HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 09, 2012, 12:09 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
1 Posts
Hi Ican/ Would be possible to add mix singlecopter option with GPS function support in "rabbit" or add mixed form in "irret share"? I would lke to have a possibility to choose copters " back home" in normal regime or frontward. This possibilitys would abstract the use of "rabbit" in practise
mejnkun is offline Find More Posts by mejnkun
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 09, 2012, 12:22 PM
Registered User
Israel, Haifa
Joined Jul 2012
403 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ican View Post
use your head ,then you will have a answer
LoL
CapBlack is online now Find More Posts by CapBlack
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 02:40 PM
Registered User
Italy, Apulia, Taranto
Joined Oct 2012
32 Posts
Hi Ican
Is possible to have more info about the new features of this new release?
Thanks

------------------------------------------------
G.A.T.
Gruppo Aeromodellistico Tarantino
http://www.gat-taranto.org
birrozza is offline Find More Posts by birrozza
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 02:56 PM
Advanced Monkey
nebstress's Avatar
United Kingdom, England
Joined Nov 2011
1,605 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by birrozza View Post
Hi Ican
Is possible to have more info about the new features of this new release?
Thanks

------------------------------------------------
G.A.T.
Gruppo Aeromodellistico Tarantino
http://www.gat-taranto.org
Have you read the "Whats New..." file?

Quote:
2012.12.9

V1.230 Update Instruction

What 's the new in FW(V1.230)

1、The time for compass calibrating is 60 second

2、Even if you have not done horizontal calibration,You can unlock the Rabbit.

3、Add the new function:Gimmbal control mod : knob mod & stick mod

4、More safe when calibrating
nebstress is offline Find More Posts by nebstress
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 03:36 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, San Jose
Joined Jul 2009
1,375 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sergebezborodov View Post
Hi Ican, thank you for new release.
I saw change log, it is not big ))

Have you fixed gps go home function bug that exist in 1.220?
I use now 1.211, because in 1.220 when go home turn on - quad flight with circles to me or on china direction
Yeah, I have the same issue in 1.220 but not in 1.211 as well and am wondering if they fixed it in this release. Gonna install it and go test at the field to see if any improvement.
patricklupo is offline Find More Posts by patricklupo
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 03:46 PM
Registered User
Italy, Apulia, Taranto
Joined Oct 2012
32 Posts
Hi nebstress

Yes I have read the file but I can not understand the steps 3 and 4
Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by nebstress View Post
Have you read the "Whats New..." file?
birrozza is offline Find More Posts by birrozza
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 04:12 PM
Advanced Monkey
nebstress's Avatar
United Kingdom, England
Joined Nov 2011
1,605 Posts
Quote:
What 's the new in FW(V1.230)

1、The time for compass calibrating is 60 second

2、Even if you have not done horizontal calibration,You can unlock the Rabbit.

3、Add the new function:Gimmbal control mod : knob mod & stick mod

4、More safe when calibrating
I'm sure others have noticed that '1' & '2' are nothing new, they have just been returned to how they always were before FW1.212.

'4' seems completely unnecessary as the Calibrations are done when the Rabbit is in "Breathing mode" meaning the motors are not armed so was safe anyway.

It looks like '3' is the only thing that is new & it can't have taken 3 months to do that!??
nebstress is offline Find More Posts by nebstress
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 04:19 PM
Advanced Monkey
nebstress's Avatar
United Kingdom, England
Joined Nov 2011
1,605 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by birrozza View Post
Hi nebstress

Yes I have read the file but I can not understand the steps 3 and 4
Thanks
'3' = added the option to choose between either knob ('Pot') or stick to control the gimbal. (Knob mode/Stick mode):

nebstress is offline Find More Posts by nebstress
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 05:39 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2012
397 Posts
When Someone has a chance perhaps you could post a report on ow this firmware flys. Thanks rkenosha
rkenosha is offline Find More Posts by rkenosha
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 10:56 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, San Jose
Joined Jul 2009
1,375 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sergebezborodov View Post
Hi Ican, thank you for new release.
I saw change log, it is not big ))

Have you fixed gps go home function bug that exist in 1.220?
I use now 1.211, because in 1.220 when go home turn on - quad flight with circles to me or on china direction
Just got back from field and Go Home is still broken for me in 1.230. Identical behavior as 1.220. Other functions like position hold and care free mode still work ok and seem unchanged. Don't know how position hold and care free can work just fine but not RTH.

