HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 05, 2012, 03:51 AM
Total Noob
United States, CA, Yucaipa
Joined Nov 2008
542 Posts
Discussion
Exceed Forza won't start...

I bought my wife an Exceed Forza 1/10 Nitro Buggy a few years ago. Thing ran very well and exceeded our expectations. It was incredibly fast and my wife had a blast. Then we moved and had other things going on so she hadn't played with it for a year or so. Recently she tried starting it and couldn't accomplish it. She asked me for help, so I spent a few hours trying to start it. I checked the spark plug and make sure it's not dirty, I even sprayed a little bit of a starting fluid... nothing. I went ahead and bought an electronic starter kit, which ended up being a waste of money (kept on braking)... anyways, is this a done deal or is there a way to fix it? I've read around that small motors, if not used for a while, are pretty much gone with the wind... I don't have any mechanical background, so I don't know a whole lot as far as cars, engines, motors or any of that goes.

Could someone help me out please. If I can't get this fixed I'll probably just end up buying her an electric one.

Here's the link for my wife's car: http://www.nitrorcx.com/sparepart51c06.html

-BK
bkboggy is offline Find More Posts by bkboggy
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 05, 2012, 11:36 PM
Kowalski !.....Options
USA, MI, Hastings
Joined Jan 2007
2,437 Posts