HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 15, 2012, 05:39 PM
Registered User
Canada, NS, Halifax
Joined Dec 2005
279 Posts
Old Computer Joke. What year??

Vendors used to stand up at the Las Vegas Consumer Electronics Show and say this will be available in March or April or whatever month.

The wags would always ask "What year?".
small_rcer is offline Find More Posts by small_rcer
Last edited by small_rcer; Feb 15, 2012 at 05:42 PM. Reason: typo
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 15, 2012, 07:12 PM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
18,060 Posts
It’s amazing that the first 1000 are already sold. I did not realize that the demand was so high. I can’t imagine how many they will sell when the flying season starts.

I have one on pre-order and expect to order another in a month or so.

.
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2012, 03:17 AM
Night flier
United Kingdom, England, Bromyard
Joined Mar 2008
837 Posts
Hi i have just cancelled my order for a APM 2 because im going for a DJI Wookong instead. if someone in the UK is after one send me the 171 i paid back at the end of Jan and u could take my order instead. If someone is interested please contact me. my order is with unmannedtech.co.uk. Just so u know im not scamming lol. Thanks austin.
austin.laws is offline Find More Posts by austin.laws
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2012, 01:56 PM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
18,060 Posts
Just got my shipping notice so I will be installing and setting up next week.
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2012, 06:55 PM
Aerhead
MN
Joined Mar 2009
213 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RC Man View Post
Just got my shipping notice so I will be installing and setting up next week.
I received mine today!!
The web sight for instructions "http://tinyurl.com/APM2-0-setup" does not work. I hope this is not an omen of things to come.

Larry
Aerhead is offline Find More Posts by Aerhead
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2012, 07:12 PM
Registered User
RCvertt's Avatar
Joined Aug 2007
4,243 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aerhead View Post
I received mine today!!
The web sight for instructions "http://tinyurl.com/APM2-0-setup" does not work. I hope this is not an omen of things to come.

Larry
I'm jealous. The web sight appears to work for me. Probably a lot of people trying to access it as more people get theirs.
RCvertt is offline Find More Posts by RCvertt
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Chupacabra sighting !!!
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2012, 07:27 PM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
18,060 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aerhead View Post
I received mine today!!
The web sight for instructions "http://tinyurl.com/APM2-0-setup" does not work. I hope this is not an omen of things to come.

Larry
http://code.google.com/p/ardupilot-mega/wiki/APM2Quick
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2012, 11:57 PM
AMA 937634
United States, AK, Anchorage
Joined Jan 2010
1,645 Posts
I received my shipment notification this morning.

I ordered mine on Jan. 5th.

-Mike
Stone1295 is online now Find More Posts by Stone1295
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2012, 12:55 AM
ramovan's Avatar
United States, NV, Pahrump
Joined Aug 2004
874 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stone1295 View Post
I received my shipment notification this morning.
I ordered mine on Jan. 5th.
-Mike
Mike - Thanks for that update! I ordered on Jan 6 and have not got any shipping notifications, but it looks like I might be in the next group going out. Looking forward to trying this one.

All - Now that some pilots have got these in their hands is there any general feedback on how well these are flying?
ramovan is offline Find More Posts by ramovan
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2012, 09:55 AM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
18,060 Posts
Are there any general rules on how far away from the servos and other electronics you have to mount the board? I have a small plane and the servos will be right behind the board.


If I move the servos back I will have to add weight to the nose.


?
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2012, 11:00 AM
Registered User
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Jan 2008
186 Posts
I'm trying to download the mission planner software:

http://code.google.com/p/ardupilot-mega/downloads/list

But its always telling me the zip is corrupt. Anyone else having this problem?
tresani is offline Find More Posts by tresani
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2012, 01:14 PM
Registered User
RCvertt's Avatar
Joined Aug 2007
4,243 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RC Man View Post
Are there any general rules on how far away from the servos and other electronics you have to mount the board?...
Range check should help determine if there is a prob.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tresani View Post
...But its always telling me the zip is corrupt. Anyone else having this problem?
1.1.38 works for me.

When installing it asked me if I wanted an available update and I choose yes, if that makes a difference or not I don't know. Using on windows XPprofessional.
RCvertt is offline Find More Posts by RCvertt
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Chupacabra sighting !!!
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2012, 03:00 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Jan 2008
186 Posts
Where are you getting 1.1.38 from?
I'm only seeing: Mission Planner 1.1.37.zip

Oh, I see I think your saying you installed 37 and updated to 38.

I can't extract 37, as every time I download it, it tells me the zip is corrupt. I'm asking if anyone else had this same problem.


As an update, it looks like the file was recently updated (since I last tried downloading) and now it appears to work fine. Please disregard.
tresani is offline Find More Posts by tresani
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2012, 11:09 PM
AMA 937634
United States, AK, Anchorage
Joined Jan 2010
1,645 Posts
1.1.39 released 4 hours ago from the time of this posting!

-Mike
Stone1295 is online now Find More Posts by Stone1295
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2012, 07:19 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2011
28 Posts
Hi I need help with multiwii 1.9, I would like to use my pro ARDUINO minority to control the tilt of the camera while using AUX2 and 'active CAM 1.7 vetsione on STAB ... something I could do, but in 1.9 (more extended ) I can only enable the input of the pot but do not assign the function to interact with CAM STAB TILT if anyone can help me
gbvideo is offline Find More Posts by gbvideo
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Selling my Ardupilot Mega ababb88 UAV - Unmanned Aerial Vehicles 9 Oct 05, 2011 06:55 PM
Sold ArduPilot Mega RTF hobbyboy FPV Equipment (FS/W) 0 Sep 26, 2011 03:52 PM
Question Ardupilot Mega: how much time do I have to stabilize the gyros? marhar UAV - Unmanned Aerial Vehicles 1 Sep 23, 2011 10:29 AM
Discussion ArduPilot Mega kit from DIY Drones any good? spacecase Multirotor Talk 11 Aug 11, 2011 02:07 PM
Wanted Full ArduPilot Mega kit actionplus Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 2 Aug 11, 2011 02:23 AM