SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Feb 22, 2012, 01:48 AM
Joined Feb 2012
8 Posts
Discussion
ZD FLY CESSNA 182 or ZD FLY 384 electric glider EPO 2060 mm

Has anyone tried the ZD 384 glider or the 1400 mm Cessna 182?

I am a newbie to RC flying and wanted to get the Cessna Sky Trainer but could not afford the high cost and shipping. I found the ZD Fly Cesna 182 ARF on eBay and got it for $76 with free shipping.

I also got the ZD 384 EPO electric glider 2060mm RTF without realizing that the bid was in Euro's and not US dollars. Needless to say I am nervous. I could not find any videos or reviews of these models online.

Someone please tell me you tried these models and that they are okay!

Nervous Newbie!!!
KingK is offline Find More Posts by KingK
Last edited by KingK; Feb 22, 2012 at 03:01 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 25, 2012, 04:05 AM
Joined Feb 2012
8 Posts
Anyone ever heard of these models?
Old Feb 25, 2012, 11:26 PM
Suspended Account
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Apr 2011
21 Posts
Heard of Cessna but not the other

Quote:
Originally Posted by KingK View Post
Anyone ever heard of these models?
I have had a few Cessnas on my time and a 1.4m wingspan Cessna for under $100 is a great deal if it is a PNP or RTF but the price you mention barely pays for bare KIT, I would suggest to read all the description just to be sure of what you are getting. Nevertheless this is a sweet plane to fly once you assemble it regardless of if you bought a kit or not.

Would you mind sharing the link so I can tell for sure if I have flown one or not.

I from experience can say that the Starmax, FMS and BlitzRC 1.4m Cessna are all the same airframe with little variations on electronics. Starmax also sell the airframe to many companies who add their own brand and electronics to it

As for the glider, I haven't heard of it, but I am just starting on Gliders and don't own one yet.

Hope I have helped
Impartial is offline Find More Posts by Impartial