SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 11, 2013, 11:15 AM
Registered User
ScarFace_'s Avatar
Hungary, Pest, Veresegyház
Joined Aug 2011
74 Posts
Yes it's correct.

I done a range test... 8-9 electric poles... about 200m. On earth.

The video still upload on youtube.
ScarFace_ is offline Find More Posts by ScarFace_
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 12, 2013, 04:05 AM
Registered User
galaxy1's Avatar
Italy
Joined Oct 2005
226 Posts
the ladybird flies well with the wind. I put a little video

http://speedy.sh/WkbPm/LADYBIRD-VOLA...-CON-VENTO.mp4
galaxy1 is offline Find More Posts by galaxy1
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2013, 02:15 PM
Registered User
weedan's Avatar
United States, WI, Janesville
Joined Apr 2011
312 Posts
Up02 up grade

Flashed the RX today with the firmware upgrade from the Walkera web site I down loaded today. Rx was non operational after the upgrade. The only good thing was that I still had and upgrade file from before they changed the web site. Ladybird back to normal with tel.

Just to be sure it wasn't me I flashed the RX on the other ladybird that I own and the current up grade did the same thing. Flash with the other file and all is well again.

PS : the Master CP link for upgrade doesn't work
weedan is offline Find More Posts by weedan
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2013, 03:49 PM
Tri-Quad-Hexa-Octo-copters!!
United States, TX, San Antonio
Joined Feb 2007
14,463 Posts
Walkera QR Ladybird V1 firmware upgrade 101

Hi W,
If you mean the V1.1 firmware on the Walkera site that has been around for several months, it does work with the provided UP02 update application tools. I followed the stated connection and UP02 upgrade manual instructions and file upgrade order as per the upgrade manual. Here is the QR Ladybird manual. Note that the firmware version still says V1 though on the install as others have noted. After upgrading it gives the QR Ladybird more throttle responsiveness.
Here are some more Ladybird upgrade UP02 instructions: http://www.hobbyone.com.hk/cn/infom.jsp?id=10100
Here is a video that might help too.
Hope that helps.
Cheers,
Jim
Quadrocopter and Tricopter Info Mega Link Index


Quote:
Originally Posted by weedan View Post
Flashed the RX today with the firmware upgrade from the Walkera web site I down loaded today. Rx was non operational after the upgrade. The only good thing was that I still had and upgrade file from before they changed the web site. Ladybird back to normal with tel.

Just to be sure it wasn't me I flashed the RX on the other ladybird that I own and the current up grade did the same thing. Flash with the other file and all is well again.

PS : the Master CP link for upgrade doesn't work
jesolins is offline Find More Posts by jesolins
Last edited by jesolins; Feb 12, 2013 at 04:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2013, 03:53 PM
Registered User
weedan's Avatar
United States, WI, Janesville
Joined Apr 2011
312 Posts
Used the right tools , aint my first rodeo
weedan is offline Find More Posts by weedan
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2013, 04:16 PM
Tri-Quad-Hexa-Octo-copters!!
United States, TX, San Antonio
Joined Feb 2007
14,463 Posts
Hi W,
Maybe your UP02 or Ladybird or the downloaded file has a problem? Many here have successfully upgraded the firmware over the last 6 months. Let us know if you need any help.
Cheers,
Jim
Quadrocopter and Tricopter Info Mega Link Index
Quote:
Originally Posted by weedan View Post
Used the right tools , aint my first rodeo
jesolins is offline Find More Posts by jesolins
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2013, 04:24 PM
Registered User
weedan's Avatar
United States, WI, Janesville
Joined Apr 2011
312 Posts
It only happens with the firmware that was down loaded today. Downloaded and tried a second time and it would not work. The up grade file that I down loaded in October works fine. Tried on two separated birds and it was the same issue
weedan is offline Find More Posts by weedan
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2013, 06:59 PM
Tri-Quad-Hexa-Octo-copters!!
United States, TX, San Antonio
Joined Feb 2007
14,463 Posts
Hi W,
I just downloaded the QR Ladybird V1.1 firmware and compared the files using a hex utility. They are exactly the same as the ones I downloaded and installed last August with no problems.
Cheers,
Jim
Quadrocopter and Tricopter Info Mega Link Index
Quote:
Originally Posted by weedan View Post
It only happens with the firmware that was down loaded today. Downloaded and tried a second time and it would not work. The up grade file that I down loaded in October works fine. Tried on two separated birds and it was the same issue
jesolins is offline Find More Posts by jesolins
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2013, 02:04 AM
Registered User
Australia, NSW, Lake Macquarie
Joined Sep 2012
24 Posts
LB V1 falling out of sky

