SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Feb 22, 2012, 11:48 AM
IN
Joined Jan 2010
9 Posts
Gallery
RC trailer build

I looked high and low for a suitable rc trailer and found nothing i could afford so I built not one but two .I found no to little resources on how to build one so I am willing to share my project pics with all of you and more detailed information if PMed .All so i would like to add I am no carpender I am a auto tech by trade both of these trailers were bilt with basic wood working tools would love to see what other people have done so lets see it!
twinstick is offline Find More Posts by twinstick
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 22, 2012, 12:46 PM
An itch?. Scratch build.
South Wales U.K.
Joined Mar 2003
13,406 Posts
Here's a thread that was down in the 'Similar Threads' list - Custom Build Trailer Build Thread
eflightray is online now Find More Posts by eflightray
Old Feb 22, 2012, 12:49 PM
Waiting for the paint to dry.
Pasadena Maryland
Joined Oct 2009
1,233 Posts
Nice build Twinstick
Looking around at the price tags I thought the same thing. just build or change something to work with.
$300 for a 19' camper.
I pulled apart the back end to build a door and rebuilt the parts from gutting it for a work area.
I'm still building and hope to be done before its time to fly.
ct
ctrout is offline Find More Posts by ctrout
Old Mar 08, 2012, 09:23 AM
United States, MN, Medina
Joined Mar 2007
32 Posts
Both trailers look very good, I really like the idea of the 19' camper. I am using a small camping trailer that I got from my parents. I am thinking about raising the height a little and extending it a bit longer.
minnreefer is offline Find More Posts by minnreefer
Old Mar 08, 2012, 04:56 PM
United States, MN, Medina
Joined Mar 2007
32 Posts