HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 12, 2012, 10:04 PM
Team JetiUSA
pvogel's Avatar
Santa Clara, CA
Joined Nov 2008
1,017 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveTtoooo View Post
Fixed end points

Auto end points don't always work well...and you have to run your throttle all the way up and hold it for four seconds every time you fly to set the auto end points

SteveT
+1 on that. Auto endpoints suck, you either have to do something VERY unsafe (arm your system with your throttle set to HIGH and then drop it to low, relying on the ESC firmware to not run the motor on arming; or do as Steve says and put the throttle to maximum for a full 4 seconds a the FIRST throttle setting you hit for that length of time after the system is fully armed. Takeoffs that you try to keep straight to counter the torque generally wind up with a throttle below max getting stored as your max throttle and you lose a lot of resolution on the throttle stick.

Peter+
pvogel is offline Find More Posts by pvogel
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 12, 2012, 10:10 PM
I fly, therefore, I crash!!!
SteveT.'s Avatar
San Jose, CA
Joined Jan 2008
27,626 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pvogel View Post
+1 on that. Auto endpoints suck,

Peter+
Well, I was trying to be nice....

And... Good evening Peter..

Sure would have been a nice day for flying.....too many things to do today though...

SteveT
SteveT. is offline Find More Posts by SteveT.
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My hangar...
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2012, 10:10 PM
Fly Low, Fly 3d, Repair Often
davebloomer's Avatar
United States, OK, Weatherford
Joined Jun 2011
2,734 Posts
Phoenix
Huckin
Addict
davebloomer is offline Find More Posts by davebloomer
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2012, 10:20 PM
Gone Huckin'
turnerm's Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Joined Jan 2011
9,262 Posts
I have this issue all the time. Phoenix won't let me in even when I KNOW I'm typing the password properly. Other times it lets me in just fine. Any ideas?
turnerm is online now Find More Posts by turnerm
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2012, 10:23 PM
Stick banger
Ace4's Avatar
USA, AZ, Chandler
Joined Oct 2004
1,031 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by heritageflyer View Post
Nice shots! Looks just like mine!

I'm sure Ken will take care of the bearings no problemo!
He already responded to my email, like 20 minutes after I sent it. Blazingly fast service.
Ace4 is offline Find More Posts by Ace4
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2012, 10:23 PM
3DHS 'native'
going4speed's Avatar
USA, TX, Spring
Joined Jan 2008
5,929 Posts
I oil all bearings every three months. Even the planes that sit as trailer queens.

Its a motrolfly. I bet Ken will take excellent care of you and your motor.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ace4 View Post
I finally got someone to take some pics of my SHP in flight, it's only taken 2 years. And oddly enough, after he snapped the pics the bearings in my motor decided to take a crap. So I guess the lesson is, I shouldn't get anyone to take pics of my stuff. The Motrolfly motor only had about 20 flights on it, so I assume the bearings are covered.
going4speed is offline Find More Posts by going4speed
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2012, 10:24 PM
customstandoffs
cmala's Avatar
USA, AL, Madison
Joined Dec 2007
8,547 Posts
Yeah, ken is on top of things!
cmala is offline Find More Posts by cmala
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2012, 10:26 PM
3DHS 'native'
going4speed's Avatar
USA, TX, Spring
Joined Jan 2008
5,929 Posts
I have never done that.

The guy that wrote that needs some writing lessons.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveTtoooo View Post
Fixed end points

Auto end points don't always work well...and you have to run your throttle all the way up and hold it for four seconds every time you fly to set the auto end points

SteveT
going4speed is offline Find More Posts by going4speed
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2012, 10:28 PM
Team 3DHS
wamsy55's Avatar
Nashville , Tennessee
Joined Jan 2009
5,479 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by turnerm View Post
I have this issue all the time. Phoenix won't let me in even when I KNOW I'm typing the password properly. Other times it lets me in just fine. Any ideas?
What error is it giving it to you?
wamsy55 is offline Find More Posts by wamsy55
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2012, 10:29 PM
Gone Huckin'
turnerm's Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Joined Jan 2011
9,262 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wamsy55 View Post
What error is it giving it to you?
No error... but when I hit enter after entering the appropriate password, the dialog box just flashes at me as if to say I used an improper password.
turnerm is online now Find More Posts by turnerm
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2012, 10:30 PM
I fly, therefore, I crash!!!
SteveT.'s Avatar
San Jose, CA
Joined Jan 2008
27,626 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by going4speed View Post
I have never done that.

The guy that wrote that needs some writing lessons.
It often makes a world of difference....your throttle come in when it is supposed to, it also prevents the throttle reaching 3/4 stick and not getting any more throttle after that...

Possibly so, but I had no problems understanding it...

SteveT
SteveT. is offline Find More Posts by SteveT.
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My hangar...
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2012, 10:34 PM
TEAM HILLBILLY
aronph's Avatar
Groveport, OH...USA
Joined Nov 2010
10,179 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by turnerm View Post
No error... but when I hit enter after entering the appropriate password, the dialog box just flashes at me as if to say I used an improper password.
that doesnt work....click on the box with the mouse that says "join" after you type the password
aronph is offline Find More Posts by aronph
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2012, 10:42 PM
3DHS 'native'
going4speed's Avatar
USA, TX, Spring
Joined Jan 2008
5,929 Posts
Yea I get a little picky. I write specs in my day to day.

Does a hacker speed control require end point setting the same as a CC?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveTtoooo View Post
It often makes a world of difference....your throttle come in when it is supposed to, it also prevents the throttle reaching 3/4 stick and not getting any more throttle after that...

Possibly so, but I had no problems understanding it...

SteveT
going4speed is offline Find More Posts by going4speed
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2012, 11:02 PM
Team JetiUSA
pvogel's Avatar
Santa Clara, CA
Joined Nov 2008
1,017 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by going4speed View Post
Yea I get a little picky. I write specs in my day to day.

Does a hacker speed control require end point setting the same as a CC?
I completely agree. I found a much better version (and shorter!) of the document that was written by a user, but I haven't been able to find it again.

Peter+
pvogel is offline Find More Posts by pvogel
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2012, 11:18 PM
Gone Huckin'
turnerm's Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Joined Jan 2011
9,262 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by aronph View Post
that doesnt work....click on the box with the mouse that says "join" after you type the password
Doh! I figured that out finally. Dangit! That was driving me crazy!

Thanks for the help
turnerm is online now Find More Posts by turnerm
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion You are addicted to flying when.... postalflyer72 Electric Plane Talk 34 Jul 17, 2011 12:12 AM
Video Angelo Lomelí flying 3D antics Jorge Fernandez Electric Plane Talk 0 Sep 30, 2006 03:22 PM
Tiger Moth antics - flying inverted w/video SnoJetter Parkflyers 49 Sep 16, 2003 08:25 PM
Help! Getting addicted to Park Flying fly4fun Parkflyers 11 Feb 16, 2002 11:58 AM
You know when your addicted to Slow Flying when..... Gman Parkflyers 51 Aug 05, 2001 04:19 AM