HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 28, 2012, 07:42 PM
Registered User
New Zealand, Taranaki, New Plymouth
Joined Jan 2012
333 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Black_heart View Post
Screen Shot of the Software
http://guv2.com/screen_shots.html
Also now up on the fbl.net.nz site, thanks for doing that Black_heart.
John_NZ is offline Find More Posts by John_NZ
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 28, 2012, 09:06 PM
Texas NewB
Black_heart's Avatar
United States, MD, Princess Anne
Joined Dec 2011
864 Posts
It was the least I could do for the Hard work you have put into this software.
Black_heart is online now Find More Posts by Black_heart
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28, 2012, 09:59 PM
Registered User
United States, TX, Dallas
Joined Jun 2011
54 Posts
An I crashed mine again. Seriously!??? Lol

Pissed! Lol but your software works man!!
rahulgaba is offline Find More Posts by rahulgaba
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2012, 08:46 AM
SLIDELL, LA.
United States, LA, Slidell
Joined Jan 2012
57 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by John_NZ View Post
Just to double check, if you start the program from fresh and then go to the setup screen without pressing connect, you get the access violation?
Does it do the same after you reboot your computer?.
no. i can get into set up before i hit connect, but once its connected i get the error code.
dodgeboy222 is offline Find More Posts by dodgeboy222
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2012, 12:27 PM
Registered User
New Zealand, Taranaki, New Plymouth
Joined Jan 2012
333 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dodgeboy222 View Post
no. i can get into set up before i hit connect, but once its connected i get the error code.
Okay, that might mean it has a problem with one of the parameters.
Would you be able to connect to your gyro then after it has connected, save a config file for me? (Also after you have done this, double check that pressing setup still causes the error).

Then open up the saved config file with notepad and copy and paste the contents on a post (or changing the file extension to txt may allow you to attach it).

I will see if I can replicate the problem and fix it.

Thanks
John
John_NZ is offline Find More Posts by John_NZ
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2012, 01:39 PM
SLIDELL, LA.
United States, LA, Slidell
Joined Jan 2012
57 Posts
[section1]
PitchAgility=35
PitchGain=40
RollAgility=35
RollGain=40
YawAgility=35
YawRight=35
YawGain=100
[section2]
FixMode=1
ServoType=5
SwashPlateType=2
ServoDirCH1=1
ServoDirCH2=-1
ServoDirCH3=-1
ServoDirCH4=-1
ServoAdjustCH1=37
ServoAdjustCH2=36
ServoAdjustCH3=-17
AileronLimit=50
ElevatorLimit=80
TotalCoefficient=50
PitchDir=-1
RollDir=-1
YawDir=-1
TailPoint=44
TailLimitA=90
TailLimitB=125
OptimizationDir=1
[section3]
Acc1=100
Acc2=20
Acc3=125
Acc4=125
Acc5=25
Acc6=25
DeadBand1=40
DeadBand2=4
DeadBand3=60
DeadBand4=4
PitchGainD=0
PitchGainI=100
PitchGainP=80
RollGainD=0
RollGainI=100
RollGainP=80
SpinSpeed1=35
SpinSpeed2=35
SpinSpeed3=35
SpinSpeed4=35
TailCompsate1=4
TailCompsate2=0
TailGainD=15
TailGainI=30
TailGainP=75
[FBL]
Preset=0
ModelName=
dodgeboy222 is offline Find More Posts by dodgeboy222
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2012, 02:31 PM
Registered User
New Zealand, Taranaki, New Plymouth
Joined Jan 2012
333 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dodgeboy222 View Post
[section1]
ServoType=5
Amazing what I can miss. I had missed out the configuration for servo type setting 6 (ServoType = 5), so that was causing it the exception when you tried to go to the setup page.

I have fixed this and added in a bit more protection at the same time. I also spotted a few more issues in my program and dealt to those as well.

Version 1.15 now up on http://fbl.net.nz.

Thanks Dodgeboy222 for your patience and helping me find the cause of the issue, most appreciated.
John_NZ is offline Find More Posts by John_NZ
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2012, 05:41 PM
SLIDELL, LA.
United States, LA, Slidell
Joined Jan 2012
57 Posts
doesnt matter anymore. i took it off and im selling it.
glad i was able to atleast help with something.
dodgeboy222 is offline Find More Posts by dodgeboy222
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2012, 05:22 AM
Registered User
United States, CA, Signal Hill
Joined Aug 2009
860 Posts
oops wrong post
wc_wickedclown is offline Find More Posts by wc_wickedclown
Last edited by wc_wickedclown; Jan 30, 2012 at 06:03 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2012, 11:33 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2011
19 Posts
Thanks so much John:Now can you tell me what I need to adjust when the heli acts like a slow spinning top about to fall over in a hover?
sailplane007 is offline Find More Posts by sailplane007
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 01, 2012, 02:05 AM
Registered User
New Zealand, Taranaki, New Plymouth
Joined Jan 2012
333 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sailplane007 View Post
Thanks so much John:Now can you tell me what I need to adjust when the heli acts like a slow spinning top about to fall over in a hover?
Have you checked your pirouette optimization direction?
John_NZ is offline Find More Posts by John_NZ
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 01, 2012, 09:15 AM
Axes & Blades-Cutlery & Helis
West Monroe NY
Joined Feb 2009
3,365 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sailplane007 View Post
Thanks so much John:Now can you tell me what I need to adjust when the heli acts like a slow spinning top about to fall over in a hover?
sounds like it is shaking in pitch and roll, try to reduce the total gains for pitch and roll, making the numbers smaller will reduce the gain.

Make sure your blades are tracking well, those vibs could cause issues

I have found setting one of these up with the instructions provided is painful at best. I just about got my baby flying well and smack, I flew right into the snow.

We really need a finless bob vid on setting one of these up

I've orded a plug but with the new year and all I don't expect to see if for awhile. Great work on this SW John, I'm looking forward to giving it a try
ewoodcox is offline Find More Posts by ewoodcox
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 01, 2012, 09:54 AM
3d Master in Training
United States, PA, Tunkhannock
Joined Dec 2011
712 Posts
ya mine refuses to connect. Im really confused
garrettt04s is offline Find More Posts by garrettt04s
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 01, 2012, 10:32 AM
3d Master in Training
United States, PA, Tunkhannock
Joined Dec 2011
712 Posts
What steps do I need to be following in order for this to connect?
garrettt04s is offline Find More Posts by garrettt04s
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 01, 2012, 10:39 AM
nananabooboo!!
nieves50's Avatar
United States, OK, Oklahoma City
Joined Mar 2003
1,130 Posts
-Radio ON
-RX ON
-Wait till Gyro initializes
-Plug usb to PC
-Cable to gyro
-Hit connect (depends on COM port) **Mine reserved COM5**
-USB will slowly blink a blue light
nieves50 is offline Find More Posts by nieves50
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold Darthdrk Drone CX Body for coax helis like the Blade CX etc. Twmaster Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Oct 08, 2011 07:31 PM
Multiplex mc V2 servo programming PC software Thomas B Radios 3 Jul 23, 2006 09:49 AM