SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 14, 2012, 05:34 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Dec 2010
11,764 Posts
The one that will come with it.
timecop is offline Find More Posts by timecop
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 14, 2012, 05:35 AM
TECH for XaircraftAmerica!
South Carolina
Joined Mar 2009
5,325 Posts
TC- how do you like the controller
tc3wins is online now Find More Posts by tc3wins
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2012, 05:37 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Dec 2010
11,764 Posts
Unsure, its still sitting in a bag on my desk. Need to get some exciting work-stuff out of the way before I get time to play with it. it should be better than eagle N6 though, lols.
timecop is offline Find More Posts by timecop
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jan 14, 2012, 05:41 AM
TECH for XaircraftAmerica!
South Carolina
Joined Mar 2009
5,325 Posts
I hope so, I returned that thing as fast as I could, I had gotten a bum one.
tc3wins is online now Find More Posts by tc3wins
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2012, 06:07 AM
Registered User
korea
Joined Jun 2010
153 Posts
help my wiring...

hi, I was stuck here...

as you see the pic, 1 is the wire coming from the FFboard with xt60.


2 is the 4 esc's output....


battery can be connected to xt60 but where should I wire the esc's output?
toeickris is offline Find More Posts by toeickris
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2012, 06:09 AM
TECH for XaircraftAmerica!
South Carolina
Joined Mar 2009
5,325 Posts
Both the esc's and the FC should be connected to the battery, looks like. some controllers are like that. the board should have a filter on it I would think.
tc3wins is online now Find More Posts by tc3wins
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2012, 06:11 AM
TECH for XaircraftAmerica!
South Carolina
Joined Mar 2009
5,325 Posts
ok which program to upload 1.0.5 or 1.0.7 that is the program right?
tc3wins is online now Find More Posts by tc3wins
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2012, 06:31 AM
Registered User
United Kingdom
Joined Nov 2008
2,008 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tc3wins View Post
ok which program to upload 1.0.5 or 1.0.7 that is the program right?
what are you trying to do

If you want to flash new firmware:
use the Firmware update(d) software and follow this guide
Pay careful attention to the final page otherwise you could mess up your board!

If you just want to run the board GUI:
run the ZNS* (Upper Machine software).
Best to use the latest version (sorry - not sure where the latest is)
Mike Barton is offline Find More Posts by Mike Barton
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2012, 06:36 AM
TECH for XaircraftAmerica!
South Carolina
Joined Mar 2009
5,325 Posts
Yea just want to run it. that is what i was asking. with the program, there is 1.0.5 and 1.0.7 so was not sure. if the firmware on the board works i will leave it. when it comes to what ever board I use. if I don't have to update the firmware and it works good I am happy.
tc3wins is online now Find More Posts by tc3wins
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2012, 06:55 AM
Registered User
United Kingdom
Joined Nov 2008
2,008 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tc3wins View Post
Yea just want to run it. that is what i was asking. with the program, there is 1.0.5 and 1.0.7 so was not sure. if the firmware on the board works i will leave it. when it comes to what ever board I use. if I don't have to update the firmware and it works good I am happy.
Since you havn't run the GUI, you don't know what firmware version you have, so what GUI version to use ?

Just use the latest - 1.0.7 I think.
The earlier version locked up when I did IMU Calibration
Mike Barton is offline Find More Posts by Mike Barton
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2012, 07:01 AM
TECH for XaircraftAmerica!
South Carolina
Joined Mar 2009
5,325 Posts
Ok when I get the board i will try it.
tc3wins is online now Find More Posts by tc3wins
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2012, 07:48 AM
Registered User
snapper1234's Avatar
Deutschland, HB, Bremen
Joined Dec 2008
247 Posts
advance notice of developer group,
yet no further info available:
GPS for FF !!!
snapper1234 is offline Find More Posts by snapper1234
Last edited by snapper1234; Feb 11, 2012 at 06:23 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2012, 07:51 AM
TECH for XaircraftAmerica!
South Carolina
Joined Mar 2009
5,325 Posts
where did you find this? (GPS) and how much if ya now
tc3wins is online now Find More Posts by tc3wins
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2012, 08:23 AM
Registered User
Slovakia
Joined Nov 2010
1,229 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jesolins View Post
Alek,
Check your frame for neutral stability. Do this: Set your Tx trims to zero in yaw. Check that yaw trim is zero in the ZN setup. Use the PID setup application and set "1" in the yaw P. Do several one second barely hover "hops" and see if it always tries to yaw in one direction. If it does your motor tilt needs to be adjusted to negate this dynamic yaw and get to neutral stability. Sometimes it is only a hair of a change in tilt in the proper directions on the motor axis' that speed up to yaw in the weak yaw direction. It is a setup procedure that should be accomplished correctly and periodically checked especially after a "hard-landing" in order to get the best heading hold and yaw performance out of multicopters. Be sure to reset the yaw "P" value when you are finished. An indicator of bad mechanical dynamic neutral stability is weak yaw response in one direction and both motors on one axis being hotter than the other axis.
Cheers,
Jim
Quadrocopter and Tricopter Mega Link Index
Hey, it worked!!! The rudder is not as aggressive as I am used from KK boards but at least I can fly now. I used PID for 500 mm quad and I changed P Yaw to 50 and D to 0, Stick to 20. Maybe future FW versions could have more aggressive rudder, for me this is lazy.

This quad is good for slow flying for AP/AV. Overall, it's very stable. I tried acro mode and when I was messing around it and it suddenly fell out of the sky. Fortunatelly only props broken, but I would not try acro mode again.

The video is shot today and it was just before the snow storm, there was a very strong wind.

DIY Quadrocopter with Free Flight FF Auto Balance Controller (2 min 55 sec)


Now, I am going to mount my DIY 2-axis gimbal and try how it works with this board.
alek3d is online now Find More Posts by alek3d
Last edited by alek3d; Jan 14, 2012 at 09:13 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2012, 08:57 AM
xxxxxxxxxxxxx
JUERGEN_'s Avatar
Deutschland
Joined Nov 2009
660 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by snapper1234 View Post
advance notice of developer group,
yet no further info available:
GPS for FF !!!
beautiful green color.



JUERGEN_ is offline Find More Posts by JUERGEN_
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold Complete MultiWii Quadcopter Flight Controller madushan2008 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 3 Aug 11, 2011 08:25 AM
Sold FY90Q Flight Controller for Quadcopter - $70 shipped jpsabo Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 1 Jul 29, 2011 10:21 AM
For Sale Complete MultiWii Quadcopter Flight Controller Kit madushan2008 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 7 Jul 26, 2011 08:58 AM
Sold Multi Wii flight controller with auto level ver 1.7 tc3wins Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 1 May 08, 2011 01:02 AM
Video Trex SE...3d flight with auto Nick Maxwell Electric Heli Talk 10 Dec 18, 2006 09:23 PM