HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 12, 2012, 03:58 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Oct 2006
5,302 Posts
See we asked a long long time and look what we got , Thank you Develepors. great Job.


You may want to add .5 in and then we be all set.

now the next thing you need to work on is spot metering. making something within a few feet brighter for example in a carpooling out a window or a cockpit

Beta FW 41 is out. And now fw 49 is newest

and now are we going to call this FW 49 or beta? ANd all that info everyone was working on now can continue forward or is still AWB a continued issue, and

what will be instore for the next.
fishycomics is offline Find More Posts by fishycomics
Last edited by fishycomics; Oct 12, 2012 at 07:22 AM.
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 12, 2012, 04:16 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Oct 2006
5,302 Posts
Tom understanding you ment to say it is an option to go the old route


Capture Size=[0];set photo size,0:1280x960,1: 1280x720,
Auto Record=[0];set movie auto record,0 : off,1: on,
Exposure Value=[2];Exposure compensation,0 : -2EV,1:-1EV,2: 0EV,3 : +1EV,4:+2EV
White Balance=[0];Set White Balance,0 :Auto,1: Daylight,2:Cloudy,3:Tungsten,4:Fluorescent,
Contrast=[2] ;Set Contrast ,0 :-2,1:-1,2:Normal,3:+1,4:+2,
Color Effect=[0];Set Color Effect,0 : Standard,1:Mono,2:Sepia,3:Cooler,4:Cool,5:Warm,6:W armer,
Saturation=[2];Set Image Staturation,0 :-2,1 :-1,2:Normal,3:+1,4:+2,
Set Time Lapse Shooting[0],0 : off,1:1s,2:2s,3:5s,4:10s,5:30s,6:60s,
Motion Detect=[0];set motion detect,0: off,1 : on
{MicroDVR mov 2012/10/09 v0.49}
{LDMICDVR,v1.1S,01/06/2012}
fishycomics is offline Find More Posts by fishycomics
Last edited by fishycomics; Oct 12, 2012 at 07:24 AM.
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Oct 12, 2012, 04:29 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Oct 2006
5,302 Posts
Fw 49. Changes made to settings of the firmware.

Some of the changes I found on the newer firmware that right off the bat may or not be when going though setting up my camera?

First one I found was:

New firmware

1. short press red light on for 1 full second.

Old fw

1 short press red light on .25 sec

New fw

2 long press to turn off. light goes Off,

Old fw

2 turn off 3 to 4 flashes

New fw

3. Card reader. Press on yellow press again red solid

Old fw

3 press on 3 red quick flashes opens

4 assessing txt. Not of importance.




I am used to seeing the light flash a sequence of leds for going off Off, and with turning On As long as it goes to default of video.. and way it operated before am good

Now there is something. Setting cam to on as still or video as an option choice called Mode setting.

We seen in firmwares always changing lights. Never did i say issues what I observed right away. And maybe it is an issue to some or not.


These are some of my observer atop. I noted and to the developers....

Always changing and hoping the online manual does as well



I have finished correcting thank you

Fishy
fishycomics is offline Find More Posts by fishycomics
Last edited by fishycomics; Oct 12, 2012 at 06:13 AM. Reason: Interrupted and corrected as I noted
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Oct 12, 2012, 05:20 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2010
2,453 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fishycomics View Post
Fw 49 what I find just a tad not right

1. short press from off longer red light (1 sec vs a flicker/fraction of a second) (cam is always off I know that).

2 long press to turn off. light goes Off, if red, or yellow ( something you got to get used to)

3. pressing on for card reader takes more then one try. (catches or not, I own 6 cams) long press on yellow press off, long press on red in card reader, used to be long press on red / card reader

4 assessing txt file is also different....

there are changes yes as taking note and will update as I go aong


I am used to seeing the light flash a sequence of leds for going off Off, and with turning On As long as it goes to default of video.. and way it operated before am good

Now there is something Setting cam to on as cam, or video as an option choice called Mode setting.

We seen in firmwares always changing lights. Never did i say issues what I observed right away. And maybe it is an issue to some or not.
Does anyone understand this? I certainly don't!
Once again, it's just totally unnecessary waffle, IMO.

Fishy, you promised us you would stop posting text messages. Why don't you?

