HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 03, 2012, 07:19 PM
uavservices on MRF
saabguyspg's Avatar
Calgary Canada
Joined Jun 2006
4,978 Posts
Hey great job!

And that falls inline with my suspicion that it flashed without issue

Thanks for posting this I will add it to page one
saabguyspg is online now Find More Posts by saabguyspg
Last edited by saabguyspg; Oct 04, 2012 at 02:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 04, 2012, 01:06 PM
wwd
Registered User
La Mesa, California
Joined Jan 2010
38 Posts
Hello,
am having a problem understanding the GCS loading of a google map.
All the maps from google earth are kml type files, but the GCS seems to only accept gst files. Hoping someone can point me in the right direction.
Thank You for Your time,
Wwd
wwd is offline Find More Posts by wwd
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 04, 2012, 01:11 PM
uavservices on MRF
saabguyspg's Avatar
Calgary Canada
Joined Jun 2006
4,978 Posts
yes you need the mapmaker program.

unless they have changed it this is very painfull to make maps... however once you do it a few times it's pretty easy.

I will try and do a how to video tonight and provide a download link to a working version.

Steve
saabguyspg is online now Find More Posts by saabguyspg
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 04, 2012, 02:10 PM
wwd
Registered User
La Mesa, California
Joined Jan 2010
38 Posts
Hello Steve,
thank You for the very quick response. Please include a link to a preferred mapmaker program, as now I see there are several, and Your experience would be most appreciated.
Thank You again,
Wwd
wwd is offline Find More Posts by wwd
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 04, 2012, 02:28 PM
uavservices on MRF
saabguyspg's Avatar
Calgary Canada
Joined Jun 2006
4,978 Posts
no prob. I will make available the one I am using that seems to be working well.

sorry I can't do it till tonight.

Steve
saabguyspg is online now Find More Posts by saabguyspg
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 05, 2012, 08:42 AM
uavservices on MRF
saabguyspg's Avatar
Calgary Canada
Joined Jun 2006
4,978 Posts
Here is a video on how to use the mapmaker program

Mapmaker for FY (3 min 37 sec)



and here is a drop box link to the mapmaker software that seems to be working
saabguyspg is online now Find More Posts by saabguyspg
Last edited by saabguyspg; Oct 05, 2012 at 01:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 05, 2012, 12:21 PM
wwd
Registered User
La Mesa, California
Joined Jan 2010
38 Posts
Hello ,
the Video and Drop Box link do not appear to working.
Again thank You for taking Your time to help all of Us out.
Wwd
wwd is offline Find More Posts by wwd
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 05, 2012, 01:00 PM
uavservices on MRF
saabguyspg's Avatar
Calgary Canada
Joined Jun 2006
4,978 Posts
sorry my little girl started getting sick right in the middle of this...

I don't know why the vimeo is not working....

I will fix it tonight.

Steve
saabguyspg is online now Find More Posts by saabguyspg
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 05, 2012, 02:05 PM
Registered User
Norway, Nordland, Leknes
Joined Jun 2012
86 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wwd View Post
Hello ,
the Video and Drop Box link do not appear to working.
Again thank You for taking Your time to help all of Us out.
Wwd
Hi. Just download the video steve made from vimeo, then you can watch it....

Bjoern
Thidsa is offline Find More Posts by Thidsa
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 05, 2012, 05:35 PM
uavservices on MRF
saabguyspg's Avatar
Calgary Canada
Joined Jun 2006
4,978 Posts
hi guys I have uploaded the vimeo twice now and it still does not work... however it Bjeorn says it works if you download the file then play it.

Here is a link to the drop box file, unzip the files and put them in a directory so you know where it is.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/100321820/mapmaker.zip

First page is updated with all this info now BTW

Steve
saabguyspg is online now Find More Posts by saabguyspg
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 05, 2012, 11:51 PM
When a hobby gets a passion
Thailand, Chon Buri, Pattaya
Joined Sep 2012
766 Posts
FY31AP default settings_2

Is there nobody out there that can help me with the default settings?
Pattaya01 is offline Find More Posts by Pattaya01
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 06, 2012, 01:04 AM
uavservices on MRF
saabguyspg's Avatar
Calgary Canada
Joined Jun 2006
4,978 Posts
These are from the panda which should be the same...

PID parameter tab

Attitude control 50
attitude integer 5
Hdg dampening 50

pitch control 50
alt ofs integer 10
altitude dampening 50

spd control 50
speed offset integer 2
speed dampening 50

side offset dampening 5
rudder turn control 60
rudder stab 20

pitch stab 40 20 40
roll stab 40 20 40

control parameter tab

attack angle 25
take off speed 0
take off throttle 90%

wording may vary becuase I am too lazy to type in chinglish

Steve

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pattaya01 View Post
Is there nobody out there that can help me with the default settings?
saabguyspg is online now Find More Posts by saabguyspg
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 06, 2012, 11:45 AM
wwd
Registered User
La Mesa, California
Joined Jan 2010
38 Posts
Hello,
Thank You for the Demo, was able to watch it at vimeo site now. Got the mapmaker program. But not sure if the google earth program I have is correct. It the downloadable one.
I can bring up a great looking map of the area I want to fly in. But when I put the mapmaker program over the top of it and press get map it comes back with "The requested operation requires elevation. Tried googling and reading what I could find on it, but mostly says that it's automatic. Did I miss some step somewhere?
Thank You again for Your time,
Wwd
wwd is offline Find More Posts by wwd
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 06, 2012, 12:05 PM
uavservices on MRF
saabguyspg's Avatar
Calgary Canada
Joined Jun 2006
4,978 Posts
mm strange I have never seen that before...

Just so I know, did you download the zip from my drop box?

So is it the mapmaker program that is saying "the requested operation required elevation"

Steve
saabguyspg is online now Find More Posts by saabguyspg
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 06, 2012, 12:42 PM
wwd
Registered User
La Mesa, California
Joined Jan 2010
38 Posts
Hello Steve,
yes it is the map maker program that is making the request for elevation. That program looks fine, just the same as in Your demo video. I have even tried uninstalling and reinstalling the google map plug-in.

Thanks Again for taking Your time,
Wwd
wwd is offline Find More Posts by wwd
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product FY thread: FY20A/FY21AP/FY3ZT/FY31AP/FY90Q/FY91Q/FY-Frame/FY-GCS/FY-OSD/FY-Dataradio yiny0730 FPV Talk 316 Sep 19, 2011 01:30 PM
Discussion Question: KK board and FY-20 or FY-90q Hamanu Multirotor Talk 2 Feb 08, 2011 04:10 PM
AXI'fy your CORONA...NIB 2820/10 iflych52 Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Jul 26, 2004 08:24 AM
Fy or Die ? a newbie poll Demolisher Foamies (Kits) 29 Mar 08, 2003 02:31 AM