SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Dec 24, 2011, 09:53 PM
Joined Dec 2011
18 Posts
Help!
MX-400 best power system for an absolute new pilot

I have a problem, and blessing at the same time. Here is my dilemma. I was just given a MX-400 helicopter frame completely assembled, without any of the electronic system. I have two big problems.

One, I have only messed around with airhogs helicopters and an MCX2. I have some experience with STABLE helicopters and am heading my school with a quadcopter project. These are all automatically leveling aircraft, though. How the heck do I set this up to help me best learn to fly it? I know to set it up with a throttle correlating to the rotational speed in order to make the controls more familiar. I am NOT ready for 3D stunts. I want to learn how to fly it first.

Second, I have no power system for the helicopter. I am on a budget. Tight budget. I am looking for a quality power setup that is cheap. I am a BIG rc airplane person with a few nitro handbuilt models. This is what I have already:

Spectrum DX7 Airplane M2 Transmitter

AR7000 DSMX receiver

past that... I need help. I need a Gyro, battery, esc, motor, and the servos. What do you recommend for the lowest price? Any help I can get is much appreciated! Thanks!

P.S. I have been practicing flying this helicopter on RealFlight RC sim. I have made it to where I can takeoff, fly around for a little while, and land... most of the time. needless to say I have some work to do still
Suhler is offline Find More Posts by Suhler
Last edited by Suhler; Dec 25, 2011 at 09:44 AM. Reason: Update on Situation
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 25, 2011, 02:13 PM
Joined Dec 2011
18 Posts
Hello? anyone out there?
Old Dec 26, 2011, 10:35 AM
Joined Oct 2008
105 Posts
Do not fly it....!!!
Simulator time...!!!
Cheap money....!!!
DCT1 is offline Find More Posts by DCT1
Old Dec 26, 2011, 07:29 PM
Joined Dec 2011
18 Posts