I took a video of all 3 functions and will post it with comments.
patricklupo is offline Find More Posts by patricklupo
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 11:35 PM
Registered User
China, Shanghai
Joined Apr 2012
102 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sergebezborodov View Post
Hi Ican, thank you for new release.
I saw change log, it is not big ))

Have you fixed gps go home function bug that exist in 1.220?
I use now 1.211, because in 1.220 when go home turn on - quad flight with circles to me or on china direction
hello,sergebezborodov

we study the problem what you said.

but we find it is ok ,in china, we have no case about this problem,

please send me you video or photo to me , thank you !
Ican is offline Find More Posts by Ican
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2012, 11:41 PM
Registered User
China, Shanghai
Joined Apr 2012
102 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebstress View Post
I'm sure others have noticed that '1' & '2' are nothing new, they have just been returned to how they always were before FW1.212.

'4' seems completely unnecessary as the Calibrations are done when the Rabbit is in "Breathing mode" meaning the motors are not armed so was safe anyway.

It looks like '3' is the only thing that is new & it can't have taken 3 months to do that!??
yes, it doesn't cost 3 months to do this function,

insisting on Rabbit ,you will gain more surprize
Ican is offline Find More Posts by Ican
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2012, 12:51 AM
Registered User
Soupbones's Avatar
Australia
Joined May 2011
560 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by patricklupo View Post
Just got back from field and Go Home is still broken for me in 1.230. Identical behavior as 1.220. Other functions like position hold and care free mode still work ok and seem unchanged. Don't know how position hold and care free can work just fine but not RTH.

I took a video of all 3 functions and will post it with comments.
show me a version where it has always worked 100%, and then you and me will both run it, other wise GH is a waste of time on the Rabbit.
Soupbones is offline Find More Posts by Soupbones
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2012, 02:20 AM
Registered User
United States, CA, San Jose
Joined Jul 2009
1,375 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soupbones View Post
show me a version where it has always worked 100%, and then you and me will both run it, other wise GH is a waste of time on the Rabbit.
Hi Soupbpnes,

For myself & Sergebezborodov, Go Home works fine in versions 1.211 and several before it. Only issue then was the odd pulsing on/off behavior that was common in those releases. I went back to 1.211 and 1.210 and GH started working again with no change in H/W, PID or GUI settings. Loaded 1.220 and 1.230 again and GH stops working, so definitely software related.

For me Go Home would be most useful to help find my way home via FPV when flying in unfamilar areas, so I don't have to add an OSD and 2nd GPS just to have a waypoint arrow. For many Go Home is a premium feature used to decide which board to buy; especially at the price point Rabbit's at.

Hi Ican,

I'll post a video soon to demonstrate the behavior. I certainly agree that Go Home works for most but there's a significant number of us that all have the identical issue and behavior. I'm going to try different GPS modules and even disconnecting my sonar to see if anything helps.
patricklupo is offline Find More Posts by patricklupo
Last edited by patricklupo; Dec 10, 2012 at 02:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2012, 06:13 AM
North Ossetia - Alania
ua6jhm's Avatar
Joined Apr 2012
110 Posts
Hi all! 230 firmware tested, everything works fine. Do not like jerk when the holding position and return home. with broken gps eliminate the effect of magnetic fields on the compass. The easiest way to raise the fee of the rabbit up power supply wires
ua6jhm is offline Find More Posts by ua6jhm
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Free Flight FF Auto Balance Controller with 3D Acceleration Sensor For QuadCopter C team MOD Multirotor Electronics 5803 Jun 26, 2014 06:40 PM
Discussion New quadcopter frame only (compatible with KK/MK MultiCopter Controller ) udoor Multirotor Talk 23 Aug 07, 2011 01:05 PM
Sold FY90Q Flight Controller for Quadcopter - $70 shipped jpsabo Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 1 Jul 29, 2011 11:21 AM
For Sale Complete MultiWii Quadcopter Flight Controller Kit madushan2008 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 7 Jul 26, 2011 09:58 AM
Discussion Multicopter Flight Controller Comparison Chart mbsteed Multirotor Talk 24 Jun 09, 2011 05:49 PM