HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Closed Thread
Thread Tools
Old Feb 07, 2012, 10:23 PM
A wing and a prayer
keok's Avatar
United States, OK, Oklahoma City
Joined May 2010
72 Posts
Question
OSD pro system failure

I just recieved my OSD pro system with elogger both V4 and both patched
with the latest firmware. When I power the system up on the bench all
work fine I see the on screen display all work as expected. after
about 45-60 seconds pass i loose display with static if I pull the
power from the main batery to the elogger I get the clear black then
when i plug it back in i get static. If I let it sit for a few minutes
it comes back up and repeats the problem. I know it sounds like
something is heating up and shutting down but all componants are
barely warm at the time of problem. I have the Fat shark predator googles
and fat shark 5.8 100mw TX and fat shark ccd killer.
keok is offline Find More Posts by keok
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 08, 2012, 01:03 AM
Registered User
Norway, Hordaland, Bergen
Joined Feb 2009
280 Posts
How much is connected? (eLogger, osdpro, gps and any more?)
What battery are you using?
Have you connected any receiver channels to the osd?
Megafluffy is offline Find More Posts by Megafluffy
Old Feb 08, 2012, 07:59 AM
A wing and a prayer
keok's Avatar
United States, OK, Oklahoma City
Joined May 2010
72 Posts
just the eLogger, osdpro and gps no receiver channels connected to the osd
keok is offline Find More Posts by keok
Old Feb 09, 2012, 05:10 AM
Registered User
Norway, Hordaland, Bergen
Joined Feb 2009
280 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by keok View Post
just the eLogger, osdpro and gps no receiver channels connected to the osd
Yes, but how many cells is your battery?

If its more than 4 you need to connect at least one wire from receiver to the osd.

I would try connecting a wire even if you only are using 3 or 4 cells, and see if that fix your problem.
Megafluffy is offline Find More Posts by Megafluffy
Old Feb 09, 2012, 07:35 AM
A wing and a prayer
keok's Avatar
United States, OK, Oklahoma City
Joined May 2010
72 Posts
I am using a 3S 2200Mah battery I hooked up the Ailerons throttle and elevator through the OSD pro and the connections to the RX but its still doing the same thing on for a few seconds then not.
keok is offline Find More Posts by keok
Old Feb 13, 2012, 07:37 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2011
72 Posts
If you can, make a cable to connect direct to your video monitor / glasses, thus bypassing all of your RF gear. This will prove out the OSD, and point you in the right direction.
pathloss is offline Find More Posts by pathloss
Old Feb 14, 2012, 09:36 AM
A wing and a prayer
keok's Avatar
United States, OK, Oklahoma City
Joined May 2010
72 Posts
It turned out to be the camera failing. OSD is fine
keok is offline Find More Posts by keok
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale Complete ET OSD Pro System Moose2 FPV Equipment (FS/W) 6 May 03, 2011 08:24 PM
For Sale Eagle Tree OSD/AutoPilot Pro Complete System Alvid98 FPV Equipment (FS/W) 1 Apr 25, 2011 06:53 AM
Contest Win an Eagle Tree OSD Pro System Grandcaravan FPV Talk 0 Aug 17, 2010 03:07 PM
For Sale 3x Complete OSD PRO System with GPS -cheap digiflynet Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 3 May 11, 2010 09:20 PM
Question Wires for GPS on Eagletree OSD Pro system? Fishbone4u FPV Talk 3 Jan 30, 2010 09:26 PM