HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 28, 2012, 09:00 PM
Joined Jul 2011
51 Posts
Build Log
Scratch Build Quad with HK Parts

So this is my build log for my quadcopter. Most of the electronics I got from HobbyKing and the frame is a scratch build idea of mine. really just developing it as I build. This is my first time attempting to build a quad, or any muilti-rotor for that matter. I have flown some basic level fly-bar helicopters, 3 and 4 channel. But I've mostly just done planes in the hobby. Really looking forward to this though. Any suggestions, comments, tips, questions or ideas are welcome! The first stages of the build are posted below:
First my Hobbyking order arrived:
i purchased the following parts
-AX 2308N 1100kv brushless Micro Motor x4
-HobbyKing 10A ESC 1A UBEC x4
-HobbyKing Multi-Rotor Control Board V3.0
-Hobby King 2.4Ghz Receiver 6Ch V2
-USBasp AVR Programming Device for ATMEL
-8X4R Propellers (Standard and Counter Rotating)
Flying Penguins is offline Find More Posts by Flying Penguins
Last edited by Flying Penguins; Feb 28, 2012 at 09:01 PM. Reason: adding in picture
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 28, 2012, 09:08 PM
Joined Jul 2011
51 Posts
Here are the parts from Hobbyking all layed out. time to start the build
Old Feb 28, 2012, 09:09 PM
Prog Rocker
Down South
Joined Jul 2009
334 Posts
Are you sure those motors will work? It looks like they are made for a stick mount., a little hard to tell from the hobbyking picture.
How do program those speed controllers, can they use a programming card?
Camelboy is offline Find More Posts by Camelboy
Last edited by Camelboy; Feb 28, 2012 at 09:16 PM. Reason: another question
Old Feb 28, 2012, 09:17 PM
Joined Jul 2011
51 Posts