New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Mar 09, 2012, 08:44 AM
Ace4 is offline
Find More Posts by Ace4
Stick banger
Ace4's Avatar
USA, AZ, Chandler
Joined Oct 2004
1,031 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ohio AV8TOR View Post
SDHobby is where that Power Box is coming from see here

Wow, that looks eerily similar to a power board by a certain company in the US...
Ace4 is offline Find More Posts by Ace4
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 09, 2012, 08:46 AM
obrieri is offline
Find More Posts by obrieri
Riley O'Brien
obrieri's Avatar
Waverly, NE
Joined Jul 2008
507 Posts
Classic chinese quality...I like the crooked deans connector in the Bat2 port.
obrieri is offline Find More Posts by obrieri
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 09, 2012, 10:08 AM
Ace4 is offline
Find More Posts by Ace4
Stick banger
Ace4's Avatar
USA, AZ, Chandler
Joined Oct 2004
1,031 Posts
So I'm finally building my 87 SHP, and I noticed the pull-pull cables go above the wood instead of through the slots that line up with the openings. They rub on the wood in their current position, so I'm guessing I should route them through the slots? The picture hopefully shows it better.
Ace4 is offline Find More Posts by Ace4
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 09, 2012, 11:14 AM
jamesrini is offline
Find More Posts by jamesrini
Registered User
USA, NJ, West Paterson
Joined Feb 2008
1,290 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ace4 View Post
So I'm finally building my 87 SHP, and I noticed the pull-pull cables go above the wood instead of through the slots that line up with the openings. They rub on the wood in their current position, so I'm guessing I should route them through the slots? The picture hopefully shows it better.
I just built one and one was through and the other was over. I just cut the covering and put a slit in the wood then ca'ed it, and put a patch on the covering, prob easier then routing the cable threw the tail again
jamesrini is offline Find More Posts by jamesrini
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 09, 2012, 11:29 AM
losifanatic is offline
Find More Posts by losifanatic
Sippin the Koolaid!
losifanatic's Avatar
United States, NC, Hertford
Joined Oct 2007
16,487 Posts
yeah rerouting them I would imagine would be a pain
losifanatic is offline Find More Posts by losifanatic
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 09, 2012, 12:22 PM
jsmith285 is offline
Find More Posts by jsmith285
Registered User
jsmith285's Avatar
Fort Wayne
Joined Feb 2009
4,738 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by losifanatic View Post
yeah rerouting them I would imagine would be a pain
But it would be worth the pain to make it right.
Guess its also called "easy peasy"
jsmith285 is offline Find More Posts by jsmith285
Last edited by jsmith285; Mar 09, 2012 at 01:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 09, 2012, 12:24 PM
NeverEnough is offline
Find More Posts by NeverEnough
Registered User
NeverEnough's Avatar
USA, AZ, Phoenix
Joined Nov 2009
478 Posts
I just tested out a cube camera I just got on my 47" Edge. The camera angle isn't as wide as I had hoped, but it takes good video. Might get a bit dizzy watching it.....

On Board the 3DHS 47" Edge (6 min 23 sec)
NeverEnough is offline Find More Posts by NeverEnough
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 09, 2012, 01:01 PM
theKM is offline
Find More Posts by theKM
↓↘→ + (punch)
theKM's Avatar
central PA.
Joined Sep 2004
20,750 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ace4 View Post
So I'm finally building my 87 SHP, and I noticed the pull-pull cables go above the wood instead of through the slots that line up with the openings. They rub on the wood in their current position, so I'm guessing I should route them through the slots? The picture hopefully shows it better.
take them out, thread them into the right positions from the outside... then just thread all the wire into the fuselage and tape it on the outside when it's all in the fuselage... turn the plane nose down and shake it... I'll bet dollars to donuts that you can just reach in and grab the wires easy peasy. This is how I re-string the rudders as needed.
theKM is offline Find More Posts by theKM
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 09, 2012, 01:07 PM
losifanatic is offline
Find More Posts by losifanatic
Sippin the Koolaid!
losifanatic's Avatar
United States, NC, Hertford
Joined Oct 2007
16,487 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsmith285 View Post
But it would be worth the pain to make it right.
No I wouldnt leave it that way I would have done what was suggested in the post above mine. Sounds much easier
losifanatic is offline Find More Posts by losifanatic
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 09, 2012, 01:12 PM
FireyFate is offline
Find More Posts by FireyFate
Registered User
FireyFate's Avatar
USA, AZ, Surprise
Joined Apr 2010
2,659 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverEnough View Post
I just tested out a cube camera I just got on my 47" Edge. The camera angle isn't as wide as I had hoped, but it takes good video. Might get a bit dizzy watching it.....

