HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 04, 2012, 10:39 AM
Always, against the wind
Thetis's Avatar
United States, IL
Joined Oct 2011
935 Posts
DX6i

Can the X-350 bind to DX6i? Has anybody done it? I am buying one for my MQx and I was wondering if it will work with X-350.
Thetis is online now Find More Posts by Thetis
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 04, 2012, 10:48 AM
Split S
TimJohnson's Avatar
United States, CA, Rancho Santa Margarita
Joined Jul 2006
2,007 Posts
NO. The X350 uses radio technology that is different than DSM.
TimJohnson is offline Find More Posts by TimJohnson
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 04, 2012, 10:52 AM
Always, against the wind
Thetis's Avatar
United States, IL
Joined Oct 2011
935 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TimJohnson View Post
NO. The X350 uses radio technology that is different than DSM.
Thank you Tim.
Thetis is online now Find More Posts by Thetis
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 04, 2012, 05:22 PM
Registered User
CarlP's Avatar
Joined Sep 2003
73 Posts
Anyone have any info on the brushless upgrade components? Motor specs, number of teeth on pinion, esc interface... Should be a much cheaper solution once you know the specs and how the ESCs are interfaces to the controller. I see that the signal wires go into one esc and out to the other, since the original motors plug in directly to the controler I wonder how the ESCs get their signals.

Carl

Don't have mine yet, that's why I'm askng the # of teeth. Just planning ahead......
CarlP is offline Find More Posts by CarlP
Last edited by CarlP; Feb 04, 2012 at 05:26 PM. Reason: Mre info
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 04, 2012, 06:11 PM
Rich
flycracker's Avatar
USA, SC, Lexington
Joined Sep 2001
1,134 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by CarlP View Post
Anyone have any info on the brushless upgrade components? Motor specs, number of teeth on pinion, esc interface... Should be a much cheaper solution once you know the specs and how the ESCs are interfaces to the controller. I see that the signal wires go into one esc and out to the other, since the original motors plug in directly to the controler I wonder how the ESCs get their signals.

Carl

Don't have mine yet, that's why I'm askng the # of teeth. Just planning ahead......
Parkrcmodels has complete brushless setup that adapts to the 5in1 unit.$100
Probably not the info you need but what do I know? About Helis, nothing
flycracker is offline Find More Posts by flycracker
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 04, 2012, 06:19 PM
"whirlydude"
flyeraroo's Avatar
United States
Joined Sep 2008
1,501 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by CarlP View Post
Anyone have any info on the brushless upgrade components? Motor specs, number of teeth on pinion, esc interface... Should be a much cheaper solution once you know the specs and how the ESCs are interfaces to the controller. I see that the signal wires go into one esc and out to the other, since the original motors plug in directly to the controler I wonder how the ESCs get their signals.

Carl

Don't have mine yet, that's why I'm askng the # of teeth. Just planning ahead......
If this helicopter is using 180 motors, which is the same as the CX helicopters than take a look at this thread for brushless parts.
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...331390&page=48 Post #719
For the people that what more power than the stock 180 motors, and want to stay with a brushed motor, I would recommend trying the Xtreme Pros.
flyeraroo is offline Find More Posts by flyeraroo
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 04, 2012, 09:16 PM
Registered User
CarlP's Avatar
Joined Sep 2003
73 Posts
Just what I was looking for, thanks....
CarlP is offline Find More Posts by CarlP
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 08:48 PM
Always, against the wind
Thetis's Avatar
United States, IL
Joined Oct 2011
935 Posts
Reincarnated

I received tonight my brand new replacement heli. I had returned my first one for repairs but instead I got a brand new one. Needless to say I am so happy. This thread is alamost dead, please post your experiences.
Thetis is online now Find More Posts by Thetis
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 09:05 PM
Visit My Blog
Stamp's Avatar
Outskirts of Chicago
Joined Nov 2008
4,240 Posts
These are now available for 239.00 usd via Hobby Poeple I believe.
Stamp is offline Find More Posts by Stamp
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 10:34 PM
Always, against the wind
Thetis's Avatar
United States, IL
Joined Oct 2011
935 Posts
I paid $199 at the beginning of January. My replacement came for free. Yes, I see now the new price $239.
Thetis is online now Find More Posts by Thetis
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2012, 12:15 PM
Split S
TimJohnson's Avatar
United States, CA, Rancho Santa Margarita
Joined Jul 2006
2,007 Posts
Keep your eye open for sales....They seem to happen all the time.

I have taken my X350 completely apart again. It got super dirty. I like how easy everything goes together on this heli. I think I am going to start looking for clear bodies that will fit.
TimJohnson is offline Find More Posts by TimJohnson
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2012, 08:04 PM
Always, against the wind
Thetis's Avatar
United States, IL
Joined Oct 2011
935 Posts
GoPro

Hey Tim, any luck mounting the GoPro?
Thetis is online now Find More Posts by Thetis
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2012, 11:10 AM
Split S
TimJohnson's Avatar
United States, CA, Rancho Santa Margarita
Joined Jul 2006
2,007 Posts
Yes and no. I discovered that the HD version of the gopro is much heavier than the First SD version released. So that did not work out too well. But I do have other ideas, just have not had time to venture down those ideas yet.
TimJohnson is offline Find More Posts by TimJohnson
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19, 2012, 04:17 PM
Always, against the wind
Thetis's Avatar
United States, IL
Joined Oct 2011
935 Posts
Twin 180 motor Heatsink

I took the temp after an eight minute flight and it was 184F. Is this too high or normal? I am starting thinking about a heatsink for the motors. I know this subject is covered in previous posts but I checked the provided links and they are out of stock. A heatsink for a twin 180 pair like this, will it fit?

http://doublettrc.com/Eflite-EFLH120...-P2201993.aspx

I was wondering if it doesn't then by filing it may fit!! What do you think? The price is really good.
Thetis is online now Find More Posts by Thetis
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19, 2012, 06:03 PM
Brosol
Brosol's Avatar
Canada
Joined Dec 2010
1,111 Posts
I like to see the Extreme Flyers X350's 5ch coaxial setup offered in a S107, NE Solo size heli that binds to a 9x Tx.
Brosol is offline Find More Posts by Brosol
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Best Coaxial for outside in 5 to 7mph wind? ghostware Coaxial Helicopters 4 Mar 23, 2010 04:56 PM
Question Any Micro capable of flying in 5-10 mph wind? CaptPJB Micro Ready-to-Fly 31 Jun 07, 2008 08:25 AM
Discussion HBFP-like heli capable of flight in wind?? stoddardvilla Micro Helis 9 Apr 19, 2007 10:56 AM