SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Dec 29, 2011, 09:09 PM
Joined Dec 2011
66 Posts
Discussion
Syma S033g Master-hand mode and vernier adjustment knob?

Hi all,

Newbie here. Anyway, in the manual for my Syma S033g, it says that there are 2 modes, beginner and master-hand.

From the name of the first mode, you can tell what it is but what is the master-hand mode?

What additional things does it let you control?

Also, I don't understand exactly what the vernier adjustment knob does?

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,
Nelatonin
Nelatonin is offline Find More Posts by Nelatonin
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 30, 2011, 02:25 PM
Joined Dec 2011
72 Posts
Just a little help!

The only differences in control is the push button on the lower right of the control. It will give two speeds to the tail rotor. The idea is that you can move forward or backward with greater speed. That makes some but not a whole lot of difference. Check out my mods posted in the Heli talk section for the S033g. These will really help it to do better. Have funů

Oh yah, the turn pot control is the trim. If you come up off the ground and hover, it will tend to turn one way or the other. If you turn this control one way or the other it will give it a neutral hover position in the air so your turning will then be done with the right lever control. Hope this helps!
rcwatchman is offline Find More Posts by rcwatchman
Old Dec 30, 2011, 04:39 PM
Joined Dec 2011
66 Posts
Hi rcwatchman,

I was actually using your dual rotor mod and I am very sad to say that it made no difference.

Here in the north of Australia, we get wind quite a lot and we have no school indoor gyms and stuff (only open, outdoor ones) so I have no where to fly without any wind.

I just cant get the helicopter to go forwards and backwards. :'(

I am going to try your mod again but this time, maybe at 5 am when there is (hopefully) no wind.