http://youtu.be/4fjbg_-AKE8
Sweet flying as always! Picture is pretty good, but the framrate looks low.. what sort of SD card are you using? I've heard that can make a difference.
FireyFate is offline Find More Posts by FireyFate
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 09, 2012, 01:23 PM
joshet89 is offline
Find More Posts by joshet89
MD1 HACK
joshet89's Avatar
USA, OH, Wadsworth
Joined Jan 2010
1,332 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by losifanatic View Post
No I wouldnt leave it that way I would have done what was suggested in the post above mine. Sounds much easier
Ya I had to re-run the wires on my Osiris, was suprised at how easy it was to redo them. Even with my big meat hooks in that skinny fuse
joshet89 is offline Find More Posts by joshet89
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 09, 2012, 01:48 PM
NeverEnough is offline
Find More Posts by NeverEnough
Registered User
NeverEnough's Avatar
USA, AZ, Phoenix
Joined Nov 2009
478 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by FireyFate View Post
Sweet flying as always! Picture is pretty good, but the framrate looks low.. what sort of SD card are you using? I've heard that can make a difference.
I read that too so I'm using a class 10. Not bad for a $40 camera.
NeverEnough is offline Find More Posts by NeverEnough
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 09, 2012, 02:08 PM
FireyFate is offline
Find More Posts by FireyFate
Registered User
FireyFate's Avatar
USA, AZ, Surprise
Joined Apr 2010
2,659 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverEnough View Post
I read that too so I'm using a class 10. Not bad for a $40 camera.
Nah not bad at all! I just thought if you could squeeze in a few more FPS it would be even better!
FireyFate is offline Find More Posts by FireyFate
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 09, 2012, 02:30 PM
SteveT. is offline
Find More Posts by SteveT.
I fly, therefore, I crash!!!
SteveT.'s Avatar
San Jose, CA
Joined Jan 2008
29,978 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverEnough View Post
I read that too so I'm using a class 10. Not bad for a $40 camera.
Which camera is it on Nitroplanes, I looked, but didn't see any called a cube camera..
SteveT. is offline Find More Posts by SteveT.
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My hangar...
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 09, 2012, 03:03 PM
NeverEnough is offline
Find More Posts by NeverEnough
Registered User
NeverEnough's Avatar
USA, AZ, Phoenix
Joined Nov 2009
478 Posts
My bad, dice cam.

http://www.nitroplanes.com/86p-988-dice-minicam.html
NeverEnough is offline Find More Posts by NeverEnough
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Banana Hobby Customer Support Request/Q and A Thread! banana hobby Banana Hobby 1130 Apr 17, 2015 08:00 PM
Discussion Unofficial NQD Tear Into Jet Boat Mod Thread Energy Racing Boats - Electric 14154 Apr 11, 2015 07:34 PM
Discussion The Official AirWare Q&A Thread AndyKunz Radios 95 Feb 14, 2013 08:36 AM
Discussion THE FIRST UNOFFICIAL Parkzone Sukhoi mods thread!!!! bluemeane Micro Ready-to-Fly 27 Aug 17, 2009 11:23 PM
Megatech H2O unofficial thread and first rewiew. grk65 Racing Boats - Electric 7 Mar 05, 2007 12:09 AM