SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Thread Tools
Old Apr 18, 2012, 10:04 AM
livonia bob is offline
Find More Posts by livonia bob
Heli collector
livonia bob's Avatar
United States, MI, Livonia
Joined Apr 2009
16,559 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jbray View Post
Has anyone tried installing a Spektrum Rx in the plane? It looks like it would be fairly easy. I just don't want to spend another 20 to purchase the anylink adapter so it works with my DX8. It would be cheaper to just get a 2.4 Spektrum compatible Rx and not have to deal with the anylink at all.
I have a bunch of these coming to try out.. As it's been reported on here that they are plug and play..

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=18827
livonia bob is offline Find More Posts by livonia bob
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 18, 2012, 10:09 AM
Razors edge 29 is online now
Find More Posts by Razors edge 29
QuAd FaNaTiC
Razors edge 29's Avatar
Canada
Joined Aug 2009
22,703 Posts
PNP with these servos?

Quote:
Originally Posted by livonia bob View Post
I have a bunch of these coming to try out.. As it's been reported on here that they are plug and play..

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=18827
Razors edge 29 is online now Find More Posts by Razors edge 29
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18, 2012, 10:17 AM
Jbray is online now
Find More Posts by Jbray
Registered User
United States, SC, Myrtle Beach
Joined Mar 2010
84 Posts
I just grabbed one of the nanos from a post in the classifieds. It's kinda aggravating that they make you think the "anylink" will work with your radio no matter what it is. Then in the manual for it says if you own any of several spektrum radios, like the dx8, 7s, 5e, 4e, you still have to drop another 20 bucks for yet another adapter. I think I will sell the "somelink" and recoup the money I spent on a new rx. I hope it works
Jbray is online now Find More Posts by Jbray
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18, 2012, 10:24 AM
livonia bob is offline
Find More Posts by livonia bob
Heli collector
livonia bob's Avatar
United States, MI, Livonia
Joined Apr 2009
16,559 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razors edge 29 View Post
PNP with these servos?
That's what I read on here.. But I have boxes and boxes of stuff I have bought on the advise I read on RCG that never seems to work as reported... We will see..
livonia bob is offline Find More Posts by livonia bob
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18, 2012, 10:25 AM
Razors edge 29 is online now
Find More Posts by Razors edge 29
QuAd FaNaTiC
Razors edge 29's Avatar
Canada
Joined Aug 2009
22,703 Posts
Lol

I bought one of those Rxs and 3 servos

RX and one servo are bad

Not good
Razors edge 29 is online now Find More Posts by Razors edge 29
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18, 2012, 10:29 AM
livonia bob is offline
Find More Posts by livonia bob
Heli collector
livonia bob's Avatar
United States, MI, Livonia
Joined Apr 2009
16,559 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razors edge 29 View Post
Lol

I bought one of those Rxs and 3 servos

RX and one servo are bad

Not good
That's what you get for only ordering enough and not doubling or tripling the order to make sure you get enough good ones for your project..

You have to remember that WE are the Hobby King QC department and WE have to weed out the good from the bad..
livonia bob is offline Find More Posts by livonia bob
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18, 2012, 10:36 AM
Jbray is online now
Find More Posts by Jbray
Registered User
United States, SC, Myrtle Beach
Joined Mar 2010
84 Posts
Very True.
Jbray is online now Find More Posts by Jbray
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18, 2012, 11:44 AM
smasher41 is offline
Find More Posts by smasher41
Registered User
United States, GA, Snellville
Joined Nov 2005
856 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by livonia bob View Post
I have a bunch of these coming to try out.. As it's been reported on here that they are plug and play..

