SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Feb 20, 2012, 09:24 PM
Joined Feb 2012
6 Posts
Discussion
Replacing battery in S026G with external removable cell?

Hello-

I've attempted to replace the nearly unchargeable battery in my S026g but have had a little issue. I'm trying to add a removable battery so I can use the five batteries I have from my Blade MCX tandem that is currently broken. They're 3.7 270mAh 12C's and I was planning on mounting a velcro strip to the bottom so I can adjust the fore/aft location to balance it and make it faster. The problem I'm having is that after I soldered the clip on and plugged in the battery, the little guy goes full throttle when I turn him on. There is a small pcb on the original battery which I thought might be the problem so I soldered that into the mix too. Same issue. Although the motors spin a little slower now. So in short, I have no throttle control. Any ideas? I'm a noob when it comes hacking helis. I've attached pics with close ups of the little pcb that was on the original battery. Yes I know my soldering is pretty horrible. Any help or advice would be most appreciated-
Frank Murl is offline Find More Posts by Frank Murl
Last edited by Frank Murl; Feb 20, 2012 at 10:24 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 20, 2012, 11:06 PM
Against Helicopter Cruelty
Joined Aug 2011
6,616 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank Murl View Post
Hello-