HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 03, 2012, 03:21 PM
Registered User
LittleMo's Avatar
United States, VA
Joined Dec 2006
1,483 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by razorseal View Post
how do I bind my V911 to my turnigy 9x?
Turn off radio, put battery in V911, then quickly turn on the radio while holding the bind button, turn off radio, turn on radio. You only have to do this once though, from then on it will remember the binding... Well, unless you have the Yellow "V911" or possibly the white/ghost one? Those have to bind every time I think.
LittleMo is offline Find More Posts by LittleMo
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 03, 2012, 03:26 PM
Registered User
United States, AR, Lockesburg
Joined Feb 2012
933 Posts
Easy guys. I was just wanting information from the V911 people. What the have, know and have read.

Thanks to all.
Petrie is online now Find More Posts by Petrie
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2012, 03:46 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2012
1,594 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshc147 View Post
There is a lot of discussion regarding FS-CT6"B" and v911 binding.
I've tried to follow the instruction with my FS-CT6"A". It doesn't work out.
Is there a different way to bind for CT6A or it just simply can't do it?

Thanks,
Josh
The CT6A simply doesn't work with the v911

Some comments : http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1654576
mystman is online now Find More Posts by mystman
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2012, 04:10 PM
Registered User
Italy, Lazio, Rome
Joined Jun 2012
411 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by LittleMo View Post
Turn off radio, put battery in V911, then quickly turn on the radio while holding the bind button, turn off radio, turn on radio. You only have to do this once though, from then on it will remember the binding... Well, unless you have the Yellow "V911" or possibly the white/ghost one? Those have to bind every time I think.
If you switch on the TX first with the bind button pressed first you don't need to hurry .
ercapoccia is online now Find More Posts by ercapoccia
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2012, 04:15 PM
Registered User
LittleMo's Avatar
United States, VA
Joined Dec 2006
1,483 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ercapoccia View Post
If you switch on the TX first with the bind button pressed first you don't need to hurry .
What kind of trick do you do to hold the bind button while putting a battery in the V911? You must have more hands than me. lol
LittleMo is offline Find More Posts by LittleMo
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2012, 04:20 PM
Registered User
bulesz's Avatar
Hungary EU
Joined May 2007
2,270 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Santley View Post
Easy guys. I was just wanting information from the V911 people. What the have, know and have read.

Thanks to all.
Im chilled bro, just wanted to share my opinion to help you get the best quad for the bucks in that micro class...
bulesz is offline Find More Posts by bulesz
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2012, 06:04 PM
Registered User
Iowa City Iowa
Joined Jun 2000
417 Posts
I'm just about to order four of these from Tmart.. Two rtf and two for parts.

What else should I order from Tmart..? V911 related. Am I better off custom fitting better/different batteries later, or are the stock batteries adequate?

Second. Iv got a older JR XP8103 DT PCM Can I use it for any of the latest micro Helis with a spektrum rf 2.4 module installed?
GiantScale is offline Find More Posts by GiantScale
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2012, 07:11 PM
Sir Crashalot
stonecutter's Avatar
Joined Oct 2011
2,209 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GiantScale View Post
I'm just about to order four of these from Tmart.. Two rtf and two for parts.

What else should I order from Tmart..? V911 related. Am I better off custom fitting better/different batteries later, or are the stock batteries adequate?

Second. Iv got a older JR XP8103 DT PCM Can I use it for any of the latest micro Helis with a spektrum rf 2.4 module installed?
Don't know about the new style batteries, but the stock old style batts are adequate. They come in various capacities 120 mAh to 150 mAh (and more?).
stonecutter is offline Find More Posts by stonecutter
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2012, 07:24 PM
Registered User
bulesz's Avatar
Hungary EU
Joined May 2007
2,270 Posts
Could the old style batteries to be connected to normal charger like IMAX B6, or only to the stock one?
Many thanks!
bulesz is offline Find More Posts by bulesz
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2012, 07:31 PM
Scotsman in Germany
tiggertoo1962's Avatar
Germany, BY, Schwabach
Joined Oct 2012
1,566 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GiantScale View Post
I'm just about to order four of these from Tmart.. Two rtf and two for parts.

