SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Nov 28, 2011, 05:01 PM
Wood Chucker
USA, TX, Allen
Joined Nov 2009
1,512 Posts
Yippee!
A good way to spend your lunch hour

As a newbie, I need all the practice I can get. I'm sure there's a lot to be learned yet and my technique surely isn't the best in the world but I'm working on it. Watching Bruce, Kai, et. al. I sure to learn a LOT and try to put that into practice. Maybe one day I'll be good enough to hold my own against the locals.
Lacquerhead is offline Find More Posts by Lacquerhead
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 28, 2011, 05:13 PM
Now fortified with carbon
Canada, ON, Cambridge
Joined Apr 2010
2,781 Posts
I sold my RAM3 but when I used it I noticed that each and every launch of mine was within ten ft of each other. Perhaps when you get your method dialed in yours will be the same.I noticed you have good and not so good launches. My guess is it will get more consistent .

I wasnt there so I wont comment on duration but your launches are reasonable for a newbie. Mine are almost all in the 140 ft range. Im a lazy launcher but experienced pilot

My RAM3 taught me how to get 140 with the same effort I was putting into my 100 ft throws . LMAO
DLGjunkyard is offline Find More Posts by DLGjunkyard
Old Nov 28, 2011, 05:33 PM
Wood Chucker
USA, TX, Allen
Joined Nov 2009
1,512 Posts
Isn't that the beauty of teaching aids? Most of my launches were immediate return so I could practice the launch. Occasionally I'd hit a little bump and try to ride it but the wind is pretty brisk for a newbie with a DLG (I'd guess 5-10mph) but every launch counts and every launch I get a little more comfortable and figure out what I'm doing wrong and when.
Old Nov 28, 2011, 06:45 PM
United States, LA, New Iberia
Joined Nov 2011
164 Posts