HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Nov 26, 2011, 02:10 PM
Joined Nov 2011
5 Posts
Discussion
QuadCopter 650 ARF & Graupner RC problem.

Dear all,
first of all, i am new to quadrocopters and i want to know learn more about them.
I have quadrocopter 650 ARF (REELY SKY) with graupner HOTT for the RC.
I can bind the RC to quadropoter and set the stick mode to 2. I have a problem. when i turn on the quadcopter and RC with the minimum throttle, the copter will turn on at idle speed. However, in the instruction manual, it was mentioned for starting the Motor:
-Set THROTTLE to zero, YAW to full deflection to the left, PITCH and ROLL to neutral.
then the Motors will turn on.
But when i turn on RC and copter, copter flies!!! is that normal?
Thanks for reply.
zavataafnan is offline Find More Posts by zavataafnan
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 26, 2011, 03:40 PM
uk. northampton
Joined May 2009
1,006 Posts
I have a conrad reely 450, when you turn the transmitter on then the quad, nothing should happen, motors will start to turn at idle when throttle set to zero and yaw fully to left.
ripmax is offline Find More Posts by ripmax
Old Nov 26, 2011, 04:03 PM
uk. northampton
Joined May 2009
1,006 Posts
Try this thread The Conrad 450 ARF Quadrocopter the 650 is a larger upgraded version.
Old Nov 26, 2011, 04:31 PM
Joined Nov 2011
5 Posts
Thanks for you reply. Is that 450 has a remote configuration set?
I guess that the quad was not programmed well!!! I follow the instruction for remote configuration to train throttle, yaw, pitch, and roll. but i can not program them well.
Old Nov 26, 2011, 05:13 PM
uk. northampton
Joined May 2009
1,006 Posts