HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 17, 2011, 01:51 PM
Joined Dec 2011
16 Posts
Discussion
blinking board lite on dh 9101

Hi to all. I am new to rc flying although i have wanted to since i was a kid. I was given a Double Horse 9101 as a gift. Due to the weather and daylight i have been testing in the house. I took it outside yesterday and while i was able to get in the air and make turns, it did not want to go forward. After about 5 minutes it got a little too far away so i set it down. I tried to take off again and when I pushed the lever the blades would start to turn and then stop. I could see the board lite flashing so i figured the battery was dead. I charged it up and tried again today with the same results. I have checked the batteries in the controller and they test fine. Any ideas.
npd136 is offline Find More Posts by npd136
Last edited by npd136; Dec 17, 2011 at 05:03 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 18, 2011, 10:33 AM
Joined Dec 2011
16 Posts
I replaced the batteries in the controller with Enegizer Lithium thinking the batteries were bad but no change. I switch on the controller first, then the copter. The red board light flashes once and then stays solid red. I push the throttle lever forward and the blades start and then quit and the board light is flashing. As soon as I pull the throttle lever back the board light goes solid red again. Do I need an new battery in the copter or what? Thanks in advance.
Old Dec 18, 2011, 10:40 AM
morris alabama
Joined Feb 2001
367 Posts
Center the trims before turning anything on.
tigermoth is offline Find More Posts by tigermoth
Old Dec 18, 2011, 10:49 AM
Joined Dec 2011
16 Posts
I centered all the trim dials with the same result.
Old Dec 18, 2011, 10:54 AM
To Soar Like An Eagle!
Canada, ON, Woodstock
Joined Dec 2007
6,924 Posts
Have you set the throttle all the way down before turning on the Tx? The other stick must be centered.
frieslander is online now Find More Posts by frieslander