HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 26, 2012, 04:45 AM
United States, IL, Carol Stream
Joined Nov 2009
622 Posts
Build Log
ALZRC 450 pro V2, More bling then JLo!

Im a newbie to CP helis, this will be my first build so i will need lots of help! I have been watching the Finlessbob build videos and also been asking Beenflying for advise (thank you!). So i started off with building the SKD head, i took it apart, packed the thrust bearings full of grease, first thing i noticed that Beenflying didn't mention is that there was 3 shims against the grip bearing under the thrust bearing. It was a little surprise to me due to no one else mentioned these. I put the bearings back in and got the feathering shaft all assembled. Now one thing Finlessbob didn't mention but i saw in the instruction manual was that they said to put grease on the feathering shaft it self! I did not do this, i only did the bearings, I did loctite the feathering shaft but should i take it apart to grease the shaft too? Also i noticed that one grip is spaced farther away from the head then the other, I looked at Beenflyings photos and his looks the same too but it could be the angle? Is this normal or is something wrong? I snugged the feathering shaft screws pretty good, i didnt want to go to much and strip out the screw/driver. heres some pictures.

Hot_Wheels is online now Find More Posts by Hot_Wheels
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 26, 2012, 04:53 AM
Joined Nov 2009
622 Posts
List of upgrades so far
ALZRC Metal gear servos DS45MG

ALZRC hardened hardware

ALZRC SKD head

ALZRC aluminum battery holder

ALZRC aluminum anti-rotation bracket

ALZRC aluminum canopy holder

ALZRC aluminum tail holder

Micro Heli main bearing supports

Ebay aluminum tail holder

Align main shaft

Align 80 durometer dampers (i couldnt find the Curtis Youngblood's locally but these seemed alot stiffer then stock SKD ones.

Align main gear assembly

Copter X 3x1000 gyro

Walkera devo RX