HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 27, 2012, 09:57 AM
Doing Projects Differently
Joined Jan 2012
216 Posts
Build Log
Update 3-12-12 on design for the Starship USS Enterprise-A

I am building what I thought was a 3D foamie but was told by a friend (Sgtalon) it is a Full Fuse type.
Started a mack-up with cardboard to test out the design ( see my blog for more info AzTrekie)
I personally seem to do things different then others but since I am new to this R/C hobby being disabled but able to do things slower then most.
I have found that with this design where the COG most likely should be,the way to turn this type of craft even though it is way to heavy in cardboard.
has anyone else used this method of testing out a design ?

Thank you all for any and all help and advise
Dave

PS putting more up on my blog about the flight test very soon
AzTrekie is offline Find More Posts by AzTrekie
Last edited by AzTrekie; Mar 12, 2012 at 03:29 PM. Reason: more pictures and videos
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 27, 2012, 10:02 AM
RC Adddict
Canada, BC, Williams Lake
Joined Jan 2010
4,271 Posts
Whats SG think about getting a FullFuse version of that to balance properly ? He'd be the man to ask , i would think it may be difficult getting everything far enough forward ?
Wilfor is offline Find More Posts by Wilfor
Old Feb 27, 2012, 02:07 PM
SG Talon... Super Genius.
Lenox, Michigan
Joined Nov 2005
3,148 Posts
Hey Dave!

I think you might be able to get it to work out but i am worried about how small the plane is. When you build small there is very little room for error the design because of weight issues. I think your Skeleton Design might actually fly better than a full fuse version.