What else should I order from Tmart..? V911 related. Am I better off custom fitting better/different batteries later, or are the stock batteries adequate?

Second. Iv got a older JR XP8103 DT PCM Can I use it for any of the latest micro Helis with a spektrum rf 2.4 module installed?
TBH I would order them from BG. I got one from t-mart yesterday and was glad that only the box was crushed and not the heli itself. OK with BG you don't get the original packaging but, unless you want to give it as a present, who cares? BG pack their stuff so that it survives the journey... 'nuff said.

I find the stock (esp old-style 150mah) batteries sufficient for my needs. I know that some people change the skids and add connectors to use blade batteries. Maybe when my stock ones start to give up the ghost I'll think about it myself, but in the meantime I don't feel the need.

The only spare parts I would think about getting are skids, flybars and bnf's. The skids, cos you never know, and the flybars cos you can get the msr paddles from miracle mart and try a bit of modding (apart from the fact that I busted a flybar last week, but you could possibly go for months without breaking one ) Let's face it, you can get 4 of them for about 2-3 Euro, and it's crap having a heli you can't fly cos the flybar's busted and you were too mean to get spares

Edit: ... and don't forget the cf main shaft/fisheye swash kits if you're not buying white & yellow V(Y?)911s
tiggertoo1962 is online now Find More Posts by tiggertoo1962
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: FS TH9X/WL-T6 settings
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2012, 07:53 PM
Scotsman in Germany
tiggertoo1962's Avatar
Germany, BY, Schwabach
Joined Oct 2012
1,566 Posts
... and it would also be an idea to place 4 different orders, 1 for each heli. That way you don't end up paying import tax on the bnf's. Well that's how it goes in Germany, but I don't know what the tax threshhold is in the States...
tiggertoo1962 is online now Find More Posts by tiggertoo1962
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: FS TH9X/WL-T6 settings
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2012, 07:56 PM
It flies!!! ... so who cares ?
erdnuckel2's Avatar
Joined Mar 2009
8,859 Posts
nachtschicht tigger???

(ganz deutschland schlaeft - nur tigger posted on RCG ... was sagt uns das??/all of germany is asleep, just tigger is posting on RCG ... what das THAT tell us???

We need serious heli crack control ... !!!

erdnuckel2 is online now Find More Posts by erdnuckel2
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: 2014
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2012, 08:11 PM
Registered User
United States, AR, Lockesburg
Joined Feb 2012
933 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bulesz View Post
Could the old style batteries to be connected to normal charger like IMAX B6, or only to the stock one?
Many thanks!
Budasac has a good thought on that

Quote:
Originally Posted by Budasac View Post
You can make connectors with plastic clothes pins also. Two screws through one side connected to the wires and simply clip the pin onto the battery.
Petrie is online now Find More Posts by Petrie
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2012, 09:18 PM
Registered User
2_Crash_Thumbs's Avatar
Canada, AB, Calgary
Joined Aug 2012
220 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bulesz View Post
Could the old style batteries to be connected to normal charger like IMAX B6, or only to the stock one?
Many thanks!
Yes and here is a link to a picture of Daryoon's clothespin battery clip suggestion:
http://www.hacksmods.com/2012/02/charging-clip/
2_Crash_Thumbs is offline Find More Posts by 2_Crash_Thumbs
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2012, 10:01 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, San Jose
Joined Jun 2012
1,189 Posts
I used a busted pair of skids,and added a jst to the end of it.Then it will connect to the B6.Also you can just clip the on the alligators to the bare wires.
Jasen40 is offline Find More Posts by Jasen40
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Jiuchon 9C002, a Solo Pro clone? SoloProFan Micro Helis 103 Feb 29, 2012 02:24 PM
Discussion Interesting Solo Pro? Clone gordonzo Micro Helis 46 Nov 30, 2011 03:15 AM
Question Which 100 sized heli after Solo Pro? Tuc Micro Helis 16 Jun 13, 2011 01:52 PM
Sold $100 !NEW ARF Storm 250 (Trex Clone) With Align Upgrades, Tons of Extras! $100!! RChelisrule Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 1 May 31, 2011 12:26 AM