HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 04, 2011, 11:27 PM
Because gas is for BBQ's
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Feb 2011
729 Posts
Discussion
HK Skyfun or Radjet??

I'll admit i'm a newb when it comes to RC in the air and have a Bixler on the way to learn with but no doubt will be keen for something a bit faster once i learn the ropes.

I'm looking at the Skyfun and the Radjet at the moment.

Can anyone who has had experience with either or both let me know on the pros and cons of each.

Will be buying the ARF versions and would prefer to run with the stock set ups for as long as possible (as long as they last)

Thanks
nogas is offline Find More Posts by nogas
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 06, 2011, 01:04 AM
Singapore, Singapore
Joined Sep 2011
6 Posts
Tried both. Skyfun is more forgiving in flight. Easier to handle in view of larger wingspan. With stock motor, it will feel more like Sky-Bored. Suggest you order a better motor/esc combination to up its performance once you have gotten used to its docile character.
leinad is online now Find More Posts by leinad
Old Dec 06, 2011, 01:07 AM
Because gas is for BBQ's
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Feb 2011
729 Posts
Thanks for the reply, i figured that might be the case, after not getting any responses i went ahead and ordered a radjet today.

It was cheaper and looks cooler

Will see how it goes stock and get a faster motor down the track.
Old Dec 08, 2011, 01:11 PM
London
Joined Feb 2011
29 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nogas View Post
Thanks for the reply, i figured that might be the case, after not getting any responses i went ahead and ordered a radjet today.

It was cheaper and looks cooler

Will see how it goes stock and get a faster motor down the track.
I have had both of these planes, and they are both great!