HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 28, 2012, 02:34 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2012
34 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jasen40 View Post
Thanks for that link. There is a section "Physically change from Mode 1 to Mode 2", with detailed explanation. Unfortunately the change seems to involve soldering (which I'd like to avoid).

That section seems to have come from user "stormforce" (link). But if he's describing how to change "from Mode 1 to Mode 2", surely that means I should be able to buy one in Mode 1 somewhere....anyone?
waldo000000 is offline Find More Posts by waldo000000
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 28, 2012, 03:29 PM
Registered User
United States, IL, Braidwood
Joined Nov 2012
78 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by waldo000000 View Post
Thanks for that link. There is a section "Physically change from Mode 1 to Mode 2", with detailed explanation. Unfortunately the change seems to involve soldering (which I'd like to avoid).

That section seems to have come from user "stormforce" (link). But if he's describing how to change "from Mode 1 to Mode 2", surely that means I should be able to buy one in Mode 1 somewhere....anyone?
GO BACK to page 1009 i pulled radio apart for you and took pics....my radio changes in program just not the centering and throttle friction parts. I don't know if radio is updated at some point. i''l qoute myself to put on this page
153stars is offline Find More Posts by 153stars
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 03:31 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Upland
Joined Jun 2007
17 Posts
Just had a chance fly the V911 with new plugs outside. I've been flying the Jiuchon and was hesitant to invest in something new. The V911 is light years ahead - much more zippy. It makes flying much more fun and predictable. This forum has been a welcome resource! To anyone on the fence, I don't think you'll be disappointed with this heli. My Jiuchon is not the heart of a foamie plane I built.
mbioman is offline Find More Posts by mbioman
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 03:34 PM
Registered User
United States, IL, Braidwood
Joined Nov 2012
78 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 153stars View Post
the mode swap is easy the centering and throttle friction parts are the issue you will want to address .
To go to mode 1 simply hold menu button mode .... Menu or 1or2. Will come up on screen use up or down buttons other side to change then hold menu button again to store any changes made at all. Looks like you would have to flip one of the gimble parts over and or move the friction spring'' to get friction parts in the right place" and move the rocker to spring centering part and spring to other gimble . The graphic display does no change it will show the throttle on opposite side .
'i don't know if mode 1 one radios have this exactly right anyway"the gimbles aren't the easiest things to fiddle with but not rocket science. A second set hands help holding stuff down to get the screws back in.hope this helps you make a decision.
here




Crap pics didn't move got to 1009
For the trouble you might want get tunigy 6 or 9 channel in mode 1 $29-49 from hobby king"" shipping IDK?""
153stars is offline Find More Posts by 153stars
Last edited by 153stars; Dec 28, 2012 at 04:00 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 04:06 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2012
34 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 153stars View Post
here
Yep I did see your excellent post, thanks very much again. The manual does mention changing the mode in the program menu (I think this is what you're referring to), but then also goes on to explain the soldering that is necessary to complete the mod.

Are you sure that changing the mode in the program menu (no soldering) moves the throttle control to the right stick and the elevator control to the left stick? In that case, do you think I would just need to follow "Part One" of the procedure in the manual and skip "Part Two"?

Thanks,
Roy
waldo000000 is offline Find More Posts by waldo000000
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 04:09 PM
Against Helicopter Cruelty
Heli Pad's Avatar
Joined Aug 2011
6,403 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbioman View Post
Just had a chance fly the V911 with new plugs outside. I've been flying the Jiuchon and was hesitant to invest in something new. The V911 is light years ahead - much more zippy. It makes flying much more fun and predictable. This forum has been a welcome resource! To anyone on the fence, I don't think you'll be disappointed with this heli. My Jiuchon is not the heart of a foamie plane I built.
By Jiuchon, are you referring to the 9C002? If you are, I agree with you, the V911 is much better than the 9C002.

