HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 24, 2012, 07:34 AM
Registered User
Brazil, São Paulo, São José dos Campos
Joined Aug 2012
68 Posts
I agree with Satoru! Try to set #define CRIUS_SE in config.h

Good luck!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ssatoru View Post
Looks like Gregco10 uses this board. Same set of sensors as Crius SE 0.2/1.0 but I do not think this board has ready oto use definition in 2.1. I would try to set #define CRIUS_SE in config.h and check sensor direction following here.
http://www.multiwii.com/faq#How_shou...xis_directions

Satoru
QUENAZ is offline Find More Posts by QUENAZ
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 24, 2012, 12:05 PM
Registered User
Gregco10's Avatar
Joined Jun 2012
278 Posts
Thanks all for the fast responses, as soon as I get some time to work with it I'll let you know how it goes. All I can say is that my Crius se, out of the box with the suggested pid's in v2.1, that tri is rock solid. It took alot of time sorting the pid's to get the quad to fly well with the red board. I'm hoping for the same results after flashing.
Gregco10 is offline Find More Posts by Gregco10
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2012, 10:43 AM
Registered User
Gregco10's Avatar
Joined Jun 2012
278 Posts
It's nice!!! Just re-flashed the board with v2.1, defined quad x and Crius SE. Panicked a little when I hooked up the 2.1 config, the little quadcopter diagram in the bottom right corner looked like just a line with some flap things on it, an accelerometer cal. cured that readily, it was just on its side, whew! Checked the radio was still in spec, re-attached the props, did an indoor test hover. Hovers great with gyros and auto level, very very slight twitch on auto level, nothing that cant be tuned out. Very happy with it so far can't wait to get it outside, the weather is not very cooperative in the winter.
Do have a question though, the 1.9 had a vel setting which trimmed how the throttle responded, v 2.1 seems to have deleted this, how is the throttle tuned now?
Gregco10 is offline Find More Posts by Gregco10
Last edited by Gregco10; Dec 27, 2012 at 10:45 AM. Reason: spelling
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 07:22 AM
Registered User
Brazil, São Paulo, São José dos Campos
Joined Aug 2012
68 Posts
I have configured the throttle curve on my TX but you can do it using GUI.

See it below in red (throttle: mid / expo)



Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregco10 View Post
It's nice!!! Just re-flashed the board with v2.1, defined quad x and Crius SE. Panicked a little when I hooked up the 2.1 config, the little quadcopter diagram in the bottom right corner looked like just a line with some flap things on it, an accelerometer cal. cured that readily, it was just on its side, whew! Checked the radio was still in spec, re-attached the props, did an indoor test hover. Hovers great with gyros and auto level, very very slight twitch on auto level, nothing that cant be tuned out. Very happy with it so far can't wait to get it outside, the weather is not very cooperative in the winter.
Do have a question though, the 1.9 had a vel setting which trimmed how the throttle responded, v 2.1 seems to have deleted this, how is the throttle tuned now?
QUENAZ is offline Find More Posts by QUENAZ
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 09:09 AM
Registered User
Gregco10's Avatar
Joined Jun 2012
278 Posts
Ok, thanks. That is much simpler than the old way.
Gregco10 is offline Find More Posts by Gregco10
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 12:26 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2009
4 Posts
Hi i like to conect crius se with mobidrone osd and a Feiyu 100A Current Sensor set for AP117 OSD Display .Have anybody a schematic how to do that ?
tasospap is offline Find More Posts by tasospap
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 06:27 PM
Registered User
Brazil, São Paulo, São José dos Campos
Joined Aug 2012
68 Posts
You might see about it at http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1595826

Quote:
Originally Posted by tasospap View Post
Hi i like to conect crius se with mobidrone osd and a Feiyu 100A Current Sensor set for AP117 OSD Display .Have anybody a schematic how to do that ?
QUENAZ is offline Find More Posts by QUENAZ
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2012, 02:38 PM
Registered User
Brazil, São Paulo, São José dos Campos
Joined Aug 2012
68 Posts
Hexacopter

Finally I finished my Hexacopter with Crius MultiWii SE + I2C GPS UBLOX (without I2C errors).

RC Groups Team,

Thanks for all! Thank you, guys!!!







QUENAZ is offline Find More Posts by QUENAZ
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2012, 09:33 AM
shredding the skies
boardman's Avatar
Wet Coast Canada
Joined May 2005
346 Posts
Nice machine! Congrats on getting everything working right. I am going to tackle the demons on mine now that my Christmas company is gone.
boardman is offline Find More Posts by boardman
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 31, 2012, 03:11 PM
Registered User
Brazil, São Paulo, São José dos Campos
Joined Aug 2012
68 Posts
Thank you!

I'll make a video soon.

Happy new year, guys!

Quote:
Originally Posted by boardman View Post
Nice machine! Congrats on getting everything working right. I am going to tackle the demons on mine now that my Christmas company is gone.
QUENAZ is offline Find More Posts by QUENAZ
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 31, 2012, 08:10 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
108 Posts
How to Trim Acc

I just received my Multiwii SE v2.1 board and started configuring it. After calibrating acc I notice that motors output are not in sync (Please see the attached pic).

How do I trim the acc in this case? Thanks.
notlkk is offline Find More Posts by notlkk
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 31, 2012, 09:13 PM
Registered User
Canada, MB
Joined Feb 2012
505 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by notlkk View Post
I just received my Multiwii SE v2.1 board and started configuring it. After calibrating acc I notice that motors output are not in sync (Please see the attached pic).

How do I trim the acc in this case? Thanks.
Did you calibrate each esc individually?
Flying By is offline Find More Posts by Flying By
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 01, 2013, 01:20 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
108 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flying By View Post
Did you calibrate each esc individually?
No, I didn't. Should I calibrate those ESCs?
notlkk is offline Find More Posts by notlkk
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 01, 2013, 08:09 AM
Registered User
Canada, MB
Joined Feb 2012
505 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by notlkk View Post
No, I didn't. Should I calibrate those ESCs?
Yes. Best to do each one on its own.
Flying By is offline Find More Posts by Flying By
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 01, 2013, 03:23 PM
Wait...what?
gbmarsh's Avatar
Canada, BC, Abbotsford
Joined Sep 2010
978 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flying By View Post
Yes. Best to do each one on its own.
Or use 3 servo 'Y' cables and do all 4 together

Cheers,
Geoff
gbmarsh is offline Find More Posts by gbmarsh
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Full Foxtech AIO Glasses Review Guizmo12 FPV Equipment 1319 Yesterday 04:55 AM
Sold Arduino / MultiWii / Megapirates Boards 3rdeyepro Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 3 Dec 03, 2011 08:43 PM
Wanted MSR 5in1 boards and MCPX 3in boards beachflyer Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 3 Nov 22, 2011 09:14 PM
Discussion Foxtech AIO goggles RX? Teamsherman FPV Talk 2 Oct 02, 2011 10:06 AM
Sold 3 x PCB boards for multiwii copter for $28 madushan2008 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 1 Sep 06, 2011 06:53 AM