SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jan 22, 2012, 07:24 PM
I'm a pilot... 100 yrs to late
USA, FL, Palm Harbor
Joined Jan 2005
3,454 Posts
Discussion
BUSA N17 1/6 Build

Thought I would post some pics of a BUSA Nieuport 17 1/6 build I have going. I placed and taped some things together to get a look at it. My first bipe and so far so good. It's been pretty straight forward so far. Two unusual areas where the sheeting of the front fuse which was done in two pieces on one side and a single piece on the other as they are not symmetrical. Other area was the lower wing dowels. Wasn't real happy with the orginal design as it looked quite weak so I added some more strength to it.

I'm making a hatch on the bottom area forward of the bottom wing for access - pic 1. This was to be permanently sealed up and this closes up the only access is via the narrow wing opening in the bottom or through the cockpit.
Thermalin is offline Find More Posts by Thermalin
Last edited by Thermalin; Jan 22, 2012 at 07:46 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 22, 2012, 07:58 PM
Australia, WA, Kalgoorlie
Joined Apr 2011
1,411 Posts
That's a very neatly built model, well done so far!

From the hatch installation I deduct this will be an electric powered model?

Please post more pictures as you progress with the build.

Odd
wizard of odd is offline Find More Posts by wizard of odd
Old Jan 22, 2012, 08:56 PM
USA, FL, Palm Harbor
Joined Jan 2005
3,454 Posts
Not electric. I'm planning on using a Magnum .52 four stroke I'm breaking in. I like having access to things. I'm going to cover the front-most opening permanently to strengthen up some since it won't all be fixed. Current plan is to mount t inhe servos inverted down low in that front opening. They would connect to tiller located above the bottom wingarms for rudder and elevator for pull pull. All pie in the sky at this point.
Last edited by Thermalin; Jan 22, 2012 at 09:01 PM.
Old Jan 24, 2012, 03:36 PM