Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Mar 26, 2012, 02:38 PM
Hitec/Multiplex USA
MikeMayberry's Avatar
Poway, California, United States
Joined Sep 2000
4,194 Posts
Nope... 2 come with the system plus the free one from Hitec for a total of 3 for $350! There is even another version they offer with 4 RX's for $450.

Mike.
MikeMayberry is offline Find More Posts by MikeMayberry
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 26, 2012, 02:45 PM
Registered User
United States, FL, Port Charlotte
Joined Jan 2008
907 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeMayberry View Post
Nope... 2 come with the system plus the free one from Hitec for a total of 3 for $350! There is even another version they offer with 4 RX's for $450.

Mike.
Ugh, really makes me regret buying from my LHS at $380+ tx with one RX . I always used to avoid my LHS for the ridiculous prices, but I have since been trying to keep my business local- certainly doesn't pay to though .
kwiktsi is offline Find More Posts by kwiktsi
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 01, 2012, 05:36 PM
Registered User
USA, FL, Doral
Joined Jul 2006
1,297 Posts
Hello
Does anybody knows if you can program dual rates to a single switch on the aurora 9? (one switch for aileron,rudder and elevator D/R)
Like on the DX7? my old Hitec Optic 6 lacked that feature.
Thanks
yucafrita is offline Find More Posts by yucafrita
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 01, 2012, 05:43 PM
Registered User
pda4you's Avatar
USA, TX, Trophy Club
Joined May 2002
14,476 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by yucafrita View Post
Hello
Does anybody knows if you can program dual rates to a single switch on the aurora 9? (one switch for aileron,rudder and elevator D/R)
Yes
pda4you is offline Find More Posts by pda4you
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 01, 2012, 09:59 PM
Registered User
USA, FL, Doral
Joined Jul 2006
1,297 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pda4you View Post
Yes
Thank you, do you own an aurora 9? are you happy with it? any particular
likes or dislikes? im seriously thinking of getting one to replace my dx7...Tired of losing planes.
yucafrita is offline Find More Posts by yucafrita
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 02, 2012, 07:25 AM
Stop scaring my donkey!
JohnathanSwift's Avatar
Greenland
Joined Mar 2012
7,891 Posts
I have the A 9 and DX 8: I love both, for different reasons. But, the Spektrum "small" receivers fit my kit-built planes much better, so I use Hitec for larger models and Spektrum for smaller ones. The voice module for the A 9 is fantastic for folks who use bifocals!
JohnathanSwift is offline Find More Posts by JohnathanSwift
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 02, 2012, 07:40 AM
Registered User
pda4you's Avatar
USA, TX, Trophy Club
Joined May 2002
14,476 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by yucafrita View Post
Thank you, do you own an aurora 9? are you happy with it? any particular
likes or dislikes? im seriously thinking of getting one to replace my dx7...Tired of losing planes.
Yes I have the A9 - It has been a wonderful system. My review is here:

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1179322

Mike
pda4you is offline Find More Posts by pda4you
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 02, 2012, 07:46 AM
Stop scaring my donkey!
JohnathanSwift's Avatar
Greenland
Joined Mar 2012
7,891 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pda4you View Post
Yes I have the A9 - It has been a wonderful system. My review is here:

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1179322

Mike
Wow, somehow I missed that one-fantastic review of a great system!
JohnathanSwift is offline Find More Posts by JohnathanSwift
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 02, 2012, 01:59 PM
Registered User
Lazerblade's Avatar
United States, MN, Lakeville
Joined May 2012
5 Posts
What a great read. Entertaining also. This has been very helpful since I am looking to upgrade from the radios that come with the helo's to one that can do them all or most.

Can one radio be used to fly 3,4, and 6 channel helo's? <---Ready for Flame for noob question.

Thanks,

Paul
Lazerblade is offline Find More Posts by Lazerblade
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 02, 2012, 02:05 PM
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
23,598 Posts
3-4-5-6-7-8-18 channel heli, plane and gliders.
freechip is offline Find More Posts by freechip
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 02, 2012, 07:12 PM
Registered User
USA, FL, Doral
Joined Jul 2006
1,297 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeMayberry View Post
Nope... 2 come with the system plus the free one from Hitec for a total of 3 for $350! There is even another version they offer with 4 RX's for $450.

Mike.
ARGHHHH I just missed the free RX offer for a couple of days!
any chance of hitec extending that offer? I'm thinking of getting an Aurora....
yucafrita is offline Find More Posts by yucafrita
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 03, 2012, 07:36 AM
Registered User
Lazerblade's Avatar
United States, MN, Lakeville
Joined May 2012
5 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by freechip View Post
3-4-5-6-7-8-18 channel heli, plane and gliders.
Is that a T-34C Turbo Mentor Freechip as your Avatar? I learned to fly in one of those. I guess that dates me a bit. Oh yea! Pensacola Florida, the center of the US Naval Aviation universe. Itís amazing that I lived through that time and not because of the training. LOL.

Paul
Lazerblade is offline Find More Posts by Lazerblade
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 03, 2012, 08:47 AM
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
23,598 Posts
Hangar 9 T-34 Mentor.
freechip is offline Find More Posts by freechip
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 03, 2012, 02:01 PM
Registered User
Lazerblade's Avatar
United States, MN, Lakeville
Joined May 2012
5 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by freechip View Post
Hangar 9 T-34 Mentor.
Ah, the piston version. We called it a Bravo (T-24B) and I would love to have one.
Lazerblade is offline Find More Posts by Lazerblade
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 03:39 PM
Registered User
E-Challenged's Avatar
United States, CA, Garden Grove
Joined Oct 2000
11,851 Posts
Basic Questions For Electric Powered Scale Plane Builder/Flyer

Do the A9 and and DX-8 both:

1. Do differential ailerons, plus flaps, with programmed elevator offset without programming "trickery"?
2. Have adjustable speed flap deployment and 3 position flaps?.
3. Have telemetry showing condition of motor power battery pack?
4. Have adjustable landing gear up and down speed?

My Eclipse 7 with 2.4Ghz module doesn't do differential ailerons plus full "Land functions " and 3 position flaps, does have flap trim knob though.

PS: It looks as if Spektrum has simpler firmare update procedures using SD cards than Hitecs HPP-22 for transmitter but not for receivers
E-Challenged is offline Find More Posts by E-Challenged
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Spektrum DX8 or Hitec Aurora 9??? Irish Viper Radios 6 Oct 04, 2011 01:12 PM
Discussion Spektrum DX-8 or Hitec Aurora 9 new2heli Radios 15 Jun 12, 2011 01:07 PM
Found Have DX8, want Futaba 8FG, Hitec Aurora 9 or better Roswalt Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 14 May 02, 2011 01:01 PM
Discussion Aurora 9 or Spektrum DX8 ? TeeJayBee Beginner Training Area (Heli-Electric) 11 Apr 06, 2011 09:47 PM
Discussion Spektrum DX8 vs. Hitec A9 Mikarro Radios 279 Nov 26, 2010 03:06 AM