SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old May 29, 2012, 09:57 AM
Total newbie
ToniCH's Avatar
Joined May 2012
12 Posts
Hi everybody. Has anybody successfully connected the Devo 10 and Phoenix 3? Have been trying but the Phoenix doesn't see the Devo. Any tips are welcome.

EDIT: just updated to Phoenix 4 but didn't get it to work either. So, Devo 10 + Phoenix 4 - will it work?
ToniCH is offline Find More Posts by ToniCH
Last edited by ToniCH; May 29, 2012 at 12:22 PM. Reason: Edit
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 02, 2012, 01:23 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2008
143 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ToniCH View Post
Hi everybody. Has anybody successfully connected the Devo 10 and Phoenix 3? Have been trying but the Phoenix doesn't see the Devo. Any tips are welcome.

EDIT: just updated to Phoenix 4 but didn't get it to work either. So, Devo 10 + Phoenix 4 - will it work?
Phoenix can't see my Devo 10 either

Any ideas? Do I need to get a stereo to mono adapter?
Zoide is offline Find More Posts by Zoide
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 02, 2012, 03:34 AM
Closed Account
Joined Nov 2011
1,246 Posts
My Devo 7 transmitter wasn't recognised by phoenix either (but neither was my 2603tx until I used the 4-1 dongle / cable), then I used the 12-1 dongle and all channels were recognised, then I calibrated and assigned/mapped the channels and all was good, so I suggest you purchase the 12-1 dongle and try it out, it's very cheap on ebay (around $15aud).

It works either with the mono or stereo cable/plugs.
stormforce is offline Find More Posts by stormforce
Last edited by stormforce; Jun 02, 2012 at 04:28 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 02, 2012, 07:54 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2005
155 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoide View Post
Phoenix can't see my Devo 10 either

Any ideas? Do I need to get a stereo to mono adapter?
My Devo 10 works fine with Phoenix. I'm using a stereo to mono adapter.

Just tried it without the adapter and Phoenix doesn't see the transmitter. Looks like adapter is required.
indiggio is offline Find More Posts by indiggio
Last edited by indiggio; Jun 02, 2012 at 07:59 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 03, 2012, 12:50 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2008
143 Posts
I just tried with the Radio Shack stereo-mono adapter (http://www.radioshack.com/product/in...ductId=2102669) and Phoenix v4 recognized my Devo 10!

At first I thought it wasn't working but I just had to:

1) Plug in the cable
2) Turn off the radio
3) Turn it back on
Zoide is offline Find More Posts by Zoide
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Walkera V200D03+DEVO 8 6ch helicopter! one01 Micro Helis 1198 Aug 26, 2014 10:57 PM
For Sale Walkera rtf genius cp with devo 8 nib 200.00 shipped (scam?) Hot_Wheels Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 46 Oct 16, 2011 05:08 AM
Mini-Review My first impression of the walkera Genius with devo 8 USMC0351CPLRICCI Micro Helis 41 Oct 11, 2011 04:34 PM
Sold Walkera rtf genius cp with devo 8 nib 200.00 shipped Lbzracing909 Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Sep 30, 2011 08:19 PM
Discussion Walkera V200D03 with DEVO 8 Transmitter, Upgraded 4F200LM oomodel.com Micro Helis 1 Aug 27, 2011 04:26 AM