I am using a V1 with the Devo 7E.
After my last session (three days ago) it started falling out of the sky if I go out of a range of 3+meters (about 9 feet) from the Tx.
I tried charging the Tx batteries and using fresh Rx batteries as well.
Tried again today. Same results.
Could this be results of crashing? The V1 also lands/crashes then does a spasm of flying as though I have hit the throttle... Very strange.
Am I up for a new Rx or is there something else the matter?
Thanks guys....
G Man V2 is offline Find More Posts by G Man V2
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2013, 04:19 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2011
655 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by G Man V2 View Post
I am using a V1 with the Devo 7E.
After my last session (three days ago) it started falling out of the sky if I go out of a range of 3+meters (about 9 feet) from the Tx.
I tried charging the Tx batteries and using fresh Rx batteries as well.
Tried again today. Same results.
Could this be results of crashing? The V1 also lands/crashes then does a spasm of flying as though I have hit the throttle... Very strange.
Am I up for a new Rx or is there something else the matter?
Thanks guys....
Do you use the original fw on the DEVO 7E, or the deviation fw?
In deviation the output power should be set to maximum on the 7E...

Also check your antenna wire on the rx if it is broken...
FDR_ is offline Find More Posts by FDR_
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2013, 04:38 AM
Registered User
galaxy1's Avatar
Italy
Joined Oct 2005
226 Posts
LADYBIRD V1 MAXIMUM PRECISION!!!

LADYBIRD V1 highest precision!!! MUSICA BY TOTY (1 min 37 sec)
galaxy1 is offline Find More Posts by galaxy1
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2013, 09:19 AM
Registered User
Tucson, Az
Joined Feb 2007
6,934 Posts
Ladybird V1 is just one fine flying machine. It has been copied but never equaled.
Hooked up to a good TX its awesome. Goes exactly where you want it to go. Can be sweet and tame, or fast and furious. I have several of these plus big brother Hoten-X. Big and brusless flys very similar.
dankar04 is online now Find More Posts by dankar04
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2013, 03:06 PM
Registered User
Australia, NSW, Lake Macquarie
Joined Sep 2012
24 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by FDR_ View Post
Do you use the original fw on the DEVO 7E, or the deviation fw?
In deviation the output power should be set to maximum on the 7E...

Also check your antenna wire on the rx if it is broken...

I have the original fw. All settings are the same as when it was flying at the beginning of the second last session.
Just checked the antenna connection.... looks good but, when I checked the solder thru the pcb (under magnification) I noticed that the smd resistor nearest the antenna has come adrift. I will need to work out how to resolver it.
Thanks FDR_ !
G Man V2 is offline Find More Posts by G Man V2
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2013, 09:16 PM
Registered User
nanobot9000's Avatar
Pennsylvania
Joined Nov 2008
223 Posts
Gyro POT adjustment

I know this has been posted before on other forums and I know there is a reference drawing from Rafa about voltage measurements, but I have moved the gyro pot and would like to set it back to normal and not sure where that was. Does anyone know what position it is by default with respect to the flat part of the pot dial? Does the dial turn without stopping but still only stay within in a certain range. Not sure what that is called, but you can turn a certain type pot and it might keep spinning but the value stops changing at some point or it has a restricted turn range. I am using a Devo 10 - not sure if I can get a reading through it.

Thanks for any help!
nanobot9000 is offline Find More Posts by nanobot9000
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2013, 11:11 PM
RC Logger Support
jlcamp7's Avatar
United States, WV, Hurricane
Joined Jan 2010
3,218 Posts
Don't have mine so someone else can chime in in stock setting. But you are correct in that it has no stopping point and "resets" itself at a certain point within one full turn. So your not going to cause issues if you turn it multiple times and can't remember how many turns you made. Maybe check some close up pics in the thread and it might help you see the stock setting.
jlcamp7 is online now Find More Posts by jlcamp7
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Build Log Project QR-1 - Rutan Quickie Racer Geode Slope 110 May 04, 2010 11:25 AM
Discussion Ladybird Special imp.bob Vintage & Old-Timer Designs 4 Feb 03, 2008 10:08 PM
ladybird beetle/gws easybug nebuchadnezzar Foamies (Kits) 1 Aug 14, 2004 08:48 AM