HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 12, 2013, 11:01 PM
Registered User
United States, NC, Morganton
Joined Nov 2012
46 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ITS ME DAVID View Post
Will a dx6i bind to this heli or no?
check posts 5731 and 5732,it doesn't appear it will.
Kev7274 is offline Find More Posts by Kev7274
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 12, 2013, 11:01 PM
Fly it low.. and fly it fast!
Hit N Run's Avatar
United States, MA, Westport
Joined Nov 2011
1,791 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ITS ME DAVID View Post
Will a dx6i bind to this heli or no?
Nope.... Unfortunately.
Hit N Run is online now Find More Posts by Hit N Run
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 12, 2013, 11:03 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2012
188 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by stonecutter View Post
Not much to go on from your description, a photo would help.
When the links are on the squash plate & i rotate the main gear by hand the squash plate moves up & down. But when I don't have any of the buckles connected to the squash plate it spins without moving up & down
R.sok is offline Find More Posts by R.sok
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 2013, 11:07 PM
Registered User
tracker1955's Avatar
Joined Dec 2012
210 Posts
The 9116 transmitter does remember the trim settings you make and doesn't lose them when you turn it off, it doesn't however accept rudder trim settings except in the sub trims in the main menu. Hope this clears that up. If my rudder needs trimmed I just land, enter the sub trim menu and adjust it there until I have it where I want it. This just takes a little trial and error until you get it right. Once it's done it's done.
tracker1955 is offline Find More Posts by tracker1955
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 2013, 11:11 PM
ITS ME DAVID's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Apr 2011
596 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hit N Run View Post
Nope.... Unfortunately.
ok thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kev7274 View Post
check posts 5731 and 5732,it doesn't appear it will.
Thanks
ITS ME DAVID is offline Find More Posts by ITS ME DAVID
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 2013, 11:18 PM
Registered User
ckangaroo70's Avatar
Central Illinois
Joined Aug 2003
76 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kev7274 View Post
Thank you. It makes sense now. So with the v911,I wouldn't need to use it? But for other RCs I would? Is that right?
That is basicly corrrect. If you were to buy something in ARF or Kit rediness....then yes you would have to provide your own electronics. However these particular little heli's have all there own onboard electronics including reciever....so yours would not be required for these. In fact the one you have is designed for a larger plane or heli and not something that is micro size.
ckangaroo70 is offline Find More Posts by ckangaroo70
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 2013, 11:20 PM
Registered User
United States, NC, Morganton
Joined Nov 2012
46 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckangaroo70 View Post
That is basicly corrrect. If you were to buy something in ARF or Kit rediness....then yes you would have to provide your own electronics. However these particular little heli's have all there own onboard electronics including reciever....so yours would not be required for these. In fact the one you have is designed for a larger plane or heli and not something that is micro size.
Thanks.
Kev7274 is offline Find More Posts by Kev7274
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 2013, 11:22 PM
Sir Crashalot
stonecutter's Avatar
Joined Oct 2011
2,277 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by R.sok View Post
When the links are on the squash plate & i rotate the main gear by hand the squash plate moves up & down. But when I don't have any of the buckles connected to the squash plate it spins without moving up & down
The only thing I can think of is maybe the two halves of the swash plate separated.
stonecutter is online now Find More Posts by stonecutter
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 2013, 11:37 PM
Registered User
2_Crash_Thumbs's Avatar
Canada, AB, Calgary
Joined Aug 2012
220 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by R.sok View Post
When the links are on the squash plate & i rotate the main gear by hand the squash plate moves up & down. But when I don't have any of the buckles connected to the squash plate it spins without moving up & down
posibility # 1: something is binding in the linkages from the swash upwards.
posibility # 2: perhaps one of the mixing arms is reversed.

Have Fun.....
2_Crash_Thumbs is offline Find More Posts by 2_Crash_Thumbs
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 2013, 11:57 PM
Registered User
United States, NC, Mooresville
Joined Apr 2012
6 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kerwin50 View Post
where is the best place to get batteries for this heli
We have them in stock. 180mah 25c with the new style plug.

http://www.viciousteknology.com/softlipo.html

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2_Crash_Thumbs View Post
/start sarcasm/ WOW. That's great. Thanks for the free advertisement about products with almost no technical data. I love your flakey shipping calculator. /end sarcasm/
Sarcasm aside, we don't ship these to Canada (Special thanks to the USPS for not shipping lipos internationally), its far too expensive any other way. With that said, we ship them anywhere in the US for free (Note the big, black sentence at the top of our web page) so there is nothing to calculate.

I'm not trying to pimp my own stuff (well, maybe a little) and don't post much on RCGroups, so maybe overstepping this forum's protocol, but finding this particular battery in stock, in the US is difficult, so perhaps others feeling less aggressive would appreciate knowing another source to get them.
ViciousTek is offline Find More Posts by ViciousTek
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 12:08 AM
ITS ME DAVID's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Apr 2011
596 Posts
Banggood has the new plug version 200mah here free shipping

http://www.banggood.com/Wholesale-Ne...y-p-61242.html
ITS ME DAVID is offline Find More Posts by ITS ME DAVID
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 12:15 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2012
188 Posts
The two halves of the squash plate are still connected & I installed everything correctly with the links.It does fly but battery life is bad because it vibrates. I found a semi solution for that is working just fine & it flies just like new http://i616.photobucket.com/albums/t...psda837ec8.jpg

http://i616.photobucket.com/albums/t...psb3030a0c.jpg
R.sok is offline Find More Posts by R.sok
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 12:16 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2012
188 Posts
The buckle that connects the squash plate to the blades has that little slit that your supposed to but the notch in, well I only put it in one side & it flies perfect now...kinda wierd but i guess it will have to do for now
R.sok is offline Find More Posts by R.sok
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 12:17 AM
Registered User
Kevin_JaxFl's Avatar
United States, FL, Jacksonville
Joined Jan 2013
176 Posts
Could you get the 200 mAh batteries in that come with the v911 lightning... I would rather not buy things from China if I can avoid it..
Kevin_JaxFl is offline Find More Posts by Kevin_JaxFl
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 12:19 AM
ITS ME DAVID's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Apr 2011
596 Posts
Those are the batteries and these heli come from china
ITS ME DAVID is offline Find More Posts by ITS ME DAVID
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Jiuchon 9C002, a Solo Pro clone? SoloProFan Micro Helis 103 Feb 29, 2012 03:24 PM
Discussion Interesting Solo Pro? Clone gordonzo Micro Helis 46 Nov 30, 2011 04:15 AM
Question Which 100 sized heli after Solo Pro? Tuc Micro Helis 16 Jun 13, 2011 02:52 PM
Sold $100 !NEW ARF Storm 250 (Trex Clone) With Align Upgrades, Tons of Extras! $100!! RChelisrule Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 1 May 31, 2011 01:26 AM