Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Closed Thread
This thread is privately moderated by Glennie, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Sep 25, 2003, 11:32 PM
Joined Jan 2002
485 Posts
Trader Rating: 5
WTB aerobatic park-flyer or similar...

Hi, guys; I've been on and off for weeks about whether to order a Potensky Eagle from HL. I'm still a clumsy pilot,but the things I read about the Eagle make me think it would be durable enough and slow enough for me to learn with it, and still have some fun with a plane still there at the end of the training weeks.
That said, I usually have bought used planes, so am wondering if someone has something used which would be durable with good performance at about the same money as the Eagle. ($140 with motor, prop and ESC)
I don't really care for the "stick" configuration type plane, as it just doesn't look real enough for me, nor am I interested in a Crazy Max. Aside from those two considerations, I'm really looking! Anyone have something neat? Glen Priest
Glennie is offline Find More Posts by Glennie
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 25, 2003, 11:40 PM
Central Virginia
Joined Jul 2003
67 Posts
Trader Rating: 10
Build a fan fold plane. The 3dX plans are available on the foamie forum. Cheap. Easy to build. Cheap. Flys slow or hovers. Amazing aerobatics in a very small area. Did I mention cheap??

......Bill
Monte SS is offline Find More Posts by Monte SS
Old Sep 25, 2003, 11:57 PM
Joined Jan 2002
485 Posts
Thanks for the idea, Bill; I've tried a few homie foamies, but I'm just no danged good at it! I did get a meat tray foamie fairly close to being ready, but building just doesn't appear to be my thing Glen
Old Sep 26, 2003, 12:04 AM
Phoenix,Arizona, United States
Joined Jun 2002
4,634 Posts
Trader Rating: 85
I have a fairly worn Vertical RC Katana i would be willing to sell.

Check them out at
http://www.verticalrc.com/katana.htm and let me know if your interested

Dylan
Dylwad is offline Find More Posts by Dylwad