OK this is really what I think you should do:
This aong leds ANd to the gang Pms instore ery god to know, a lot of histor , catches or not,
Isoprop is offline Find More Posts by Isoprop
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2012, 05:44 AM
Registered User
Ulrik_A's Avatar
Sweden, Malmö
Joined Oct 2012
81 Posts
Thanks alot Tom, Isoprop for the updates !!
Great work
Ulrik_A is offline Find More Posts by Ulrik_A
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2012, 05:56 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Oct 2006
5,302 Posts
I have corrected the topic isoprop
fishycomics is offline Find More Posts by fishycomics
Last edited by fishycomics; Oct 12, 2012 at 06:15 AM.
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Oct 12, 2012, 06:18 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2010
2,453 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fishycomics View Post
That is correct when you see a person correcting as you did not allow me to

I clearly said taking note as I go along..... Ment correcting gee
There is absolutely no point in posting gibberish that only you understand with the excuse that you'll correct your text later. Which, admittedly, you sometimes do, but mostly only after others tell you what a mess you made in the first place.

If you want to take notes, fine, write them down or use your smartphone. Then, when you have the time, correct your notes, use a spell checker, and then copy and paste what you want to say. People don't normally "read back" what they have already read. They read your gibberish once and think to themselves and carry on.

If you do it this way you'll also get all you want to say in one post instead of 3 or more.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fishycomics View Post
I have corrected the topic isoprop
Yes, I've noticed that, but if you follow my advice this won't be necessary in the future.
Isoprop is offline Find More Posts by Isoprop
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2012, 06:44 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2010
2,453 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fishycomics View Post
Old or new. the choice is yours It is still good. .


Capture Size=[0];set photo size,0:1280x960,1: 1280x720,
Auto Record=[0];set movie auto record,0 : off,1: on,
Exposure Value=[2];Exposure compensation,0 : -2EV,1:-1EV,2: 0EV,3 : +1EV,4:+2EV
White Balance=[0];Set White Balance,0 :Auto,1: Daylight,2:Cloudy,3:Tungsten,4:Fluorescent,
Contrast=[2] ;Set Contrast ,0 :-2,1:-1,2:Normal,3:+1,4:+2,
Color Effect=[0];Set Color Effect,0 : Standard,1:Mono,2:Sepia,3:Cooler,4:Cool,5:Warm,6:W armer,
Saturation=[2];Set Image Staturation,0 :-2,1 :-1,2:Normal,3:+1,4:+2,
Set Time Lapse Shooting[0],0 : off,1:1s,2:2s,3:5s,4:10s,5:30s,6:60s,
Motion Detect=[0];set motion detect,0: off,1 : on
{MicroDVR mov 2012/10/09 v0.49}
{LDMICDVR,v1.1S,01/06/2012}
I don't know what this post is meant to tell us, but something that current users will notice is the last line beginning with {LDMICDVR.

This line contains the boot loader version. The actual version is always v1.1S, so this isn't important. What is important is the date (and time).
The above date tells us the Boot Loader is version 2. An earlier date is, obviously, version 1.

If you run the GUI and press the "Tools" button you will see the boot loader version (V1, V2...) in the last line, below the working directory. The GUI always evaluates the boot loader directly from the camera using USB communication. It ignores the value in the configuration file. You should not use a configuration file (prepare the camera) when using the GUI unless your camera is running a very old firmware version.

The boot loader is responsible for, among other things, how the firmware is loaded. The LED blink sequences during a firmware update may also be different depending on which boot loader is installed.

The boot loader has absolutely no influence on how the camera performs otherwise.
Isoprop is offline Find More Posts by Isoprop
Last edited by Isoprop; Oct 12, 2012 at 07:04 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2012, 07:08 AM
Just thumbing through...
victapilot's Avatar
Sunny (mostly) SC, home of the Joe Nall
Joined Feb 2009
4,323 Posts
I changed to 0.49 using text editing, no ill effects, works great, thanks!

Eventually I might need to change settings with my cell phone, so I want to stay current with the format.
victapilot is offline Find More Posts by victapilot
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2012, 07:54 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2012
285 Posts
Can anybody confirm this ebay sellers items are good?

digitaleleonline-yuanbin

The two listed on page 1 do not ship to my country
GTiDonavan is offline Find More Posts by GTiDonavan
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2012, 08:07 AM
Dance the skies...
Tom Frank's Avatar
United States, MA, Walpole
Joined Dec 2003
17,120 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by victapilot View Post
I changed to 0.49 using text editing, no ill effects, works great, thanks!

