HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 26, 2011, 12:41 AM
Joined Dec 2011
7 Posts
Question
Clearview Simulator

Hi I'm fairly new to Clearview. Just bought it & I'm wondering how to download new aircraft.
I have downloaded 2 different aircraft from a guy but when I pick the aircraft to fly, it shows no view of the aircraft. There's no picture but the sound is fine.
I can even see the smoke coming out of where the aircraft should be on the screen. I can even fly them..... But have no visual??
Any1 know what I'm doing wrong?
Thanks
Midgeymeowhead is offline Find More Posts by Midgeymeowhead
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 26, 2011, 12:48 AM
Joined Sep 2002
2,136 Posts
You need to extract the third party model under c:\ClearViewRC\clearview\models folder.
After the extraction, check if the newly created model molder has the same structure as the other stock model folders. Sometimes, due to improper extraction, it is nested one level down, so it is not working.

Stefan
skirtz is offline Find More Posts by skirtz
Old Dec 26, 2011, 08:09 AM
Joined Dec 2011
7 Posts
Don't really understand what you mean when you say
"After the extraction, check if the newly created model molder has the same structure as the other stock model folders. Sometimes, due to improper extraction, it is nested one level down, so it is not working."
Can you tell me what u mean and how to go about doing that?
Old Dec 26, 2011, 09:17 AM
Joined Mar 2011
1,326 Posts
If you know where the existing stock model folders are kept, navigate to that folder. I'm guessing you would see a list of files that are stock models. You know those are set up right. Your add on file should look the same. If that folder has stock files in it, but that folder has a folder and not a file for your add on file, it won't work. Go into the folder for your add on, and see if it's set up the way the stock aircraft are set up in the other folder. Maybe Stefan can post an example screenshot for you to look at.