SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 22, 2013, 02:40 PM
Team Mulikow 3D
Oxfordshire, UK
Joined Jan 2007
4,118 Posts
Here you go Tony - it seems that I have my D of PIDs at 15 not the 10 that was recommended

[section1]
PitchAgility=40
PitchGain=30
RollAgility=40
RollGain=30
YawAgility=45
YawRight=45
YawGain=100
[section2]
FixMode=1
ServoType=2
SwashPlateType=2
ServoDirCH1=-1
ServoDirCH2=1
ServoDirCH3=1
ServoDirCH4=1
ServoAdjustCH1=33
ServoAdjustCH2=27
ServoAdjustCH3=4
AileronLimit=80
ElevatorLimit=80
TotalCoefficient=70
PitchDir=1
RollDir=-1
YawDir=1
TailPoint=0
TailLimitA=105
TailLimitB=96
OptimizationDir=-1
[section3]
Acc1=125
Acc2=40
Acc3=125
Acc4=125
Acc5=15
Acc6=20
DeadBand1=12
DeadBand2=4
DeadBand3=15
DeadBand4=4
PitchGainD=15
PitchGainI=80
PitchGainP=80
RollGainD=15
RollGainI=80
RollGainP=80
SpinSpeed1=45
SpinSpeed2=45
SpinSpeed3=40
SpinSpeed4=40
TailCompsate1=0
TailCompsate2=0
TailGainD=25
TailGainI=50
TailGainP=80
[section1mode2]
PitchAgility=44
PitchGain=30
RollAgility=40
RollGain=30
YawAgility=45
YawRight=45
YawGain=100
[section2mode2]
FixMode=1
ServoType=2
SwashPlateType=2
ServoDirCH1=-1
ServoDirCH2=1
ServoDirCH3=1
ServoDirCH4=1
ServoAdjustCH1=33
ServoAdjustCH2=27
ServoAdjustCH3=4
AileronLimit=80
ElevatorLimit=80
TotalCoefficient=70
PitchDir=1
RollDir=-1
YawDir=1
TailPoint=0
TailLimitA=105
TailLimitB=96
OptimizationDir=-1
[section3mode2]
Acc1=125
Acc2=55
Acc3=125
Acc4=125
Acc5=25
Acc6=25
DeadBand1=12
DeadBand2=4
DeadBand3=20
DeadBand4=4
PitchGainD=15
PitchGainI=80
PitchGainP=80
RollGainD=15
RollGainI=80
RollGainP=80
SpinSpeed1=45
SpinSpeed2=45
SpinSpeed3=40
SpinSpeed4=44
TailCompsate1=0
TailCompsate2=0

I'm not saying that these are perfect - but they work fine for me with a fair low spec - Corona 929 servos
MikeHRC is online now Find More Posts by MikeHRC
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 22, 2013, 03:11 PM
3D VFX Artist
tonyastro's Avatar
USA, CA, Monrovia
Joined Jan 2008
2,042 Posts
Thanks a lot Mike!
tonyastro is offline Find More Posts by tonyastro
Last edited by tonyastro; Feb 19, 2013 at 03:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2013, 04:51 PM
Registered User
Dr.M's Avatar
United States, WA, Issaquah
Joined May 2011
1,523 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeHRC View Post
Here you go Tony - it seems that I have my D of PIDs at 15 not the 10 that was recommended
I think the D-gain value of 10 has taken unwarranted mythical proportions... A value of 10 for cyclic D gain was recommended as a safe starting value for firmware v3.5. It does not mean higher (or lower) D values may not fly well on individual setups. After you've verified there are no violent oscillations at 10, it's perfectly OK to tune D gain to your liking. YMMV.
Dr.M is offline Find More Posts by Dr.M
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 27, 2013, 05:20 AM
What goes up, must............
Pittsburgh, PA USA
Joined Apr 2001
43 Posts
Thanks Mike,

I have a 250 that never worked we'll with this FBL controller.

I drifted off into 450 and bigger over the Summer.

I will give the 250 another go with these settings and upgrade the servos to digital.

Cheers
Hopefulflyer is offline Find More Posts by Hopefulflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28, 2013, 09:22 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2013
4 Posts
Hello

I bought a little while ago an FBL controler 3x1000 but i have a problem with it, in setup menu chanel 4 don't work, is dead and i don't have posibility to set servo mecanism on chanel 4 ( servo reverse, trim and limit )
When the controler is initialized normaly all chanels function normal, including chanel 4
If somebody else found the same problem as mine, could you help me??

A short movie :
3x1000 chanel 4 dead (2 min 41 sec)


i sent a e-mail to ehirobo strore and response it:

As copterX recommand not connecting the servo to the gyro during setup. And they had updated the firmware few times so so firmware the servo will move, some other version the servo will not move in setup mode. Please let us know if you have any questions

If i need to subtrim servo and adjust servo travel on chanel 4, how can i do this if servo is not conected to controler and i don't see the movement of the servo ?



Thanks
emilemir is offline Find More Posts by emilemir
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2013, 03:56 AM
just gotta mess with it!
2Doggs's Avatar
North West Louisiana
Joined Nov 2009
4,710 Posts
USB Adaptor

Programming the 3x1000 is very limited using your TX - it's far easier and quicker to use a USB adaptor and either the CX software or John_NZ's FBL software on your pc, then have access to all of the programming parameters. You can also buy the program box, although it generally costs as much as the controller itself. I've actually not tried TX programming with either of my 3x1000's, since I bought the program box right away and then the USB adaptor when it came out, and use the USB adaptor exclusively now.
2Doggs is offline Find More Posts by 2Doggs
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Nano Tech 1800mah 4S 25-50c
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 04, 2013, 10:00 PM
Registered User
MaydayMayday's Avatar
United States, CA, Fremont
Joined Jul 2011
801 Posts
GRRR, After much trying I failed to program the CX-3x1000 through the controller, It sees the controller, and by holding right aileron or left rudder it blinks different, but ends up resulting in either a single flashing amber, repeating amber, or a red/blue flash. But if I press the setup up button is many different configurations it doesn't seem to do much.


