Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Dec 25, 2011, 08:37 PM
Joined Dec 2011
15 Posts
Question
Turnigy 9x and F4F Wildcat

I wanted to buy the Parkzone F4F Wildcat. What I wanted to know is if I buy the Turnigy 9x, would it be compatible with this plane? If i get the PNP version or BNF could the receiver it comes with work or would i have to instal the one that comes with the Turnigy 9x? Is that receiver even compatible with this plane. Guess I'm a real noob.

I can get the TX and Rx for 40 bucks!

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...rmware%5F.html

Is this Transmitter and receiver worth it? Or should i just get a Dx5e?
Draddl is offline Find More Posts by Draddl
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 25, 2011, 09:11 PM
USA, CA, Ahwahnee
Joined Sep 2004
428 Posts
Dont know much about the plane but the Turnigy 9x is NOT compatible with BNF planes. YOud have to get a PNP and use the reciever that comes with the 9x..

Make sense?
powerstroke01 is offline Find More Posts by powerstroke01
Old Dec 25, 2011, 09:38 PM
59 years of RC flying
Canada, ON, Ottawa
Joined Feb 2006
16,128 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Draddl View Post
I wanted to buy the Parkzone F4F Wildcat. What I wanted to know is if I buy the Turnigy 9x, would it be compatible with this plane? If i get the PNP version or BNF could the receiver it comes with work or would i have to instal the one that comes with the Turnigy 9x? Is that receiver even compatible with this plane. Guess I'm a real noob.

I can get the TX and Rx for 40 bucks!

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...rmware%5F.html

Is this Transmitter and receiver worth it? Or should i just get a Dx5e?