Eventually I might need to change settings with my cell phone, so I want to stay current with the format.
Yes, manual editing of the config file still works and has been kept as a back-up and for those who may have no other way to use a GUI. But stay aware of the function key conflicts I mentioned in my v0.49 introduction post. Some combinations do not work with each other. The GUI sets these correctly. I think, but am not positive, that the FW also ignores keys that are in conflict, or may set to their defaults. You can test this... I have not.
Tom Frank is online now Find More Posts by Tom Frank
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2012, 08:10 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
41 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Frank View Post
Those functions are grayed out because v0.41 FW does not support them, but v0.49 MOV, which I am about to post for download, DOES! Isoprop and I are 6 hours different in our time zones, and can't always sync our uploads. The latest GUI (v3.0.2.3) will be REQUIRED to activate the new functions.
All I can say is wow. I'm not an RC'er (I'm sending mine up to near space @ 110K Ft) but this was my first post and it was fixed with the very next response.

Whoever you guys are, you are an amazing group.

Will try the new firmware today. I'm using GUI v3.0.2.3 so I'm ready to rock. Thanks again.
ezeeetm is offline Find More Posts by ezeeetm
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2012, 08:22 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
2 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Naka View Post
Hi,
I'm new to this forum and desperately need help.
My 808 #16 v1 has been working in the last 6 months.
I always have it plug-in while recording (turn it on, starting recording and then plug it in so it's charging while recording).
Recently, after I plugged it in to charge while recording, it continues to record for about 30 sec to 1 min and it turns itself off.
I tried fully charged it and then record without plugging it in. It recorded okay for about 10 mins then I plugged it in and it then continued recording for a min and powered off itself.
I have been using the same memory card without any problems. I tried format the memory card with this camera but didn't help.
I tried the new AVI v.36 firmware but it didn't help. I have been using AVI firmware.
Could someone please help?
Thanks.
Naka
Hi Gentlemen,
Thanks for the help and suggestions.
Last night, I tried plug it in first and then turned it on and started recording and interestingly, it worked as normal !! I have been doing the reverse in the past and recently started having the problem mentioned in my first post.
Thanks again.
Naka
Naka is offline Find More Posts by Naka
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2012, 08:24 AM
Registered User
Ulrik_A's Avatar
Sweden, Malmö
Joined Oct 2012
81 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTiDonavan View Post
Can anybody confirm this ebay sellers items are good?

digitaleleonline-yuanbin

The two listed on page 1 do not ship to my country
I got from this one
http://stores.ebay.com/eletoponline3...p2047675.l2563

This kit
http://www.ebay.com/itm/180937263580
Ulrik_A is offline Find More Posts by Ulrik_A
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2012, 08:26 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Oct 2006
5,302 Posts
Thought I get yelled at by isoprop again

Enjoy time lapse of o e of the 808 just time lapse enjoy

Keycam 808 Time Lapse (0 min 20 sec)


A quick video at 1 second.
Thanks to Nerys. I have a vase power source/external USB supply.

With time lapse running :

How many stills can be taken before the bat needs recharging?

Average bat time 40 minutes with camera snapping away the time will differ?

1 minute time lapse up to 40 shots. Interesting to see some results on that? How long will it go?

30 sec 80 minutes, etc....
fishycomics is offline Find More Posts by fishycomics
Last edited by fishycomics; Oct 12, 2012 at 08:45 AM.
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion The REAL (#11) HD Key Cam Thread (PLEASE! READ POSTS #1-#3 BEFORE POSTING QUESTIONS!) Tom Frank Aerial Photography 9936 Feb 11, 2014 09:56 AM
Discussion Looking to buy #11 HD Key Cam within US Abolfazl Aerial Photography 1 Feb 14, 2012 01:59 AM
Poll Poll For Current and Future #11 HD Key Cam Users Tom Frank Aerial Photography 0 Sep 25, 2011 11:55 PM
Discussion New HD Key Cam CHAMP? 1080x720p 3 HOUR RECORD TIME! Jaybee Aerial Photography 4 Jun 02, 2011 11:39 AM