SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Nov 15, 2011, 01:35 PM
Big-E
Joined Nov 2011
5 Posts
Discussion
How do you test brushless motors and esc's?

I am having an issue with either my esc or motor in my F4-U I just bought from Banana(In My Tailpipe)Hobby. Go figure! I am a complete novice in Rc and would like to learn as much as I can. Already learned not to buy from BIMTH anymore! Anyway I want to get some input on how to test brushless motors and esc's. I want to try to at least save this plane and fly it if I can. Sending back to BIMTH is not an option, it will cost to much to ship from the US Virgin Islands back to So Cal. Any input will be greatly appreciated.
USVIFLYER is offline Find More Posts by USVIFLYER
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 15, 2011, 01:55 PM
United States, WA, Puyallup
Joined Aug 2006
2,210 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by USVIFLYER View Post
I am having an issue with either my esc or motor in my F4-U I just bought from Banana(In My Tailpipe)Hobby. Go figure! I am a complete novice in Rc and would like to learn as much as I can. Already learned not to buy from BIMTH anymore! Anyway I want to get some input on how to test brushless motors and esc's. I want to try to at least save this plane and fly it if I can. Sending back to BIMTH is not an option, it will cost to much to ship from the US Virgin Islands back to So Cal. Any input will be greatly appreciated.
and the question is??
lectroglide is offline Find More Posts by lectroglide
Last edited by lectroglide; Nov 15, 2011 at 02:45 PM.
Old Nov 15, 2011, 04:21 PM
Dude, I do fly all day long!
San Jose, California
Joined Dec 2007
5,830 Posts
i'm assuming the motor isn't spinning so you want to know how to test it?

If you have no other tools, when you plug in the battery, does the motor make any noise...beeps...

anyways, if that isn't it, perhaps tell us what you need help with...
rcalldaylong is offline Find More Posts by rcalldaylong
Old Nov 15, 2011, 05:15 PM
Jack