HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 29, 2012, 08:30 PM
Queensland, Australia
Joined Jan 2010
91 Posts
Question
Quad Build Using HobbyKing Multi-Rotor Control Board V3.0 (Atmega328 PA)

hi all,
i've decided to build a quadcopter using the "HobbyKing Multi-Rotor Control Board V3.0 (Atmega328 PA)". As i am a noob to multi rotors of any kind, i am looking for the best set up for flying in + configuration. as mentioned by HK the control board firmware is already set to this config.

I have a couple of questions, mainly concerning the number of lipo batteries that is normal to have running the one quad, and the best frame design.

(as a side note: i will be building the frame myself, and want the quad to be fairly small 405 mm from the tip of the blades along the arms is the maximum length.
Also i have a 10x750 hollow carbon fibre tube which i was planning to use for the arms)

cheers to all that can share help in one way or another.
SJackson is offline Find More Posts by SJackson
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 01, 2012, 09:15 PM
VA
Joined Nov 2009
2,659 Posts
Welcome to the club!

I would adjust the size to either a 5" or 7" prop. One 2s or 3s battery should do the job depending on the size and weight you end up with.
pug398 is online now Find More Posts by pug398
Old Mar 01, 2012, 10:02 PM
Queensland, Australia
Joined Jan 2010
91 Posts
im using 5" prop and a ZIPPY Flightmax 1000mAh 2S1P 20C, ive got 4 of them, but if im only using one on the quad at one time, ill need to make my own split cable to power the 4 esc's yes?
Old Mar 02, 2012, 08:16 AM
VA
Joined Nov 2009
2,659 Posts