HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 15, 2012, 08:01 AM
United States, MI, Chelsea
Joined Aug 2005
679 Posts
Discussion
So Esky Outdoor Lama or Nine Eagles Solo Pro 328

Ok so here's the deal I bought a Syma S107 back around Christmas and unfortunantly now I have the heli bug. This little guy is great for cruising around the house but now I want something to play with outside.

I am trying to keep things somewhat cheap to start with and have pretty much narrowed it down to two models the Esky Big Outdoor Lama or the Nine Eagles Solo Pro 328.

So now my question is which one of these models would you guys recommend for a newbie like myself to be able to enjoy a little outdoor flight time?
stafphoto is offline Find More Posts by stafphoto
Last edited by stafphoto; Jan 15, 2012 at 08:07 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 15, 2012, 09:25 AM
United States, SC, Irmo
Joined Sep 2011
4,625 Posts
I have no experience with the 328 but have a big lama and it NEEDS the extended shaft to fly outside. I love mine and it's scale look and you'll find lots of support for it here. Either model will only handle light wind.
shahram72 is offline Find More Posts by shahram72
Old Jan 15, 2012, 12:30 PM
Joined Aug 2005
679 Posts
Thanks for the tip I do remember seeing something about people using the extended rotor shaft to avoid blade contact but I wasn't sure if it was totally necessary for outdoor flight.
Old Jan 15, 2012, 12:44 PM
Almost expert level crasher
Canada, ON, Perth
Joined Apr 2011
170 Posts
This should help you decide:

E-Sky Big Lama Heli product review with blade strike examples. (11 min 22 sec)
Mikey1 is offline Find More Posts by Mikey1
Old Jan 15, 2012, 01:27 PM
Joined Aug 2005
679 Posts
Ok well it would appear that the lama is a very stable flying helicopter but after seeing that video I'm not so sure I want one.