SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 27, 2012, 08:31 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2012
21 Posts
Discussion
mcpx issue

I've been learning to fly with my mcpx and now that I'm good enough to fly enough to switch to Idle up My Heli Blue LED starts flashing and the batteries are fully charged!
I even bought new batteries to see if my batteries were all spent but nope freshly charged 550mah 30C batteries and Blip Blip Blip Flashing Blue LED so My 3in1controller must be messed up correct?
Has ayone heard of this problem?
I have been a ground hugger for most of the time and now I can hover all over from behind but it would be much simpler in idle up mode the throttle is way to sensative on the DX4e and my next purchase is a DX6i then I can setup my way!

Any comments would be great thanks.
Jeromya is offline Find More Posts by Jeromya
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 27, 2012, 08:46 PM
Registered User
liduno's Avatar
United States, FL, West Palm Beach
Joined Feb 2012
271 Posts
The led is supposed to flash when you are in I/U, I agree that this is stupid because it effectively eliminates the low voltage warning flash but thats how it is supposed to work.

P.S the dx4e has an expo option.

Give me a second to find the directions.
liduno is offline Find More Posts by liduno
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2012, 08:47 PM
Registered User
liduno's Avatar
United States, FL, West Palm Beach
Joined Feb 2012
271 Posts
DX4e and DX5e Expo Activation and Deactivation
Disconnect the battery from the aircraft before
activating the Expo feature in your transmitter.

Once Expo is activated, it will remain activated for use through subsequent power cycles of the transmitter.
Once Expo is deactivated, it will remain deactivated until it is activated again.

DX4e (Modes 1 and 2)
Activate and Deactivate Expo
1. Put the ACT switch in the down position
(ON) and the Rate switch in the down
position (LO).

2. Push and hold the trainer (bind) button
and move and hold the two sticks (as
described below for activation (A) or
deactivation (B)), while powering on
the transmitter.

Here are the stick positions for A and B above.
A: Left stick: upper left. Right stick: upper left
B: Left stick: upper left. Right stick: lower right

3. Release the trainer switch and the
control sticks only after a series of
tones sound (ascending tones for
activation, descending tones for
deactivation).
liduno is offline Find More Posts by liduno
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2012, 09:06 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2012
21 Posts
SO the led flashes full time in IDLE UP mode correct?

Wow your right that kinda eliminates safety if batteries get low(

I'll Try the Expo's so the factory setting is off?

Thanks
Jeromya is offline Find More Posts by Jeromya
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2012, 09:08 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2012
21 Posts
On a side note Charging the 200 and 300 and 550 batteries can all be done with the chargers set for 0.3 amp for 200 and 0.5 for 300 and 0.7 amp for the 550?
Also the darn 550 packs are too tight for the standard battery rack(
So i'm converting a spare just for the 550's!
Thanks
Jeromya is offline Find More Posts by Jeromya
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2012, 09:42 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2012
21 Posts
The Expo's really helped
The Manual in the RTF has very little information and I don't see where the Expo information is located.
Thanks.
Jeromya is offline Find More Posts by Jeromya
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2012, 09:49 PM
Registered User
liduno's Avatar
United States, FL, West Palm Beach
Joined Feb 2012
271 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeromya View Post
The Expo's really helped
The Manual in the RTF has very little information and I don't see where the Expo information is located.
Thanks.
I was told about the expo settings from some one on helifreaks.com, I dont think it is in the manual.

And yes the led will always flash during I/U.

Im pretty sure almost all the new style batteries are safe up to .5, I would think the 500mah batteries would be fine at .7.

I wouldn't think the 500MAH batteries would fly too well on a stock motor, alot of guys who have gone brushless run them but I don't think too many people with stock motors do because of the weight.
liduno is offline Find More Posts by liduno
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2012, 09:53 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2012
21 Posts
IT flys incredibly stable with the 550 batteries and in normal over 8 min flight time, and still plenty of battery to spair!

Thanks so much for your help and Information!
Jeromya is offline Find More Posts by Jeromya
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2012, 09:56 PM
Registered User
liduno's Avatar
United States, FL, West Palm Beach
Joined Feb 2012
271 Posts
How much time do you get with your 300?
liduno is offline Find More Posts by liduno
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2012, 10:03 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2012
21 Posts
FYI
The 200mah 30C weight 8 grams
300mah 35C weight 10 grams
550mah 30C weight 14 grams
the 200mah 30C gives me solid 6 min
300mah 35C give alittle more rpm and power 8 min
550mah 30C gives me 10 min
All these times are in Normal flight mode
Jeromya is offline Find More Posts by Jeromya
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2012, 10:04 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2012
21 Posts
Your reading my mind!
Jeromya is offline Find More Posts by Jeromya
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2012, 10:07 PM
Registered User
liduno's Avatar
United States, FL, West Palm Beach
Joined Feb 2012
271 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeromya View Post
FYI
The 200mah 30C weight 8 grams
300mah 35C weight 10 grams
550mah 30C weight 14 grams
the 200mah 30C gives me solid 6 min
300mah 35C give alittle more rpm and power 8 min
550mah 30C gives me 10 min
All these times are in Normal flight mode
Nice, thank you.

I have my timer set for 7 minutes with my 300 packs I just bought a few days ago, I think my 300 packs are 30c, what brand are your 300 35c packs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeromya View Post
Your reading my mind!
liduno is offline Find More Posts by liduno
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2012, 10:07 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2012
21 Posts
I'm getting a spare motor because I've got almost 90 flights in a month!
So for so little I've gotten so much!
I just started flying outside and the wind is no problem and crash into the grass pick it up blow off the grass clippings and your ready to go!
I luv it!
Jeromya is offline Find More Posts by Jeromya
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2012, 10:08 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2012
21 Posts
MicroHeli
So far I have added a rubber band to the Rotor head extended the boom and I'm using the speed blades much better for indoor!
Jeromya is offline Find More Posts by Jeromya
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2012, 10:10 PM
Registered User
liduno's Avatar
United States, FL, West Palm Beach
Joined Feb 2012
271 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeromya View Post
I'm getting a spare motor because I've got almost 90 flights in a month!
So for so little I've gotten so much!
I just started flying outside and the wind is no problem and crash into the grass pick it up blow off the grass clippings and your ready to go!
I luv it!
I got a spare motor the day I got the heli and so far haven't needed it either, I do oil it pretty often with a needle oilier, I use 3 and 1 oil on both motors and the bearings.

And+1 to grass and the T/H..lol
liduno is offline Find More Posts by liduno
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Wierd MCPX Collective Issue Aethertek Micro Helis 7 May 19, 2012 07:54 AM
Help! Issue with mCPx and DX7s ashbear Micro Helis 6 Mar 04, 2012 09:57 AM
Discussion mCPX Rotor Issue... aceofd1amonds 3D Electric Heli Flying 6 Jan 31, 2012 07:15 PM
Help! Mcpx v2 swashplate issue wlee1017 Micro Helis 1 Dec 26, 2011 06:32 PM
Alert Blade mCPx SAFETY ISSUE! PLEASE BE FOREWARNED BEFORE BUYING RCaddicted Micro Helis 1010 Sep 12, 2011 09:30 PM