HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 12, 2012, 05:57 PM
Joined Dec 2011
8 Posts
Rant
Walkera genius cp brushless upgrade kit problem

(I'm not sure if I'm posthing this in the right section of the forum , if not , sorry , I'm new here .)

Hey you guys I'm new to this posting thing so be patient. I bought 2 new Genius cp brushless upgrade kit from ehirobo and its worthless. The motors are weak or bl esc is diffective .Its like it was ment to work with two cell but its running on one. Ive tried the two kits, connect everything in the right place (double and tripple) check everything. I've tried good batteries too. The problem is their brushless speed control. I think its not programmed properly. It worthless worthless worthless. I bought 2 kits by mistake. I ordered one and got 2 (and bill for 2kits). I told my wife it doesn't matter if I have 2 kits Il use it anyway. Man was I wrong!!!! I'm really pissed. To have 1 kit deffective thats one thing, but two now thats a different story!!!!ff**@$%....Walkera... . there's nothing genius about that genius cp brushless upgrade kit.. I think I'm giving up on Walkera, they are just pissing me off lately. Hey I bought their old transmitter Walkera WK-2801-PRO (Ver 2.3) Just before that devo thing started. Then the I bought the devo12 in november thinking I'll be good for a while. Guess what they came out with the devo12s and the mini cp!!! f*$%@%$#.Last week I've ordered the mini cp and that telemetry module for my devo12, its in the mail. It just never ends...I should quit for a year or two. Lock my hobby room and trow away the key...Going back to that brushless upgrade kit. After doing a bit of thinking and playing with my devo12 raising the throttle curve up and dropping pitch curve down. I was able to do some hovering, didn't do much I was in my kitchen. It end up weighting(with a 300mah nano-tech 35c) 50g too heavy. Flying time is really short might have to use a 500mah size battery=more weight.