SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jan 18, 2012, 07:34 PM
Joined Jan 2012
22 Posts
Discussion
Next ARF After Radian

Got a Radian and a bug for another sailplane. I'm still a beginner with limited building time; but, I'd like the next plane to be winchable and put me on the way to some competition. Looking for suggestions.

Thanks
give up is offline Find More Posts by give up
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 18, 2012, 07:48 PM
LSF303 / AMA Life Member
USA, IL, Wheeling
Joined Jan 2003
3,170 Posts
Stop barking (ARF) and start building ... OlyII
tkallev is offline Find More Posts by tkallev
Old Jan 18, 2012, 08:33 PM
Joined Jan 2012
22 Posts
How long does an Oly II take? I have multiple hobbies, obligations and a corporate America job.
Old Jan 19, 2012, 12:13 AM
Joined Jan 2008
4,589 Posts
Don't wish to build?

Go to the Classifieds here in RCGroups.

Yours, Greg
glidermang is offline Find More Posts by glidermang
Old Jan 19, 2012, 05:15 AM
founder of the SSP
Walkerton, Indiana
Joined Jul 2004
1,554 Posts
I have to agree with Greg here. The classifieds are the best way to go. What are you looking for, want to spend, skill level?
Steve Boone is offline Find More Posts by Steve Boone
Old Jan 19, 2012, 05:43 AM
Out of helis, sanity returning
Tallahassee, FL
Joined Feb 2009
2,146 Posts
And if you want something new, virtually everything offered by places like SoaringUSA and Espritmodels (just to name two, there are others) is ARF.

Rick
2400RDR is offline Find More Posts by 2400RDR
Old Jan 19, 2012, 09:13 AM
Joined Jan 2012
22 Posts
Ok; but, the original question is: I have a radian and want a good sailplane that is winchable and will head me toward competition and learnin sailplanes. Suggestions appreciated. The Oly II looks good, I'm also hearing Eraser, Victory RES; but, I'm a beginner with a Radian in need of guidance.

thanks,
Old Jan 19, 2012, 10:54 AM
The Lone Blue Plaid Flyer
Seattle
Joined Jan 2003
7,586 Posts