HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 22, 2012, 12:26 AM
Registered User
capt's Avatar
Nevada, USA
Joined Sep 2007
1,919 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gbvideo View Post
Hi I need help with multiwii 1.9, I would like to use my pro ARDUINO minority to control the tilt of the camera while using AUX2 and 'active CAM 1.7 vetsione on STAB ... something I could do, but in 1.9 (more extended ) I can only enable the input of the pot but do not assign the function to interact with CAM STAB TILT if anyone can help me
Wrong thread, http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1261382
capt is offline Find More Posts by capt
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 22, 2012, 05:10 AM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
17,018 Posts
I just got my APM2 yesterday and I am very impressed with the very small size and all the features. It was easy to load the firmware. I am very impressed with the PC software.

I plugged in the board to USB and everything game right up. I got a good GPS lock setting at my desk and a Google Earth photo popped right up with the correct GPS location. The compass was accurate. This was all with just the board plugged into the USB port.

Now I have to get with it and finish my airplane. I am building a wood kit to I have some work ahead of me.

RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2012, 04:21 AM
Registered User
damoz's Avatar
Australia, VIC, San Remo
Joined May 2010
842 Posts
Hi Guys,

I got APM 2 yesterday and installed it straight away in a Bixler to test it out before I put it in my Carbon Hexa which used to have an APM1 in it. The APM 1 was very disappointing to me but I did get it second hand and I worked out that the Magnetometer was stuffed so no wonder.

This thing is awesome in Arduplane, especially with PID configs downloadable for the Bixler. I flew several 'Missions' today and it performed flawlessly in 20mph winds. My 8yo put in 8 very random waypoints with very different altitudes and it easily did its thing. The RTL and Stabilize will be good for me improving my FPV.

Now to try it in a Hexa with Arducopter?
damoz is offline Find More Posts by damoz
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2012, 05:05 AM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
17,018 Posts
That’s very good news. Looks like the improved sensors and increased computing power of the AMP2 is really make a big difference. I am thinking of building a multi chopper so it looks like I will be ordering another board.


.
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2012, 11:23 PM
AMA 937634
United States, AK, Anchorage
Joined Jan 2010
1,559 Posts
Received mine today! Took about a week to get here but I'm not complaining.

-Mike
Stone1295 is online now Find More Posts by Stone1295
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2012, 04:10 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2012
2 Posts
I want to run my APM 2.0 with the Remzibi OSD 3DR (DIYD Version).

http://store.diydrones.com/Remzibi_O...remzibiosd.htm

In dont found any information...

Can i use the last APM 2.0 firmware (Arducopter 2.4)
and
the last Remzibi firmware (with the Remzibi OSD Configuration Tool by happykillmore)

Or need APM 2.0 a special firmware
Or need the Remzibi OSD 3DR a special firmware

How can I assemble these two boards?!?

THX very much for any answer and excuse my bad english...
Kesaro is offline Find More Posts by Kesaro
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2012, 04:43 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2012
2 Posts
Anyone knows?
Kesaro is offline Find More Posts by Kesaro
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2012, 04:57 AM
Registered User
damoz's Avatar
Australia, VIC, San Remo
Joined May 2010
842 Posts
Good question Kessaro.
I tried today with an Arduino pro mini and Heinos instructions but failed.
Just going to run 2 GPS"s I think.
I see there is a Minimo or something that is built to handle the Mavlink Stream but I can't find a screenshot or what it actually do anywhere.
Please let me know if you succeed and how you did it.
damoz is offline Find More Posts by damoz
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2012, 06:43 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Laguna Beach
Joined Dec 2009
191 Posts
Anyone know if the diydrones APM2 is really a 12 week wait?
ruffo is offline Find More Posts by ruffo
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 26, 2012, 07:55 AM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
17,018 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruffo View Post
Anyone know if the diydrones APM2 is really a 12 week wait?
Last I heard they should get the schedule for sensor delivery about first of March. After that they will have a better idea of when boards will be available.

They have already made and sold the first 1000 boards so there may be some available at dealers but I have not seen any.


.
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 26, 2012, 03:31 PM
Registered User
charlienofun's Avatar
United States, CA, Alameda
Joined Mar 2008
372 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruffo View Post
Anyone know if the diydrones APM2 is really a 12 week wait?
Were you able to preorder one? The site says the preorders are open under status but it gives an error about a missing part when you try to add to cart. I emailed 3d robotics about it... I'd be willing to wait..
charlienofun is offline Find More Posts by charlienofun
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 26, 2012, 06:17 PM
AMA 937634
United States, AK, Anchorage
Joined Jan 2010
1,559 Posts
What is everyone using for an OSD? I've got an Eagle Tree setup but I don't really want to duplicate a lot of the equipment on the plane.

I've been looking at the DIYDrones site to see what they're selling but I don't have any experience with their setups.

-Mike
Stone1295 is online now Find More Posts by Stone1295
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2012, 04:36 AM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
17,018 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by charlienofun View Post
Were you able to preorder one? The site says the preorders are open under status but it gives an error about a missing part when you try to add to cart. I emailed 3d robotics about it... I'd be willing to wait..
They said that they would open pre-order as soon as they had a firm delivery date for the sensors. They are a new design and they have to wait for the manufacturer to make them.


RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2012, 10:44 AM
Registered User
charlienofun's Avatar
United States, CA, Alameda
Joined Mar 2008
372 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RC Man View Post
They said that they would open pre-order as soon as they had a firm delivery date for the sensors. They are a new design and they have to wait for the manufacturer to make them.


Its open for preorders. The wait begins.
charlienofun is offline Find More Posts by charlienofun
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 28, 2012, 04:31 PM
Registered User
brakar's Avatar
Asker, Oslo, Norway
Joined Feb 2009
414 Posts
FYI, The buck back part din not turn out to happen for me, but the nice purple kit did arrive, so I am happy!
brakar is offline Find More Posts by brakar
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Selling my Ardupilot Mega ababb88 UAV - Unmanned Aerial Vehicles 9 Oct 05, 2011 05:55 PM
Sold ArduPilot Mega RTF hobbyboy FPV Equipment (FS/W) 0 Sep 26, 2011 02:52 PM
Question Ardupilot Mega: how much time do I have to stabilize the gyros? marhar UAV - Unmanned Aerial Vehicles 1 Sep 23, 2011 09:29 AM
Discussion ArduPilot Mega kit from DIY Drones any good? spacecase Multirotor Talk 11 Aug 11, 2011 01:07 PM
Wanted Full ArduPilot Mega kit actionplus Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 2 Aug 11, 2011 01:23 AM