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=18827
thats what im using, kind of a pain to plug in all the servos with short leads, but works perfect. flew about a dozen flights after install with no issues.
smasher41 is offline Find More Posts by smasher41
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18, 2012, 01:18 PM
IndyMatt is offline
Find More Posts by IndyMatt
Registered User
Indianapolis, IN
Joined Oct 2010
1,881 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jbray View Post
I just grabbed one of the nanos from a post in the classifieds. It's kinda aggravating that they make you think the "anylink" will work with your radio no matter what it is. Then in the manual for it says if you own any of several spektrum radios, like the dx8, 7s, 5e, 4e, you still have to drop another 20 bucks for yet another adapter. I think I will sell the "somelink" and recoup the money I spent on a new rx. I hope it works
Build your own adapter its not that hard.
IndyMatt is offline Find More Posts by IndyMatt
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18, 2012, 05:08 PM
NitroCharged is offline
Find More Posts by NitroCharged
Team30 Micro EDF
NitroCharged's Avatar
Adelaide, Australia
Joined Apr 2004
11,322 Posts
I have a stripped down AR6100 soldered into mine. I took the plugs off and hard wired everything.
NitroCharged is offline Find More Posts by NitroCharged
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18, 2012, 05:21 PM
Razors edge 29 is online now
Find More Posts by Razors edge 29
QuAd FaNaTiC
Razors edge 29's Avatar
Canada
Joined Aug 2009
22,703 Posts
Tried the Nanotech 300's today and flights went well

4.5 minutes 100% WOT 95% of the time
Razors edge 29 is online now Find More Posts by Razors edge 29
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18, 2012, 07:33 PM
Kevin Greene is offline
Find More Posts by Kevin Greene
Registered User
United States, TN, Jackson
Joined Mar 2007
4,277 Posts
Success!!!...I got the new canopy in (THANKS DAVID!!!) and put in 4 flights this afternoon...With the dime in place this plane is PERFECT!!!...I flew 2 flights with Thunderpower 250mAh G6 batts and 2 flights with Hyperion 240mAh batts...TP batts allowed 4:45 second flights before the LVC kicked in...Hyperion batts got right at 4 minutes before LVC...250/240 mAh batts are perfect for me balance and weight-wise...350mAh batts allowed the dime to be removed but the plane felt heavy and wanted to tuck the nose in the turns...The last flight that I made was in my back yard...I FINALLY have a jet that I can walk out of my back door and FLY!!!

Kevin
Kevin Greene is offline Find More Posts by Kevin Greene
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18, 2012, 07:59 PM
mjp is offline
mjp
Find More Posts by mjp
mjp
Registered User
New Jersey
Joined Jan 2001
144 Posts
motor does not work !!

Some help please got the little bugger all fired up and ran thru the first battery without any trouble. What a great flight. Charged the battery and now the motor no longer works after only one flight ?
When I lift the throttle stick to arm the motor I get a weak beep then when I lower the stick it barely emits any noise. When I then lift the stick to check motor operation it just groans an barely turns.
Any thoughts please I hate for it to be busted after only one flight
mjp is offline Find More Posts by mjp
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18, 2012, 08:06 PM
PittSpecial is offline
Find More Posts by PittSpecial
Right Rudder
PittSpecial's Avatar
USA, FL, Orlando
Joined Nov 2010
10,540 Posts
You may have already checked this but, just in case....

Check your Throttle Trim and make sure it is all the way to NULL (OFF).
PittSpecial is offline Find More Posts by PittSpecial
RCG Plus Member
Old Apr 18, 2012, 08:14 PM
livonia bob is offline
Find More Posts by livonia bob
Heli collector
livonia bob's Avatar
United States, MI, Livonia
Joined Apr 2009
16,559 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjp View Post
Some help please got the little bugger all fired up and ran thru the first battery without any trouble. What a great flight. Charged the battery and now the motor no longer works after only one flight ?
When I lift the throttle stick to arm the motor I get a weak beep then when I lower the stick it barely emits any noise. When I then lift the stick to check motor operation it just groans an barely turns.
Any thoughts please I hate for it to be busted after only one flight
Are you sure the battery charged??
livonia bob is offline Find More Posts by livonia bob
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Sabre Jet F86 30mm EDF by Great Planes..TX-Ready (TX-R)..or RTF Version 15'' WS modfly Micro Ready-to-Fly 151 Dec 20, 2012 08:20 PM
Sold Eflite F-86 Sabre BNF EDF Jet NEVER FLOWN ready to fly!!!! thutt3430 Aircraft - Electric - Jets (FS/W) 1 Apr 17, 2011 10:34 PM