HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 15, 2012, 02:28 PM
Registered User
Yosegon's Avatar
Joined Jan 2012
35 Posts
Fine, but the inexplicable is that the rabbit FC beeps and servos move suddenly. It seems that the board ordered that movement to the servos.
Yosegon is offline Find More Posts by Yosegon
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 15, 2012, 03:41 PM
Registered User
dc9guy's Avatar
United States, FL, Miami Beach
Joined Jun 2012
307 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rizalbautista View Post
Change your servo, the pot on your servo is almost done (worn out or bad quality) i also experience this with my emax servo before i change it and wolla... glitch gone.....
My servo is brand spanking new. Still twitches around every 5 secs. It is timed perfect.
dc9guy is offline Find More Posts by dc9guy
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 15, 2012, 05:24 PM
Registered User
Philippines, CALABARZON, Cavite City
Joined May 2012
52 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dc9guy View Post
My servo is brand spanking new. Still twitches around every 5 secs. It is timed perfect.
Well if thats the case, i think thats a FW issue....or maybe your FC

In my case im using my old standard JR and Futaba servo for the pitch and roll with refresh rate of 50hz. no problem whatsoever in all my FW installed.

By the way i experience this glitch with a brandnew emax servo also. but in my case, its only during start-up of the FC after a while it will be gone.

It doesn't mean if its brand new its already good. "Compatibility" issue and there is this thing called "factory defect"
rizalbautista is offline Find More Posts by rizalbautista
Last edited by rizalbautista; Oct 15, 2012 at 07:44 PM. Reason: add more info
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 15, 2012, 06:00 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2012
397 Posts
Question on Surgin motors low altitude

Have an x8 and flies great with the Rabbit, High prec Baro. However, I am flying over grass and until I get it up there several feet, I do get surging from the motors and altitude changes. I do have foam over the baro. Any suggestions would be helpful. Thanks rkenosha
rkenosha is offline Find More Posts by rkenosha
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 15, 2012, 06:40 PM
Registered User
Quadframes's Avatar
Joined Jun 2011
745 Posts
Ok decided to update my rabbit with the latest software and all ok until I check the GPS Latitude & Longitude and its WAY OFF according to the GPS I am in the north sea and yes I have put in my Magnetic declination
Quadframes is offline Find More Posts by Quadframes
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 15, 2012, 07:03 PM
making crashing a lifestyle!
dutchcommando's Avatar
The Netherlands, UT, Soest
Joined Feb 2012
1,039 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkenosha View Post
Have an x8 and flies great with the Rabbit, High prec Baro. However, I am flying over grass and until I get it up there several feet, I do get surging from the motors and altitude changes. I do have foam over the baro. Any suggestions would be helpful. Thanks rkenosha
do you have sonar?
dutchcommando is offline Find More Posts by dutchcommando
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 15, 2012, 07:36 PM
Uavrotorking.com's Avatar
United States, CA, Fullerton
Joined Dec 2011
139 Posts
we sell these new heavy duty High Amp power systems again these are only use for the heavy lift systems and they have a burst amperage of over 400 amps we are still waiting for more test to see if we can push it to 500 amps we are just waiting for the new tester to come in. here are some videos of what we sell at UavRotorKing.com
Uavrotorking.com is offline Find More Posts by Uavrotorking.com
Site Sponsor
Last edited by Uavrotorking.com; Nov 21, 2012 at 11:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 15, 2012, 10:47 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2012
397 Posts
Yes, I do have the sonar. rkenosha
rkenosha is offline Find More Posts by rkenosha
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16, 2012, 02:55 AM
Registered User
Germany, SL, Saarbrücken
Joined Apr 2012
55 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkenosha View Post
Yes, I do have the sonar. rkenosha
Flying over grass and sonar isn't good, the sonar was bad reflected from the grass (shorter grass is better, long grass impact the ultrasonic).
rolsch is offline Find More Posts by rolsch
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16, 2012, 03:53 AM
Registered User
Carlotriton's Avatar
Joined Apr 2011
32 Posts
Hello
After the checks that you suggested my FC is dead.
I tried to contact the shop http://www.aliexpress.com/store/611060 but no response.
Who makes this FC Rabbit?
There is no direct contact with the manufacturer.
It is therefore correct the behavior of this shop?

thanks
Carlo
Carlotriton is offline Find More Posts by Carlotriton
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16, 2012, 03:55 AM
Advanced Monkey
nebstress's Avatar
United Kingdom, England
Joined Nov 2011
1,605 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlotriton View Post
Hello
After the checks that you suggested my FC is dead.
I tried to contact the shop http://www.aliexpress.com/store/611060 but no response.
Who makes this FC Rabbit?
There is no direct contact with the manufacturer.
It is therefore correct the behavior of this shop?

thanks
Carlo
The Aliexpress Store is run by "Love Flight", Love Flight are the manufacturer.
nebstress is offline Find More Posts by nebstress
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16, 2012, 04:01 AM
Registered User
Carlotriton's Avatar
Joined Apr 2011
32 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebstress View Post
The Aliexpress Store is run by "Love Flight", Love Flight are the manufacturer.
So why do not respond to a request for malfunction of FC.
Carlo
Carlotriton is offline Find More Posts by Carlotriton
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16, 2012, 04:04 AM
Advanced Monkey
nebstress's Avatar
United Kingdom, England
Joined Nov 2011
1,605 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlotriton View Post
So why do not respond to a request for malfunction of FC.
Carlo
I don't know but they not speak good English, try contacting "ican" here on RCG & ask for help.
nebstress is offline Find More Posts by nebstress
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16, 2012, 04:09 AM
Registered User
Carlotriton's Avatar
Joined Apr 2011
32 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebstress View Post
I don't know but they not speak good English, try contacting "ican" here on RCG & ask for help.
Ok
okay then I let you know how it goes
thanks
Carlo
Carlotriton is offline Find More Posts by Carlotriton
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16, 2012, 07:06 AM
Registered User
United Kingdom, England, Plymouth
Joined Nov 2011
197 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quadframes View Post
Ok decided to update my rabbit with the latest software and all ok until I check the GPS Latitude & Longitude and its WAY OFF according to the GPS I am in the north sea and yes I have put in my Magnetic declination
Well what ever you do dont select go home LOL.
mustbemad is offline Find More Posts by mustbemad
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Free Flight FF Auto Balance Controller with 3D Acceleration Sensor For QuadCopter C team MOD Multirotor Electronics 5803 Jun 26, 2014 05:40 PM
Discussion New quadcopter frame only (compatible with KK/MK MultiCopter Controller ) udoor Multirotor Talk 23 Aug 07, 2011 12:05 PM
Sold FY90Q Flight Controller for Quadcopter - $70 shipped jpsabo Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 1 Jul 29, 2011 10:21 AM
For Sale Complete MultiWii Quadcopter Flight Controller Kit madushan2008 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 7 Jul 26, 2011 08:58 AM
Discussion Multicopter Flight Controller Comparison Chart mbsteed Multirotor Talk 24 Jun 09, 2011 04:49 PM