HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 18, 2012, 10:31 AM
Registered User
United Kingdom, London
Joined Jul 2011
2,243 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cookci View Post
Unfortunately I cannot find a UK stockist
Aerobertics
rimaarts is offline Find More Posts by rimaarts
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 18, 2012, 10:33 AM
Registered User
United Kingdom, London
Joined Jul 2011
2,243 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cookci View Post
Unfortunately I cannot find a UK stockist
Aerobertics.be

Not uk, but still europe...
rimaarts is offline Find More Posts by rimaarts
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 11:02 AM
Team 3DHS
wamsy55's Avatar
Nashville , Tennessee
Joined Jan 2009
5,477 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brownie433 View Post
Good to hear. What size spacers are you using?

Mike
Not sure of length as of right now. I will check sometime today. .

Quote:
Originally Posted by cookci View Post
I must admit I was failing to see why I purchased this airframe over a ef extra 60" but watching your video really shows the difference.

3dhs should post a video of your flying on their website.

Do you every worry about breaking the frame as I see your giving it full lock at full speed lol?

I have no worries about the airframe. I would never do anything like this with a larger airplane, but this size is tough.
wamsy55 is offline Find More Posts by wamsy55
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 11:14 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2011
437 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rimaarts View Post
Aerobertics.be

Not uk, but still europe...
Good find thanks. Have you used them before?
cookci is offline Find More Posts by cookci
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 12:55 PM
Registered User
United Kingdom, London
Joined Jul 2011
2,243 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cookci View Post
Good find thanks. Have you used them before?
yes, they (admittedly) mixed up torque v1 with torque v2, but apart from that they seem to be usual shop... anyway i think im about to order EF laser from them, so i dont have anything against or for them...
rimaarts is offline Find More Posts by rimaarts
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 04:56 PM
God is my pilot
JimTMich's Avatar
United States, MI, Kalamazoo Township
Joined Aug 2006
2,403 Posts
Any preferences for a 6s setup: torque or motrofly?
JimTMich is offline Find More Posts by JimTMich
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 05:01 PM
Team Aztech Aeromodels!
zmonster97's Avatar
United States, PA, Allentown
Joined May 2011
3,012 Posts
Motolfly!!!

Seriously, it has awesome power!
zmonster97 is offline Find More Posts by zmonster97
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 01:05 AM
Registered User
United Kingdom, London
Joined Jul 2011
2,243 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimTMich View Post
Any preferences for a 6s setup: torque or motrofly?
as far as lurking around EF threads, torque has more power (and Amps) while motrofly runs waaaay cooler (if you want to run 16x8)... but im running EF 60 edge on torque and 16x6 vess, a tad more than 70 A and around 1400-1500w...i seriously cant imagine needing more power... (speed, yes, power, no) considering 3dhs edge should turn out smaller and lighter......
rimaarts is offline Find More Posts by rimaarts
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 07:44 AM
God is my pilot
JimTMich's Avatar
United States, MI, Kalamazoo Township
Joined Aug 2006
2,403 Posts
Thanks for the help guys.... new 58" Edge on order Doing a 6s setup with the Motrofly 4315-480.
Anyone try the new Castle Tallon 90A ESC? Nice big bec 9A peak to 20A, 6S $89 retail. That or I could do a ICE 75.
Thoughts? I don't see myself going to 7x class planes in the near future, so don't really need the 8s the ICE offers. I would like to stick with Castle as I have the castle link and they make an effort to manufature in the USA
JimTMich is offline Find More Posts by JimTMich
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 08:57 AM
House of Paine
weaser42's Avatar
United States, AZ, Gilbert
Joined May 2007
2,198 Posts
The 4315-430 on the 58 is a blast. I used an ICE lite 100 with CC bec but probably would have done the Tallon if it was out when I put mine together. Using Xoar 15x8 I think the max Amp spike I've seen in Castle log was just under 80A. Oh yeah, the 7245MH are outstanding as well on this plane
weaser42 is online now Find More Posts by weaser42
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 01:33 PM
I fly, therefore, I crash!!!
SteveT.'s Avatar
San Jose, CA
Joined Jan 2008
27,230 Posts
My only negative thought about the Talon, and it is certainly not a big deal, is the lack of logging. I wonder why they didn't include it in the software..... However, I actually like the built in bullet connectors..

SteveT
SteveT. is offline Find More Posts by SteveT.
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My hangar...
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012, 06:45 AM
Registered User
Aklik's Avatar
United States, OH, Sidney
Joined Feb 2011
70 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by weaser42 View Post
The 4315-430 on the 58 is a blast. I used an ICE lite 100 with CC bec but probably would have done the Tallon if it was out when I put mine together. Using Xoar 15x8 I think the max Amp spike I've seen in Castle log was just under 80A. Oh yeah, the 7245MH are outstanding as well on this plane
what batteries are you running?
Aklik is offline Find More Posts by Aklik
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012, 10:35 AM
God is my pilot
JimTMich's Avatar
United States, MI, Kalamazoo Township
Joined Aug 2006
2,403 Posts
So what is the prop of choice with the 4315-480 on 6s?
I would prefer the APC e line since the field I fly from is pretty rough and tears up wood props. 15x6,7,8? Don't really need a lot of speed, small field.
JimTMich is offline Find More Posts by JimTMich
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012, 11:07 AM
Registered User
United States, NJ, Clayton
Joined Aug 2010
1,580 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveT. View Post
My only negative thought about the Talon, and it is certainly not a big deal, is the lack of logging. I wonder why they didn't include it in the software..... However, I actually like the built in bullet connectors..

SteveT
i thought I had read somewhere that on the ice with the logging enabled, you would get less power, that could of been a firmware fix or something, maybe there is no logging to keep the price down, I think its pretty cheap considering you no longer need a seperate bec.
keithy4129 is offline Find More Posts by keithy4129
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012, 11:16 AM
Honeybadger don't care...
Luv3d's Avatar
Orlando, FL
Joined May 2010
1,790 Posts
If you don't need speed, go with a 16x7. Great flight times and a nice sized disk. Did I mention RIDICULOUS power??? You'll think the plane has gone plaid (Spaceballs, anyone....)



Quote:
Originally Posted by JimTMich View Post
So what is the prop of choice with the 4315-480 on 6s?
I would prefer the APC e line since the field I fly from is pretty rough and tears up wood props. 15x6,7,8? Don't really need a lot of speed, small field.
Luv3d is online now Find More Posts by Luv3d
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion 60 inch edge 540 vs 48 inch extreme flight extra 300 & edge 540 vs 3dhs slick 51 & 59 CRFan1 3D Flying 40 Mar 04, 2012 02:45 PM
Sold 3DHS Omega 130g NIB 58.00 Shipped boatdoc Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 9 Aug 28, 2011 09:16 AM
Discussion 3dhs edge 41" edge as second ish) plane? Mr Bloppy 3D Flying 19 Aug 25, 2010 09:43 AM
Wanted Wanted - 47" - 58" 3DHS, EF or Sebart plane paintball_kidz Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 0 Jan 02, 2010 11:12 PM
Wanted 47"-58" size 3DHS, Sebart or Extreme Flight paintball_kidz Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 13 Jan 02, 2010 12:52 AM