That being said, i moved on to the USB and controller (need the cable from the USB to use the box) the programming box just says "loading Data" or something similar, but never goes further. When I use the USB, I can see the USB/COM device and when I try one of the three pieces of software if communicates with the USB on the proper port, I can see the USB blue light flash but never connects.


I have a second, NIP Copterx GYRO, and it does the same thing, so It leads me to believe I'm doing something wrong.


I'm doing this with the RX, TX, Battery and Gyro all connected.


I assume I has the dumb and just can't get it into the correct mode before I set it up. I feel pretty dumb about this given I'm an uber level tech during the day haha.

HALP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This is the LAST thing I need to do before I get this 450 up and running.
MaydayMayday is offline Find More Posts by MaydayMayday
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 05, 2013, 02:03 AM
Team Mulikow 3D
Oxfordshire, UK
Joined Jan 2007
4,118 Posts
Some things to check ... if you are using Spektrum then the TX and Rx need to be bound and the 3X1000 needs to be connected via the ELE and AIl leads (make sure the orientation of them is correct)
MikeHRC is online now Find More Posts by MikeHRC
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 06, 2013, 10:20 AM
Registered User
tdriver's Avatar
Athens GR
Joined May 2003
364 Posts
has anyone the CX-3X2000 ?? it seems there is already v2 software for it.
what are the differences compared to the cx-3x1000?

i saw it on ehirobo and besthobbysite
tdriver is offline Find More Posts by tdriver
Last edited by tdriver; Feb 06, 2013 at 12:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 06, 2013, 12:24 PM
just gotta mess with it!
2Doggs's Avatar
North West Louisiana
Joined Nov 2009
4,710 Posts
There's a separate thread for the 3x2000, but so far only two people posting about it, neither having flown it much so far, and neither being a 3x1000 user. The jury remains out on the 2000, and many people are put off by ehirobo's track record and apparent attitude to date on firmware upgrades.
2Doggs is offline Find More Posts by 2Doggs
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Nano Tech 1800mah 4S 25-50c
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 06, 2013, 12:50 PM
Registered User
tdriver's Avatar
Athens GR
Joined May 2003
364 Posts
i see, thanks.
tdriver is offline Find More Posts by tdriver
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2013, 10:32 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Signal Hill
Joined Aug 2009
873 Posts
can i use a spartan gyro with my zyx ?
=wc= Trex 500 upgrade details tarot split lock DFC etc (1 min 39 sec)
wc_wickedclown is offline Find More Posts by wc_wickedclown
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 07:13 AM
Chris
The Netherlands, NB, Eindhoven
Joined Sep 2010
1,871 Posts
Don't you trust the ZYX enough to handle the tail?
cmavr8 is offline Find More Posts by cmavr8
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 08:22 AM
Registered User
Athens
Joined Sep 2006
60 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by beenflying View Post
FBL Bluetooth Interface

The Bluetooth unit can be obtained here: http://www.ebay.com/itm/290636551744
The 3GYS data lead here: http://www.rc711.com/shop/alzrc-3gys...le-p-5684.html

Attachment 4633002
[Click pictures to enlarge]

The lead to the program box and USB link is:
GND - Red
VCC - Black
TXD - Red
RXD - White

The lead to the bluetooth unit is:
VCC
GND
TXD
RXD

This means that two wires in the program box lead have to be swapped. Carefully slide off the heat shrink and remove the read and black lead closest to one end. Be careful lifting the little plastic arms to remove the leads. Reinsert the leads the other way around:

VCC - Black
GND - Red
TXD - Red
RXD - White

Attachment 4633008 Attachment 4633009

Connect the lead to the Bluetooth unit with the visible gold pins facing up.

Attachment 4633010

Power up a heli with the FBL unit and plug in the bluetooth lead to the gyro. The red LED will flash. Search for bluetooth devices on the PC/laptop. "linvor" will be detected. Add the device and enter a pin code of "1234". If it then asks to add a coms port to the device, check this and proceed (note the com port allocated). The red light on the bluetooth unit will go solid.

Turn on your Tx and wait for the gyro to initialize. Run John's app, select the com port noted above and click connect. You should get 3 greens lights, after a short delay.

As mentioned the unit weights 3.6g and with the 3GYS program box lead 6g. Of course you don't have to mount the bluetooth unit on the heli, you can just use it instead of the USB link, as a wireless connection. Just plug it into the gyro you want to change/program.
How come the ebay dongle does not work with the Android ZYX apk?
pani is offline Find More Posts by pani
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 10:19 AM
Registered User
United States, CA, Signal Hill
Joined Aug 2009
873 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmavr8 View Post
Don't you trust the ZYX enough to handle the tail?
yes i do but i like the spartan tail stop /snap and hold
wc_wickedclown is offline Find More Posts by wc_wickedclown
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold Darthdrk Drone CX Body for coax helis like the Blade CX etc. Twmaster Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Oct 08, 2011 07:31 PM
Multiplex mc V2 servo programming PC software Thomas B Radios 3 Jul 23, 2006 09:49 AM