HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 22, 2012, 05:53 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Dec 2010
11,764 Posts
You're welcome to buy any number of GPS modules and knock yourself out trying.
When I'm telling there's no GPS support, you can either believe it, or look at the code yourself, or spend the rest of the month trying every module in existence.
timecop is offline Find More Posts by timecop
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 22, 2012, 06:35 AM
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Aug 2009
11,611 Posts
The Great Hack Detective has done a great job. Kudos!

Do you know which ARM Chip is used?

Thank you.
rimshotcopter is online now Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2012, 06:40 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Dec 2010
11,764 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rimshotcopter View Post
The Great Hack Detective has done a great job. Kudos!

Do you know which ARM Chip is used?

Thank you.
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...&postcount=157
timecop is offline Find More Posts by timecop
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jan 22, 2012, 06:45 AM
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Aug 2009
11,611 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by timecop View Post
Awesome!!!

rimshotcopter is online now Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2012, 06:48 AM
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Aug 2009
11,611 Posts
Maybe we can learn a little reverse engineering from the experts. Ha!
rimshotcopter is online now Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2012, 07:57 AM
Registered User
Sverige, Hallands Län, Varberg
Joined Jul 2006
93 Posts
Please I need step by step instructions how to make this to work. I have tried everything mentioned in here but nothing works for me
daniel lö is offline Find More Posts by daniel lö
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2012, 07:59 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Dec 2010
11,764 Posts
What doesn't work?
timecop is offline Find More Posts by timecop
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jan 22, 2012, 08:16 AM
Registered User
Sverige, Hallands Län, Varberg
Joined Jul 2006
93 Posts
The software program it refuses to open.
I have manage to install the usb driver and got the usb port to ch340(com3) and i have tried com4 needless to say that didn't work.

I am on window Xp right now
daniel lö is offline Find More Posts by daniel lö
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2012, 08:19 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Dec 2010
11,764 Posts
You need to register MSCOMM32.OCX.
Copy it to a system directory, like C:\Windows\SYSTEM32
Then open (elevated on vista/7) command prompt, cd to \windows\system32, and type
'regsvr32 mscomm32.ocx'
This isn't that complicated.
timecop is offline Find More Posts by timecop
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jan 22, 2012, 08:30 AM
Registered User
Sverige, Hallands Län, Varberg
Joined Jul 2006
93 Posts
well, i thought tha too but i just get a error that say that it can't read the module
daniel lö is offline Find More Posts by daniel lö
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2012, 08:31 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Dec 2010
11,764 Posts
You need to do it in the folder where you copied it to....
timecop is offline Find More Posts by timecop
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jan 22, 2012, 08:44 AM
Registered User
Sverige, Hallands Län, Varberg
Joined Jul 2006
93 Posts
yes and it still fails
daniel lö is offline Find More Posts by daniel lö
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2012, 10:27 AM
Registered User
(Jo)Hannes's Avatar
Trier, Germany
Joined Aug 2007
512 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by timecop View Post
You're welcome to buy any number of GPS modules and knock yourself out trying.
When I'm telling there's no GPS support, you can either believe it, or look at the code yourself, or spend the rest of the month trying every module in existence.
No, thats not what i meant, i just said that selecting the GPS option has some effects, you say that the serial data is read into a buffer, so they started to implement it, but the rest seems to be missing. maybe they will implement that in the next versions.
As long as they sale no GPS module it makes no sense for them to code the GPS stuff.
(Jo)Hannes is online now Find More Posts by (Jo)Hannes
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2012, 10:35 AM
Flying Like Evil
C team MOD's Avatar
France, Languedoc-Roussillon, Garons
Joined Oct 2010
150 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel lö View Post
yes and it still fails

try with this one
C team MOD is offline Find More Posts by C team MOD
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2012, 10:56 AM
Registered User
Spain.
Joined Jul 2009
303 Posts
I'm trying to move the gimbal servos with a channel of the rc transmiter on, but I have not succeeded. someone has got?
Nosepo is offline Find More Posts by Nosepo
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Free Flight FF Auto Balance Controller with 3D Acceleration Sensor For QuadCopter C team MOD Multirotor Electronics 5803 Jun 26, 2014 05:40 PM
Discussion New quadcopter frame only (compatible with KK/MK MultiCopter Controller ) udoor Multirotor Talk 23 Aug 07, 2011 12:05 PM
Sold FY90Q Flight Controller for Quadcopter - $70 shipped jpsabo Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 1 Jul 29, 2011 10:21 AM
For Sale Complete MultiWii Quadcopter Flight Controller Kit madushan2008 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 7 Jul 26, 2011 08:58 AM
Discussion Multicopter Flight Controller Comparison Chart mbsteed Multirotor Talk 24 Jun 09, 2011 04:49 PM