SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Feb 25, 2012, 09:57 AM
Joined Feb 2011
578 Posts
Discussion
British Columbia - FPV

As I've had the chance to chat with a few individuals from BC (Lower Mainland and the Islands), I think the addition of a FPV flyers section would be very beneficial.

Please feel free to add your name to the list and mingle with other flyers
AVIATION_RULZ is offline Find More Posts by AVIATION_RULZ
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 27, 2012, 02:39 PM
WOT happened?
Canada, BC, Vancouver
Joined Sep 2011
198 Posts
What's up local pilots.

Thanks to AR for starting this thread.. I'm always happy to find new locals to talk about planes with.

A little about myself.. I'm a videogame artist living in Vancouver.

I got into RC flying last year when it became apparent that RC flying is no longer an expensive hobby restricted to retired war veterans and people with balsa-modeling experience. Now'days for a few hundred bucks you can have a very exciting plane up in the air... crash it a few times, tape it back together and get back up there all over again! Finally this game was ready for pilots like me.

I started with a parkzone UM P51.. crashed it 'till it broke, then went home miserable and installed a simulator. I learned to properly fly on the simulator, fixed my p51 and got back out there. A few flights later i was doing Inversion flying, rolls, you name it... having so much fun.

Next i bought an UM Corsair.. and most recently a Parkzone Wildcat. I LOVE my parkzone wildcat. It took awhile to get used to the speed of this thing. (flying in parks wasn't really an option any more). Many crashes later, i think i've finally got her under control.

http://youtu.be/34_RGo9_k_c?hd=1
Here's a video of my bro and I flying around.. i'm the wildcat pilot.