However, did you know that Jiuchon makes an improved V911? The Y911 (Yellow 911) that people have been praising is made by the same people. They took the V911 and improved on it, making it even more stable, and durable. So, don't write them off too quickly.
Heli Pad is online now Find More Posts by Heli Pad
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 04:11 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2012
34 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 153stars View Post
For the trouble you might want get tunigy 6 or 9 channel in mode 1 $29-49 from hobby king"" shipping IDK?""
Good idea... cheapest one seems to be this Turnigy 6X FHSS 2.4ghz Transmitter and Reciever (Mode 1), which is AUD 48 shipped. Is that what you meant, and is it compatible with the V911?
waldo000000 is offline Find More Posts by waldo000000
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 04:16 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2012
1,594 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by waldo000000 View Post
Good idea... cheapest one seems to be this Turnigy 6X FHSS 2.4ghz Transmitter and Reciever (Mode 1), which is AUD 48 shipped. Is that what you meant, and is it compatible with the V911?
No, it isn't.
But this cheap one is :
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...2_Mode_1_.html
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...2_Mode_2_.html
mystman is online now Find More Posts by mystman
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 04:19 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2012
1,594 Posts
v911 (FlySky) compatible transmitter

FlySky FS-TH9X 2.4G 9CH transmitter
http://www.hobbypartz.com/79p-th9x-r...nel-radio.html
http://www.banggood.com/Wholesale-Fl...r-p-47904.html
http://www.aliexpress.com/product-fm...olesalers.html

Turnigy 9X 9Ch Transmitter w/ Module
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...Firmware_.html

FlySky FS-T6 2.4ghz Digital Proportional 6 Channel Transmitter and Receiver System
http://www.hobbypartz.com/79p-t6-6ch-radio-lcd.html

FlySky FS-CT6B 2.4GHz 6CH Transmitter
http://www.aliexpress.com/product-fm...olesalers.html

Hobby King 2.4Ghz 6Ch TX
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...2_Mode_2_.html

Double Horse 9116 Helicopter Transmitter
http://www.banggood.com/Wholesale-Do...4-p-40985.html
mystman is online now Find More Posts by mystman
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 04:31 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2012
34 Posts
Thanks mystman I'll do some googling and see what the cheapest Mode 1 tx is shipped to Aus...
waldo000000 is offline Find More Posts by waldo000000
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 04:38 PM
Registered User
United States, IL, Braidwood
Joined Nov 2012
78 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by waldo000000 View Post
Yep I did see your excellent post, thanks very much again. The manual does mention changing the mode in the program menu (I think this is what you're referring to), but then also goes on to explain the soldering that is necessary to complete the mod.

Are you sure that changing the mode in the program menu (no soldering) moves the throttle control to the right stick and the elevator control to the left stick? In that case, do you think I would just need to follow "Part One" of the procedure in the manual and skip "Part Two"?

Thanks,
Roy
Yes I'm sure the throttle and elv swap not sure what needs soldering i'l look at manual. Screen stays the same layout throttle shows on left in c shaped area still as well as trims ect..
153stars is offline Find More Posts by 153stars
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 05:01 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2012
188 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mystman View Post

Just out of curiousity, what seems to be the reason some of you swap the radio for a different one?
R.sok is offline Find More Posts by R.sok
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 05:17 PM
It flies!!! ... so who cares ?
erdnuckel2's Avatar
Joined Mar 2009
9,069 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by R.sok View Post
Just out of curiousity, what seems to be the reason some of you swap the radio for a different one?
Dont know other peoples reasons for doing so, but mine is here:
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...81&postcount=3
erdnuckel2 is offline Find More Posts by erdnuckel2
RCG Plus Member
Old Dec 28, 2012, 05:28 PM
Registered User
United States, IL, Braidwood
Joined Nov 2012
78 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 153stars View Post
Yes I'm sure the throttle and elv swap not sure what needs soldering i'l look at manual. Screen stays the same layout throttle shows on left in c shaped area still as well as trims ect..
it looks like they have updated the radio since then as far as I can tell.
153stars is offline Find More Posts by 153stars
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 05:30 PM
Registered User
United States, IL, Braidwood
Joined Nov 2012
78 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by R.sok View Post
Just out of curiousity, what seems to be the reason some of you swap the radio for a different one?
He want's the doublehorse 9116 in mode 1 can't find cheap source shipped to Australia in mode 1 . Ship to Aus is real expensive.
153stars is offline Find More Posts by 153stars
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Jiuchon 9C002, a Solo Pro clone? SoloProFan Micro Helis 103 Feb 29, 2012 02:24 PM
Discussion Interesting Solo Pro? Clone gordonzo Micro Helis 46 Nov 30, 2011 03:15 AM
Question Which 100 sized heli after Solo Pro? Tuc Micro Helis 16 Jun 13, 2011 01:52 PM
Sold $100 !NEW ARF Storm 250 (Trex Clone) With Align Upgrades, Tons of Extras! $100!! RChelisrule Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 1 May 31, 2011 12:26 AM