HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 20, 2012, 12:46 PM
United Kingdom, Scotland, Edinburgh
Joined Feb 2012
6 Posts
Question
Hitec Aurora 9 vs. Spektrum DX8

Hi eveyone,

Firstly, I am very new in that site so I could not find any similar topics for my question. If I repost that question, I am apologies already.

Primarily my question for both of spektrum dx8 and hitec aurora users (also I'm open to other ideas ). I am planning to build a Y6 multicopter for aerial photography. In the beginning I decided to buy DX8 but later after I read some problems of DX8, I started to think the Aurora 9.

Honestly, after my search I like the Aurora's features; such as advanced telemetry, touch and bigger screen, 9 channels and etc. However, when I contact with the local rc shop, he said to me that he sold more DX8 than Aurora 9

Could you give me any advice please?

Many thanks...
Cypro is offline Find More Posts by Cypro
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 20, 2012, 01:06 PM
Joined Aug 2002
5,696 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cypro View Post
Hi eveyone,
Firstly, I am very new in that site so I could not find any similar topics for my question. If I repost that question, I am apologies already.
Primarily my question for both of spektrum dx8 and hitec aurora users (also I'm open to other ideas ). I am planning to build a Y6 multicopter for aerial photography. In the beginning I decided to buy DX8 but later after I read some problems of DX8, I started to think the Aurora 9.
Honestly, after my search I like the Aurora's features; such as advanced telemetry, touch and bigger screen, 9 channels and etc. However, when I contact with the local rc shop, he said to me that he sold more DX8 than Aurora 9 Could you give me any advice please? Many thanks.
There are some retailers who suggest that which they wish to clear out of exisiting stock
or perhaps take advantage of special offers then available..