SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jan 22, 2012, 10:07 PM
United States, OH, Fairborn
Joined Jan 2012
126 Posts
Build Log
MIG 31 FIREFOX scratchbuild

hi guys just thought i would start a build log of my plane..im sure i will have tons of questions along the way as this is my first attempt at a scratchbuild..and come to think about it the only other plane i build was a cadet senior about 10 years ago and concider myself a total noob to the hobby.i probly should have started with an easier plane lol..i looked for about a week before i decided ..sooo many great planes out there..and came across the firefox pics..i remember going to go see this at the theater when it came out.i thought the plane had alot of character and was way cool so..

ive been working on it on and off for the past week.made from fan fold foam (blue foam)3mm?and going to cover it with 1/32 sheet balsa(exo-skeleton)..not sure if i will be making a plane or a lead brick..lets hope not

it is 48 in. long and not sure how wide yet as in still building the main body and have not figured out how far the wingtips will extend.im supprised i havent messed it up allready (mabe i have but dont know it : ) )
it still looks like it will fly so i will continue to work on it..ill try to figure out how to upload pics of my current progress...thanks for reading my wall of text
wind1234 is offline Find More Posts by wind1234
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 22, 2012, 10:15 PM
Joined Jan 2012
126 Posts
hope this works..