't work.

So I bought 15 min and it didn't hold either.

Yet another issue is the canopy. The 2 pieces I got don't seem to match. Even trimming the glass doesn't seem right to be able to fit.
How is this done.

I'm really at a loss.
Need lots of help.
What's a good way to mount the stick mount?
Thanks ahead of time. Would like to get it in the air one day.
Stormchase is offline Find More Posts by Stormchase
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 01, 2012, 07:51 AM
Bye Bye VP Aug 2010 - Aug 2012
United Kingdom, London
Joined Jan 2005
5,937 Posts
Try searching RC Groups: http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1565475

That Eflight CA and kicker is the stuff to use not epoxy which doesn't stick EPO very well.